25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability.
$120.00
Out of Stock

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron delivers the ultimate curling experience without creases, allowing you to create loose and beachy waves. The ceramic heating technology produces far-infrared heat to retain moisture and protect from damage, while the ultra polished barrel ensure smooth and shiny curls. An adjustable temperature control (up to 350ºF) provides the optimal styling temperature for all hair types. MCH heaters with advanced heat recovery technology allow the barrel to maintain temperature, reducing damage and cutting styling time in half.


This curling iron is designed to keep hair healthy at maximum temperatures. Advanced heating technology evenly distributes heat to prevent hair damage and split ends. For optimum safety and comfort, this iron features a heat-resistant grip, built-in kickstand, and auto shut-off.


  • Model#: SRC38BK-03   /  
  • SKU: 005989-38N   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-polished ceramic barrel for smooth, long-lasting curls
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat technology provides even heat distribution for gentle, damage-free styling
  • Adjustable temperature setting (250ºF - 350ºF)
  • Comfort grip provides superior handling and ease-of-use
  • Built-in kickstand protects surfaces and keeps iron from rolling
  • 30-minute auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types
  • 9-foot professional length, 360º swivel cord
  • Includes heat-resistant glove for safe styling
  • 2-year warranty

Directions

Using the heatproof glove, select a 2-3" section of hair.  Holding the handle close to the root of your hair with the tip facing down, wrap the hair around the iron from base to tip in a downward and outward direction. Hold for 2-5 seconds, slide iron out and gently release.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Auto-Shut Off, Digital
Max Temperature: 350 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Voltage: 110, 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 250 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Clipless Curling Iron (1)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (326)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • So-so 3 Star Rating
    This iron is pretty good....but I burned myself and it is still throbbing 2 hours later....Not really sure if its worth the pain....Also, the glove makes it impossible for me to feel my hair, which is why I burned myself in the first place! Not for beginners!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Culry Hair In A Snap 5 Star Rating
    I was very wary when i thought about buying this clipless iron. I resarched via youtube, and reviwes on this website and others. I have read nothing but good reviews. So i took the risk and bought it when it was the product of the week and got it with an addtional discount so it was allll gooooooddddd lol (payed $68)

    Day one of trial: Held my curls for 3 days that was with hairspray. Amazing results, but i was new so i burnt myself a few times. So please be careful!

    Day two of trial: Smarter and now working, I have naturally thick course hair that suprisinly holds curles really well. So i curled for my hair WITH OUT hairspray and it held all night and on to the following day for work tooo. FYI, i did not burn myself this time lol.

    Overall i am very satisfied and happy with my iron =]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Just What I Wanted 5 Star Rating
    This is an amazing tool... I used to have a curling iron but this clipless just do a diferent waves more than to curl.. I love it and i love it ... I higthly recomend it.... :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Instant Curls In Long Straight Thick Hair 5 Star Rating
    This is so easy to use and curls are beautify Went over to a friends to get ready and accidentally left it there when I came back to pick it up they had used it and wanted to know where I got it. they said they tried to go to the mall but the price was outrageous! Great product for a great price. Thanks Folica

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely love this product! My hair is long and thick , with a regular curling iron it would take about 40 minutes or more. I also never liked the end result i got with a regular iron. After looking long and hard for clipless curling wands i decided to give the sedu a shot. This curling wand was beyond what i expected, there are so many styles you can create and i can do it under 20 minutes!! My hair felt smooth and soft even without putting products in. I'm a dancer and after teaching several classes and zumba, my hair is still holding a curl!


