Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

634 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 634 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (317)
Show All 634 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Calgary, AB, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Clipless Iron
    I have been looking for a clipless iron for a while now and after much research I decided to go with the Sedu Revolution. I wasn't sure which size to get either because I have fine shoulder length hair, but I opted for the 19 mm after reading most of the reviews which recommended the 19 mm as a more versatile size. After using my iron for the last 3 days I must say I am extremely happy that I got the smaller one. The first day I went with tight curls and today I was able to make beachy waves with such ease.
    I too have hair that would not normally hold curls, but with this iron the curls last all day.
    The iron definitley takes getting used to, but like they say practice makes perfect! This has to be my best purchase ever! Just love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever!
    I absolutely LOVE this curling iron! I have medium to thick long hair and for years I used a Revlon curling iron that didn't do too much for me; the locks lasted 2-3 hours only and then they were back to flat again.
    I bought the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron last month and I cannot tell you how happy I am with this purchase. My hair looks as if it was done professionally. It is so easy and fast to get great curls that last until the next day! (this part blew my mind). You still get a nice looking wavy hair the day after.
    One thing that I have to mention though is that it takes a little bit of practice before you stop touching the hot area of the iron (specially if you don't like to use the glove...like me).
    If you were my sister or mom I would tell you: Don't think it twice and buy it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned The Heck Out Of My Hand And No Curl
    Just got this.
    I am not a pro but have been curling my hair for years.

    What a mess! I tried with and without the glove on various temperature settings. This did not work for me at all. I even watched a video on UTube about how to use it. I am a klutz or my hair is too fine or I have no idea but this is NOT for me unless I like scraggly hair and burn blisters on my hands.
    Sending it back!
    I'll head to the local store to buy a clip curling iron (for well under $100).
    At least I won't have to pay shipping to send it back if I don't like it. OUCH!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionary Tool
    Gives you the beachy hair look without looking like corkscrew curls. I just need it to enhance and wake up the curls that I already have. This does the trick!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product & Ridiculously Fast Shipping!!!
    First off, I'm a complete novice to hair styling...it's been years since I've flat ironed my hair and I've NEVER curled it. My first experience with a clipless curling iron was about a month ago when I got my hair done at a salon for a wedding. The results were incredible and the style lasted all weekend. When I saw the Sedu clipless iron in a catalog, I figured I'd check out some reviews and see what others had to say...needless to say it seemed as though everyone adores the product & now I do as well! The price was amazing as it was on sale at folica.com so I'm glad I checked online first & the shipping was unbelievably fast...I ordered the product yesterday afternoon and curled my hair with it today! My credit card hasn't even been charged yet & I already have the iron in my possession...talk about fast! I have incredibly long hair (down to my low back) & as I said before I'm utterly inexperienced but this curling iron is foolproof. Half way through, I even was able to forgo the heatproof glove (and believe me, I'm beyond accident prone). With the glove, you absolutely do NOT get burned, although, I was skeptical at first since you can see your skin through the stitching. Granted, I do have naturally 'wiggly' hair, which definitely helps but there are still straight sections. I would recommend this product to anyone as a MUST HAVE! Thank you Sedu & Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Corvallis
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Fast!!!!
    I love this curling iron! It is a million times faster than any others I have used, and it doesn't burn my hair like all of the others have. It's true that you will probably burn yourself a few times, I certainly have, but once you learn how to use it well, you won't worry about that. Since purchasing, I've curled my hair every morning, something I never used to do because it took too long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Never Keeps Curl Keeps Curl!!
    This iron works great and heats up super quick. I love the size of the curls! Great iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Never Keeps Curl Keeps Curl!!
    This iron works great and heats up super quick. I love the size of the curls! Great iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    TN
    4 Star Rating
    Has Great Potential!
    I was looking for a curling iron to replace my hot rollers - gentle waves instead of big, pageant curls! I've only played with this one time (the night I received it in the mail), and so far I really like it! I can see where this curling iron will be the right tool for what I want and using it will get better with practice. BE CAREFUL!! I burned my hands at least 3 times. The glove is too small and was awkward for me to use, so I chanced it without it. Honestly, I think I would've had more issues with the glove - like dropping it or it slipping & burning my face. With practice, I think there won't be a problem. I have long, very thick, naturally wavy hair (Caucasian/white) that's both easy to straighten and curl. I do a lot of my styling with a brush as I'm drying it, so anything extra (like curls/waves from this iron or smoothing areas with a flat iron) is done very quickly. That first night took way too long and it was way too curly because I did it by smaller sections, but it gradually fell into soft waves as I cleaned house. ;) With the right amount of practice and technique, I think this curling iron will be able to work wonders quickly - just the way I like it. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!! Rookey Curler Friendly :)
    This is such a great tool!! I have really long hair, and all I would do is straighten it. Everytime my friends curled it, the curls wouldn't stay (even with extra hair spray). I didn't really know how to curl my hair, but I decided to give this curler a try...To my surprise, I was able to curl my hair in 30 minutes (I have long hair, and a lot!). It stayed even for the next day and with no products. LOVE IT!! Now I curl my hair often. I definitely recommend this curler. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name