Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls
$100.00 - $120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 646 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
Show All 646 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product & Ridiculously Fast Shipping!!!
    First off, I'm a complete novice to hair styling...it's been years since I've flat ironed my hair and I've NEVER curled it. My first experience with a clipless curling iron was about a month ago when I got my hair done at a salon for a wedding. The results were incredible and the style lasted all weekend. When I saw the Sedu clipless iron in a catalog, I figured I'd check out some reviews and see what others had to say...needless to say it seemed as though everyone adores the product & now I do as well! The price was amazing as it was on sale at folica.com so I'm glad I checked online first & the shipping was unbelievably fast...I ordered the product yesterday afternoon and curled my hair with it today! My credit card hasn't even been charged yet & I already have the iron in my possession...talk about fast! I have incredibly long hair (down to my low back) & as I said before I'm utterly inexperienced but this curling iron is foolproof. Half way through, I even was able to forgo the heatproof glove (and believe me, I'm beyond accident prone). With the glove, you absolutely do NOT get burned, although, I was skeptical at first since you can see your skin through the stitching. Granted, I do have naturally 'wiggly' hair, which definitely helps but there are still straight sections. I would recommend this product to anyone as a MUST HAVE! Thank you Sedu & Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Corvallis
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Fast!!!!
    I love this curling iron! It is a million times faster than any others I have used, and it doesn't burn my hair like all of the others have. It's true that you will probably burn yourself a few times, I certainly have, but once you learn how to use it well, you won't worry about that. Since purchasing, I've curled my hair every morning, something I never used to do because it took too long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Never Keeps Curl Keeps Curl!!
    This iron works great and heats up super quick. I love the size of the curls! Great iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Never Keeps Curl Keeps Curl!!
    This iron works great and heats up super quick. I love the size of the curls! Great iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    TN
    4 Star Rating
    Has Great Potential!
    I was looking for a curling iron to replace my hot rollers - gentle waves instead of big, pageant curls! I've only played with this one time (the night I received it in the mail), and so far I really like it! I can see where this curling iron will be the right tool for what I want and using it will get better with practice. BE CAREFUL!! I burned my hands at least 3 times. The glove is too small and was awkward for me to use, so I chanced it without it. Honestly, I think I would've had more issues with the glove - like dropping it or it slipping & burning my face. With practice, I think there won't be a problem. I have long, very thick, naturally wavy hair (Caucasian/white) that's both easy to straighten and curl. I do a lot of my styling with a brush as I'm drying it, so anything extra (like curls/waves from this iron or smoothing areas with a flat iron) is done very quickly. That first night took way too long and it was way too curly because I did it by smaller sections, but it gradually fell into soft waves as I cleaned house. ;) With the right amount of practice and technique, I think this curling iron will be able to work wonders quickly - just the way I like it. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!! Rookey Curler Friendly :)
    This is such a great tool!! I have really long hair, and all I would do is straighten it. Everytime my friends curled it, the curls wouldn't stay (even with extra hair spray). I didn't really know how to curl my hair, but I decided to give this curler a try...To my surprise, I was able to curl my hair in 30 minutes (I have long hair, and a lot!). It stayed even for the next day and with no products. LOVE IT!! Now I curl my hair often. I definitely recommend this curler. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    This iron is pretty good....but I burned myself and it is still throbbing 2 hours later....Not really sure if its worth the pain....Also, the glove makes it impossible for me to feel my hair, which is why I burned myself in the first place! Not for beginners!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Culry Hair In A Snap
    I was very wary when i thought about buying this clipless iron. I resarched via youtube, and reviwes on this website and others. I have read nothing but good reviews. So i took the risk and bought it when it was the product of the week and got it with an addtional discount so it was allll gooooooddddd lol (payed $68)

    Day one of trial: Held my curls for 3 days that was with hairspray. Amazing results, but i was new so i burnt myself a few times. So please be careful!

    Day two of trial: Smarter and now working, I have naturally thick course hair that suprisinly holds curles really well. So i curled for my hair WITH OUT hairspray and it held all night and on to the following day for work tooo. FYI, i did not burn myself this time lol.

    Overall i am very satisfied and happy with my iron =]
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    This is an amazing tool... I used to have a curling iron but this clipless just do a diferent waves more than to curl.. I love it and i love it ... I higthly recomend it.... :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Instant Curls In Long Straight Thick Hair
    This is so easy to use and curls are beautify Went over to a friends to get ready and accidentally left it there when I came back to pick it up they had used it and wanted to know where I got it. they said they tried to go to the mall but the price was outrageous! Great product for a great price. Thanks Folica

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name