    I would deffinately recommend this curling wand. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Tool- Use With Caution 4 Star Rating
    I am normally not a person who curls her hair. I think the last time I had my entire head curled was for senior prom...5 years ago. Seeing my roommate always curl her hair got me thinking I could do it too so I bought the Sedu. The best part was I got it on a week when it was on sale and had an extra coupon...so after tax I got it as a steal off of folica for $70 instead of 150! I ordered on a Sunday, it was processed Monday and it arrived Tuesday- that's A+ for service and shipping...I ordered a textbook a month ago and still haven't gotten it.
    As far as the product is concerned, I have long hair (falls at my midback) and it is fairly thick and usually frizzy right after styling. This is what I did (and the products I used)
    1. Shampood my hair with nexxus shampoo
    2. Conditioned with nexxus conditioner and then washed it out
    3. Used Phyto hair mask leave in conditioner (my stylist recommended putting it on my ends for daily protection)- its great because its plant based and chemical free
    4. Sprayed on nexxus thermal protectant before blow-drying my hair.
    5. Blow dryed my hair with my infinity tourmaline ceramic dryer to the point of still being slightly damp but not visibly wet. The nexxus definitely helped with the frizziness here as well.
    6. sectioned off hair into 3 parts horizontally and pinned up, sectioned off each horizontal section into 1" sections
    7. phyto hair spray (I put it on each strip of sectioned hair. then i combed it through)
    8. curled small section (probably just one inch but very long) with sedu
    9. reinforced the curl with my fingers while spraying with nexxus finishing spray
    10. pinned back with a clip (this is important to reduce stray hairs and keep hair out of your way- trust me you dont want to skip this step and trust me it wont ruin your style)
    11. repeat steps 7-10..
    The end result was my hair was not frizzy like it normally is and stayed bouncy into the next day. Definitely recommend nexxus products with this curler
    The reason I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars was the learning curve. I may have had one because of the fact that I normally don't curl my hair but it may also be true for people who have become accustomed to clipped curlers. I tried it with both hands...I tried switching the heat glove to different hands, and I tried holding the wand several ways. My tip is to hold it in your right hand (for righties of course), hot part facing down. I definitely recommend using the glove, it does work but its not 100% heat proof. It fit my hand and protected it but you could feel something warm on your finger tips when curling your hair so I would just hold on to your hair ends and not press them to the curler.
    Another reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars was because one strand of my hair was being fussy and I ended up having it fall out of my grasp and ended up touching the hot tip of the curler to the inside of my left arm. It left a small blister mark and made my skin peel shortly. Use with caution! Maybe wearing a long sleeve shirt you dont care for much will help? I would probably do that next time.
    I would say this curler is definitely worth the money I spent it on it, not sure if its worth the wait for another sale if you're a frequent hair curler

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Extremely Impressed: Super Curly, Unburnt, Long-lasting Curls! :d 5 Star Rating
    I had been eyeing this curling iron for the longest time but just couldnt bring myself to buy it because I'm a "broke college student" and I just couldn't justify spending over $100 on a styling tool that (I thought) I could just purchase in a drugstore and get basically the same results.

    MAN WAS I WRONG!

    I decided to take a leap of faith and purchase the 19 mm curler (I like doing Goldy Locks-type ringlets because my hair stays really curly at the end of the day when they've loosened out a bit, instead of just being wavy) when I saw that Folica was having a sale on it.

    This was honestly one of the best decisions I've made this year! I was overwhelmed by how great the results were from using this curling iron!

    First of all, the tool is really light, it almost feels like a toy (which scared me at first), so even if I spend a lot of time on my hair my arms won't get tired (I have a lot of hair but using this curler helps me to finish styling my hair in 30 mins or less). Secondly, although the iron was able to give me amazing curls that lasted the ENTIRE DAY (even tho I had already straightened my hair a day earlier!!!), I couldnt see, hear or smell my hair burning! I was absolutely amazed! I used it on medium heat and wrapped my hair around the barrel for around 5~8 seconds, and that was enough to leave me with zero-damage, lasting curls, even in the most humid conditions!! (went to Harvard Square for the day and the humidity was unbearable).

    I should have just gone ahead and bought this curling iron in the first place, since I ended up spending more than it regularly costs on Folica.com because I bought a useless drugstore curler initially :( facepalm. It is SO worth the price, and ordering from lovely Folica.com allows you free shipping, special discounts and a heat proof pouch (I received it about 3 days after placing my order, I love Folica!!). I would absolutely recommend this tool to anyone who has difficulty with obtaining long-lasting curls or anyone with damaged hair that can't handle harsh treatment (mine is chemically straightened, hasn't been trimmed in a year, so you can imagine what its been through!)

    You should definitely give this curling iron a try :). I haven't had any problems in terms of burning myself; I honestly can't understand why so many people have such difficulty with it (I just curl my hair infront of my bathroom mirror, so I have full visibility, maybe that helps?). I suppose it does take some getting used to, but once u get the hang of it, you'll probably never go back to your old ways of curling your hair! :)

    PS. If I had to give one negative about the package, it would be that the iron doesn't come in multiple colors (I like pretty styling tools). Or, that stupid little dwarven glove. Seriously, my hands are tiny, and when I put it on I look like I have webbed-hands, were they designing it for kids-usage? Or for your lawn-gnome's hands maybe? Anyways, since I have zero need to use it, I guess this doesn't count as a negative :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Lowell, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Curling Iron Ever !!! 5 Star Rating
    This is my first clipless iron, i purchased the 25 mm one. i really love this curling iron! i have thick long hair, and it took 15 mins to curl. I always get compliments for my hair, my hair looks shiny, the curl lasted the entire day, and for the next day it become a gorgeous waves look. First time i wore the glove coz worried to burn myself, but its a bit difficult to hold my hair with the glove. So i never wear the glove again, it's easier and i feel like a pro now! I'm happy for this purchase and it's highly recommended ^_^ .. buy this curling iron and you'll never regret it =)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    Takes 15 minutes and my hair looks flawless!! Wonderful product!! wouldn't switch to any other styling wand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • I Love It ! ! ! 5 Star Rating
    Packaging is gorgeous ! Cord is long enough to walk around ! It works beautifully too. My hair lasted curly for a very long time. I love this curling iron ! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name