Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls
$100.00 - $120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (324)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Beauty Investment
    I have long naturally curly hair but prefer the "Victoria Secret" curls to my own; especially on the weekends. With other curling irons (clipness or not) I always had to straighten my hair before curling it and the curls would never last. Since I've had the Sedu Revolution Clipless not only do the curls last all night but they stay for days (longest I've gone without washing them out has been three days). Also, I can just blow out my hair quickly with a paddle brush and then curl it. The Sedu smooths out the hair and makes it shiny without needing to take the extra step to flat iron it. Just to test it out I have flat ironed my hair and then curled it and the curls still last. Like other reviewers have mentioned you do run the risk of burning yourself... but you can do that with any curling iron. I've had my Sedu for over a month now, using it every few days, and have only burned myself once (second time I used it). Unfortunately the burn was on my neck and looked like a gross hickey, but the mark went away in a few days with Neosporin application. If you've never used a clipless but can be patient and take the time to learn, carefully so you don't keep burning yourself, this is a great investment. I've received COMPLIMENTS EVERY TIME I've used it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Worth The Money!
    I had previously ordered my Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron from Folica.com and I 100% LOVE it. Completely worth the money! So, when I decided to go shopping for a curling iron I came back to Folica, and Sedu. I was hesitant because of the price, however, once I got my Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron I immediately turned it on to test it out.

    1)Heats up SO FAST! I mean, less than 30 seconds fast, even to the hottest setting.
    2)Curled my hair extremely quickly and left it very shiny and bouncy.
    3)Easy to manipulate and change the style of curls you want.

    The best part of this curling iron was putting the reviews that talked about your curls holding up outside to the test. 100% accurate, it was very very windy outside and around 45 degrees. My curls got blown all over the place and by the time the 5 minute walk was over, my curls were just as bouncy and perky as they had been before I went outside.

    Anddd, lastly! Lets talk about the less than 5 star reviews because of burning! Well, welcome to styling your hair with heat products. You are going to burn yourself, it happens, its a 300+ degree styling tool you are putting very close to your hands and head, accidents happen, you practice, you improve. Don't let a couple burns in the beginning get you down!

    Overall, absolutely worth the price. The 2 year warranty is just icing on the cake. It curls my hair beautiful and it held all day long. I would and will recommend Sedu products to all of my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than The Curling Irons With Clips
    I like this curling iron, it's easier than the old school curling irons with clips. ALWAYS use the heat glove... I made the mistake of not using it one time and burnt my finger.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Long Lasting Curls
    I've been skeptical in the past to purchase one of these curling irons. Now I ask myself why I waited so long. This curling iron exhibits the best technology and functionality I have ever experienced in a curling iron. It is very easy to use. The curls are sooo long lasting. I have curly fine hair that normally doesn't keep curling iron curls. With iron I will never have to worry about that again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great! Read The Directions First!
    I finally got the hang of it and had the best results when I curled 1 1/2" vertical sections of hair. Make sure to wear the glove. Waves lasted two days, but waves did get a little bit looser. I am so glad I finally have one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    " Best Curling Iron Ever!!!"
    Yes i expected the result i been wanted from years using this product.The curls last through the whole day. The curls look like the one when girls just went to the salon. So instead of going to the salong use this product it will save you LOTS OF MONEY! :) It looks so beautiful and pretty it still there even though you sleep !! This product is AWESOME and a MUST HAVE !!!!!!! I receive lots of compliments on my hair . My rating for this product will be 1,000!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    This curling iron is wonderful. I've tried out many different curling irons over the years and not only did this iron far exceed any other because of ease of use and longevity-the curls stayed through the night! I have to admit, I, like many others, burned myself - not on the hand because of the glove but on the wrist :-). Beauty is pain!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Calgary, AB, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Clipless Iron
    I have been looking for a clipless iron for a while now and after much research I decided to go with the Sedu Revolution. I wasn't sure which size to get either because I have fine shoulder length hair, but I opted for the 19 mm after reading most of the reviews which recommended the 19 mm as a more versatile size. After using my iron for the last 3 days I must say I am extremely happy that I got the smaller one. The first day I went with tight curls and today I was able to make beachy waves with such ease.
    I too have hair that would not normally hold curls, but with this iron the curls last all day.
    The iron definitley takes getting used to, but like they say practice makes perfect! This has to be my best purchase ever! Just love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever!
    I absolutely LOVE this curling iron! I have medium to thick long hair and for years I used a Revlon curling iron that didn't do too much for me; the locks lasted 2-3 hours only and then they were back to flat again.
    I bought the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron last month and I cannot tell you how happy I am with this purchase. My hair looks as if it was done professionally. It is so easy and fast to get great curls that last until the next day! (this part blew my mind). You still get a nice looking wavy hair the day after.
    One thing that I have to mention though is that it takes a little bit of practice before you stop touching the hot area of the iron (specially if you don't like to use the glove...like me).
    If you were my sister or mom I would tell you: Don't think it twice and buy it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned The Heck Out Of My Hand And No Curl
    Just got this.
    I am not a pro but have been curling my hair for years.

    What a mess! I tried with and without the glove on various temperature settings. This did not work for me at all. I even watched a video on UTube about how to use it. I am a klutz or my hair is too fine or I have no idea but this is NOT for me unless I like scraggly hair and burn blisters on my hands.
    Sending it back!
    I'll head to the local store to buy a clip curling iron (for well under $100).
    At least I won't have to pay shipping to send it back if I don't like it. OUCH!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name