Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability.
$120.00

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron delivers the ultimate curling experience without creases, allowing you to create loose and beachy waves. The ceramic heating technology produces far-infrared heat to retain moisture and protect from damage, while the ultra polished barrel ensure smooth and shiny curls. An adjustable temperature control (up to 350ºF) provides the optimal styling temperature for all hair types. MCH heaters with advanced heat recovery technology allow the barrel to maintain temperature, reducing damage and cutting styling time in half.


This curling iron is designed to keep hair healthy at maximum temperatures. Advanced heating technology evenly distributes heat to prevent hair damage and split ends. For optimum safety and comfort, this iron features a heat-resistant grip, built-in kickstand, and auto shut-off.


  • Model#: SRC38BK-03   /  
  • SKU: 005989-38N   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-polished ceramic barrel for smooth, long-lasting curls
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat technology provides even heat distribution for gentle, damage-free styling
  • Adjustable temperature setting (250ºF - 350ºF)
  • Comfort grip provides superior handling and ease-of-use
  • Built-in kickstand protects surfaces and keeps iron from rolling
  • 30-minute auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types
  • 9-foot professional length, 360º swivel cord
  • Includes heat-resistant glove for safe styling
  • 2-year warranty

Directions

Using the heatproof glove, select a 2-3" section of hair.  Holding the handle close to the root of your hair with the tip facing down, wrap the hair around the iron from base to tip in a downward and outward direction. Hold for 2-5 seconds, slide iron out and gently release.

Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 350 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110, 120
Min Temperature: 250 Degrees Fahrenheit
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Included Bonus: Glove
Technology : Digital, Variable Heat Control, Auto-Shut Off
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (325)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Burned The Heck Out Of My Hand And No Curl 1 Star Rating
    Just got this.
    I am not a pro but have been curling my hair for years.

    What a mess! I tried with and without the glove on various temperature settings. This did not work for me at all. I even watched a video on UTube about how to use it. I am a klutz or my hair is too fine or I have no idea but this is NOT for me unless I like scraggly hair and burn blisters on my hands.
    Sending it back!
    I'll head to the local store to buy a clip curling iron (for well under $100).
    At least I won't have to pay shipping to send it back if I don't like it. OUCH!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Revolutionary Tool 5 Star Rating
    Gives you the beachy hair look without looking like corkscrew curls. I just need it to enhance and wake up the curls that I already have. This does the trick!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Product & Ridiculously Fast Shipping!!! 5 Star Rating
    First off, I'm a complete novice to hair styling...it's been years since I've flat ironed my hair and I've NEVER curled it. My first experience with a clipless curling iron was about a month ago when I got my hair done at a salon for a wedding. The results were incredible and the style lasted all weekend. When I saw the Sedu clipless iron in a catalog, I figured I'd check out some reviews and see what others had to say...needless to say it seemed as though everyone adores the product & now I do as well! The price was amazing as it was on sale at folica.com so I'm glad I checked online first & the shipping was unbelievably fast...I ordered the product yesterday afternoon and curled my hair with it today! My credit card hasn't even been charged yet & I already have the iron in my possession...talk about fast! I have incredibly long hair (down to my low back) & as I said before I'm utterly inexperienced but this curling iron is foolproof. Half way through, I even was able to forgo the heatproof glove (and believe me, I'm beyond accident prone). With the glove, you absolutely do NOT get burned, although, I was skeptical at first since you can see your skin through the stitching. Granted, I do have naturally 'wiggly' hair, which definitely helps but there are still straight sections. I would recommend this product to anyone as a MUST HAVE! Thank you Sedu & Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Rhode Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • So Fast!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this curling iron! It is a million times faster than any others I have used, and it doesn't burn my hair like all of the others have. It's true that you will probably burn yourself a few times, I certainly have, but once you learn how to use it well, you won't worry about that. Since purchasing, I've curled my hair every morning, something I never used to do because it took too long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Corvallis
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hair That Never Keeps Curl Keeps Curl!! 5 Star Rating
    This iron works great and heats up super quick. I love the size of the curls! Great iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Hair That Never Keeps Curl Keeps Curl!! 5 Star Rating
    This iron works great and heats up super quick. I love the size of the curls! Great iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Has Great Potential! 4 Star Rating
    I was looking for a curling iron to replace my hot rollers - gentle waves instead of big, pageant curls! I've only played with this one time (the night I received it in the mail), and so far I really like it! I can see where this curling iron will be the right tool for what I want and using it will get better with practice. BE CAREFUL!! I burned my hands at least 3 times. The glove is too small and was awkward for me to use, so I chanced it without it. Honestly, I think I would've had more issues with the glove - like dropping it or it slipping & burning my face. With practice, I think there won't be a problem. I have long, very thick, naturally wavy hair (Caucasian/white) that's both easy to straighten and curl. I do a lot of my styling with a brush as I'm drying it, so anything extra (like curls/waves from this iron or smoothing areas with a flat iron) is done very quickly. That first night took way too long and it was way too curly because I did it by smaller sections, but it gradually fell into soft waves as I cleaned house. ;) With the right amount of practice and technique, I think this curling iron will be able to work wonders quickly - just the way I like it. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / TN
  • Fabulous!! Rookey Curler Friendly :) 5 Star Rating
    This is such a great tool!! I have really long hair, and all I would do is straighten it. Everytime my friends curled it, the curls wouldn't stay (even with extra hair spray). I didn't really know how to curl my hair, but I decided to give this curler a try...To my surprise, I was able to curl my hair in 30 minutes (I have long hair, and a lot!). It stayed even for the next day and with no products. LOVE IT!! Now I curl my hair often. I definitely recommend this curler. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • So-so 3 Star Rating
    This iron is pretty good....but I burned myself and it is still throbbing 2 hours later....Not really sure if its worth the pain....Also, the glove makes it impossible for me to feel my hair, which is why I burned myself in the first place! Not for beginners!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Culry Hair In A Snap 5 Star Rating
    I was very wary when i thought about buying this clipless iron. I resarched via youtube, and reviwes on this website and others. I have read nothing but good reviews. So i took the risk and bought it when it was the product of the week and got it with an addtional discount so it was allll gooooooddddd lol (payed $68)

    Day one of trial: Held my curls for 3 days that was with hairspray. Amazing results, but i was new so i burnt myself a few times. So please be careful!

    Day two of trial: Smarter and now working, I have naturally thick course hair that suprisinly holds curles really well. So i curled for my hair WITH OUT hairspray and it held all night and on to the following day for work tooo. FYI, i did not burn myself this time lol.

    Overall i am very satisfied and happy with my iron =]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name