Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G) UK

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level, and now you can create luscious curls and waves in the UK and other countries!
$120.00
$100.00
16% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 323 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
Show All 323 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad But Not Great
    I have shoulder length hair and I couldnt get this to work right. However my daughter with longer hair loved it so I gave it to her. As with anything Sedu the quality of merchandise is excellent.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This product is AMAZING! I have had it for about 3 weeks and absolutely love it. It heats up in 30 seconds which I love! I use it on medium and the wand does get quite hot so I tend to use the heat protecting glove which works wonderfully! The curls are exactly as I envisioned them. I would recommend purchasing this company's, Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil, as I have been using this product before I curl my hair and my hair is not damaged at all and I love the bouncy natural looking curls. They last me all day. This is by far my most favourite curling iron. 2 thumbs up!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Fort Rucker, AL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing.
    This curling iron is amazing. Ive never gotten my hair to hold a curl until now. It takes a fraction of the time my old curling iron took and the curl lasts until my next wash. i absolutely LOVE this.....Ive burned myself a few times though, lol, so be careful. =)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sort Of Dangerous
    This curling iron worked pretty well once I got the hang of it. You have to hold the hair longer than you would with a standard clip curling iron, and it does take longer to go through the whole head of hair. However, be careful - you can easily burn yourself. Even with the glove on, I burned my arm trying to reach over the iron to wrap the hair around. I'm not sure why this iron doesn't have a covered tip. I'm sure it would work just as well with a covered tip, and it would be safer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good For Thick Hair!!
    I was so excited to get this curling iron but was highly disappointed! I have thick straight Asian hair and this iron just would Not get hot enough (even on high heat) to curl my hair unless i take a ridiculously small chunk of hair! That will make curling my hair from 15 minutes (with my Hot Tools) to 1+ hour with this Sedu! My Hot Tools curling iron is still my #1. Oh well, at least I gave it a try. Will be sending it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable !!
    I have the most frustrating hair! If dried naturally, I have big wild curls. If I blow dry it, I can get it straight without a problem. The issue is when I want tamed beautiful curls...I have never found a curling iron that made my curls last more than an hour, even though I spent longer than that curling! My only result was hot rollers, but I have to let them set for quite a while (i.e. wear them while getting all dolled up and taking them out right before I walk out of the door.) Which means curling my hair everyday is too much of a hassle, especially if it doesn't last all day. I read the reviews and thought I would give this a try. I have really long hair (to my lower back) and I can give my hair good, ALL DAY lasting curl, in about 5-10 minutes with no hair spray!! Amazing! Even better, I can sleep with my hair in a pony, and the curl was still perfect in the morning! I have now recommended this to all of my friends. Thanks Sedu! Made my hair routine so much less frustrating, and so much more satisfying! If this iron lasts a while, then I think this is a bargain for the quality it provides! Definitely recommend this ladies! =)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    As Someone Who Could Never Curl Her Hair For Her Life, This Was Amazing!
    I have tried so many different ways to curl my hair and I've always been so frustrated because nothing works for me. Things that may seem simple enough, even I tend to just fail miserably at it. This was until I got my Sedu. I've been curling my hair everyday now, since the day I received it! I love it and it is so easy and simple. If I could curl my hair with it and make perfect curls, then anyone can. It is a little on the pricey side, but for me... it was so worth it. Get it! You won't regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Edmonton, AB
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loove It!
    First off I'll start by saying I have difficult hair. My hair is mid back length, very thick, and I have a lot of hair. When air dried it's a combination of wavy, curly, and tends to be difficult to manage.
    I have a Sedu hair straightener so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed with this product. I absolutely love it! I've always just curled my hair with the flat iron but since my hair is so much longer now it's become way to difficult so I took the plundge and wanted to try the clipless curling iron. It heats up instantly which is great and you can either make really big wavy curls or tight ones or anything inbetween depending on the amount of hair your curl at a time and how long you hold it around the iron. No matter which way I've curled my hair it's always come our great.
    One thing I do think is important to use, if your not used to the clipless curling iron use the protective glove that comes with it. I didn't the first time around and did burn myself a couple times, boy does it hurt, the glove really helps protect against that so until your a pro you should use it!
    Also with the package I bought I got the Sedu Anti-Frizz serum. It smells great and makes your hair silky smooth before you curl it and helps protect against the head, an incredible product would definately buy it again once the bottle I have is out.
    Overall 5 star rating for all the products I purchased, Love it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    In Loveee!!!! <3
    Goodbye traditional curling iron and helllooo sedu cliplesss!! I fell in love with this curling iron as soon as I opened it and even more after I used it. The design is very sleek and it is very lightweight. It came with a glove to prevent burns (which I recommend using because I burned my thumb without it) and a heat mat. It heats up very fast, less than a minute. It curls my hair perfectly and within seconds. Whenever I used my old revlon curling iron I used to wait at minimum 10 seconds for a piece of my hair to curl. Now, I wait at minimum 5 seconds and the curl actually holds! My hair type is thick and curly but I use this curling iron after I straighten my hair because I like the wavy curly effect. Honestly, I don't know what I would do without this!!! Also, I would recommend watching carlibybel's youtube curling videos to get the perfect curl.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Fine Straight Hair
    After reading so many reviews on curling irons for people with fine, thin, straight hair, I really thought this one would work best. Sadly, not for me. I love the look of the long vertical curls but no matter how I tried I could not get them to take on my hair. Even with product on my hair it still just slipped around the iron and wouldn't hold long enough to take a curl. I tried all the heat settings and nothing worked. Plus too awkward to use with the glove and too easy to burn your fingers without it.
    I have an old Vidal Salon curling iron that has a clamp on it and it works ok but I thought maybe something new would be better. Guess not. At least not on my stubborn hair. I will be returning this iron.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name