Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

636 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 636 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
Show All 636 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!! Rookey Curler Friendly :)
    This is such a great tool!! I have really long hair, and all I would do is straighten it. Everytime my friends curled it, the curls wouldn't stay (even with extra hair spray). I didn't really know how to curl my hair, but I decided to give this curler a try...To my surprise, I was able to curl my hair in 30 minutes (I have long hair, and a lot!). It stayed even for the next day and with no products. LOVE IT!! Now I curl my hair often. I definitely recommend this curler. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    This iron is pretty good....but I burned myself and it is still throbbing 2 hours later....Not really sure if its worth the pain....Also, the glove makes it impossible for me to feel my hair, which is why I burned myself in the first place! Not for beginners!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Culry Hair In A Snap
    I was very wary when i thought about buying this clipless iron. I resarched via youtube, and reviwes on this website and others. I have read nothing but good reviews. So i took the risk and bought it when it was the product of the week and got it with an addtional discount so it was allll gooooooddddd lol (payed $68)

    Day one of trial: Held my curls for 3 days that was with hairspray. Amazing results, but i was new so i burnt myself a few times. So please be careful!

    Day two of trial: Smarter and now working, I have naturally thick course hair that suprisinly holds curles really well. So i curled for my hair WITH OUT hairspray and it held all night and on to the following day for work tooo. FYI, i did not burn myself this time lol.

    Overall i am very satisfied and happy with my iron =]
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    This is an amazing tool... I used to have a curling iron but this clipless just do a diferent waves more than to curl.. I love it and i love it ... I higthly recomend it.... :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Instant Curls In Long Straight Thick Hair
    This is so easy to use and curls are beautify Went over to a friends to get ready and accidentally left it there when I came back to pick it up they had used it and wanted to know where I got it. they said they tried to go to the mall but the price was outrageous! Great product for a great price. Thanks Folica

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Absolutely love this product! My hair is long and thick , with a regular curling iron it would take about 40 minutes or more. I also never liked the end result i got with a regular iron. After looking long and hard for clipless curling wands i decided to give the sedu a shot. This curling wand was beyond what i expected, there are so many styles you can create and i can do it under 20 minutes!! My hair felt smooth and soft even without putting products in. I'm a dancer and after teaching several classes and zumba, my hair is still holding a curl!


    I would deffinately recommend this curling wand. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Tool- Use With Caution
    I am normally not a person who curls her hair. I think the last time I had my entire head curled was for senior prom...5 years ago. Seeing my roommate always curl her hair got me thinking I could do it too so I bought the Sedu. The best part was I got it on a week when it was on sale and had an extra coupon...so after tax I got it as a steal off of folica for $70 instead of 150! I ordered on a Sunday, it was processed Monday and it arrived Tuesday- that's A+ for service and shipping...I ordered a textbook a month ago and still haven't gotten it.
    As far as the product is concerned, I have long hair (falls at my midback) and it is fairly thick and usually frizzy right after styling. This is what I did (and the products I used)
    1. Shampood my hair with nexxus shampoo
    2. Conditioned with nexxus conditioner and then washed it out
    3. Used Phyto hair mask leave in conditioner (my stylist recommended putting it on my ends for daily protection)- its great because its plant based and chemical free
    4. Sprayed on nexxus thermal protectant before blow-drying my hair.
    5. Blow dryed my hair with my infinity tourmaline ceramic dryer to the point of still being slightly damp but not visibly wet. The nexxus definitely helped with the frizziness here as well.
    6. sectioned off hair into 3 parts horizontally and pinned up, sectioned off each horizontal section into 1" sections
    7. phyto hair spray (I put it on each strip of sectioned hair. then i combed it through)
    8. curled small section (probably just one inch but very long) with sedu
    9. reinforced the curl with my fingers while spraying with nexxus finishing spray
    10. pinned back with a clip (this is important to reduce stray hairs and keep hair out of your way- trust me you dont want to skip this step and trust me it wont ruin your style)
    11. repeat steps 7-10..
    The end result was my hair was not frizzy like it normally is and stayed bouncy into the next day. Definitely recommend nexxus products with this curler
    The reason I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars was the learning curve. I may have had one because of the fact that I normally don't curl my hair but it may also be true for people who have become accustomed to clipped curlers. I tried it with both hands...I tried switching the heat glove to different hands, and I tried holding the wand several ways. My tip is to hold it in your right hand (for righties of course), hot part facing down. I definitely recommend using the glove, it does work but its not 100% heat proof. It fit my hand and protected it but you could feel something warm on your finger tips when curling your hair so I would just hold on to your hair ends and not press them to the curler.
    Another reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars was because one strand of my hair was being fussy and I ended up having it fall out of my grasp and ended up touching the hot tip of the curler to the inside of my left arm. It left a small blister mark and made my skin peel shortly. Use with caution! Maybe wearing a long sleeve shirt you dont care for much will help? I would probably do that next time.
    I would say this curler is definitely worth the money I spent it on it, not sure if its worth the wait for another sale if you're a frequent hair curler
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Lowell, MA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Impressed: Super Curly, Unburnt, Long-lasting Curls! :d
    I had been eyeing this curling iron for the longest time but just couldnt bring myself to buy it because I'm a "broke college student" and I just couldn't justify spending over $100 on a styling tool that (I thought) I could just purchase in a drugstore and get basically the same results.

    MAN WAS I WRONG!

    I decided to take a leap of faith and purchase the 19 mm curler (I like doing Goldy Locks-type ringlets because my hair stays really curly at the end of the day when they've loosened out a bit, instead of just being wavy) when I saw that Folica was having a sale on it.

    This was honestly one of the best decisions I've made this year! I was overwhelmed by how great the results were from using this curling iron!

    First of all, the tool is really light, it almost feels like a toy (which scared me at first), so even if I spend a lot of time on my hair my arms won't get tired (I have a lot of hair but using this curler helps me to finish styling my hair in 30 mins or less). Secondly, although the iron was able to give me amazing curls that lasted the ENTIRE DAY (even tho I had already straightened my hair a day earlier!!!), I couldnt see, hear or smell my hair burning! I was absolutely amazed! I used it on medium heat and wrapped my hair around the barrel for around 5~8 seconds, and that was enough to leave me with zero-damage, lasting curls, even in the most humid conditions!! (went to Harvard Square for the day and the humidity was unbearable).

    I should have just gone ahead and bought this curling iron in the first place, since I ended up spending more than it regularly costs on Folica.com because I bought a useless drugstore curler initially :( facepalm. It is SO worth the price, and ordering from lovely Folica.com allows you free shipping, special discounts and a heat proof pouch (I received it about 3 days after placing my order, I love Folica!!). I would absolutely recommend this tool to anyone who has difficulty with obtaining long-lasting curls or anyone with damaged hair that can't handle harsh treatment (mine is chemically straightened, hasn't been trimmed in a year, so you can imagine what its been through!)

    You should definitely give this curling iron a try :). I haven't had any problems in terms of burning myself; I honestly can't understand why so many people have such difficulty with it (I just curl my hair infront of my bathroom mirror, so I have full visibility, maybe that helps?). I suppose it does take some getting used to, but once u get the hang of it, you'll probably never go back to your old ways of curling your hair! :)

    PS. If I had to give one negative about the package, it would be that the iron doesn't come in multiple colors (I like pretty styling tools). Or, that stupid little dwarven glove. Seriously, my hands are tiny, and when I put it on I look like I have webbed-hands, were they designing it for kids-usage? Or for your lawn-gnome's hands maybe? Anyways, since I have zero need to use it, I guess this doesn't count as a negative :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever !!!
    This is my first clipless iron, i purchased the 25 mm one. i really love this curling iron! i have thick long hair, and it took 15 mins to curl. I always get compliments for my hair, my hair looks shiny, the curl lasted the entire day, and for the next day it become a gorgeous waves look. First time i wore the glove coz worried to burn myself, but its a bit difficult to hold my hair with the glove. So i never wear the glove again, it's easier and i feel like a pro now! I'm happy for this purchase and it's highly recommended ^_^ .. buy this curling iron and you'll never regret it =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Takes 15 minutes and my hair looks flawless!! Wonderful product!! wouldn't switch to any other styling wand.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name