StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

319 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level, and now you can create luscious curls and waves in the UK and other countries requiring ...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 319 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (319)
Show All 319 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron But Beware Of Burns!
    This clipless curling iron works wonderfully! I have very fine hair and this iron works great. I got a ton of compliments on my hair. I use a thermal heat spray first before curling. I think S Factor flat iron shine defender is the best. It makes hair super silky. Once your curl is made before you release it from your hand let it cool a bit first, this will help the curl set (even lightly fan it with a postcard/paper to speed up process of cooling). Also when you are done before you lightly finger through the curls lightly spray it with hair spray. I like S Factor for this as well but Redken number 18 does nicely. You just don't want to use a hair spray that will make your hair feel stiff. Remember you want silky beachy waves not a crows nest. Finally, the glove included works great except it is not long enough. On my second attempt I got a third degree burn right past where the glove stopped on my wrist. I have ordered another glove that goes further up my arm to prevent further burns. But it only took a flash for it to happen so be careful!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Normally My Hair Refuses To Stay Curly
    I had one of those curling wands that has different barrels that you can choose from. A little spring inside it just burned and I could not use it again. I have two little dark spots(scars) from using it. I would normally have it on the highest setting because my hair never stays curly for long.
    After a very extensive research I decided to try this item. It is well worth it's price. My hair stays curly for a longer time. It heats in seconds.
    The only thing I would prefer is a longer barrel because I have very long hair. But if I take smaller sections it works really well! I am very please with this purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Day Waves & Curls!
    This product is super lightweight, so my arm doesn't get tired curling my entire head of hair. I have super straight, long, thick hair & I can curl my entire head in 20 minutes. The curls/waves last all day with little hairspray. I've used it about 4 times so far & every time I've received so many compliments!
    I was previously using a flat iron, but didn't like how it was causing some frizz. These curls are frizz-free and soft!
    I would recommend this product any day!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice Results
    I got this about 2 weeks ago in the mail and have been using it every time I get ready ever since! Very easy and quick to do your whole head (takes me 15 minutes), also even after I sleep on the I have very nice tousled, effortless looking waves! I have fine hair and use the low setting for about 10 to 15 seconds on each piece and comes out perfect every time!! Also this has nothing to do with the curler, but folica has by far the best customer service I have ever experienced, I got a flat iron from here that I DROPPED and broke and they still sent me a brand new one a few days later no questions asked!! I will no longer be buying any hair appliances from anywhere else but folica.com!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Wand!
    My hair has never been able to hold a curl but after buying the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron I can have a head full of curls everyday! It only takes me about 10-15 minutes to style my hair and it holds the whole day. Highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    I absolutely love this curling iron! I initially bought the 19mm, but returned it for the 25mm due to the length and volume of my hair. I am a newbie at doing anything but straightening my hair and was pleasantly surprised when my hair looked awesome with this curling iron on my first try! It is very easy to use, heats to the perfect temperature to really hold (I have long, thick, relatively straight hair) and fast! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for nice, beachy curls!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This, Love Sedu
    Sedu nails it again.

    I LOVE the curls this creates. SO much better than a clip curling iron, these turn out so much flirtier and natural than the horrible ringlets a clip curling iron creates.

    As far as the product goes - heats up super fast, gets super hot, seriously awesome. The only thing that feels perhaps a bit cheap is the little kickstand... but it hasn't broken so far so no big worries there.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long-lasting Perfect Curls
    First off, I've always had a hard time curling my hair. The curls would just never seem to stay more than an hour. When I bought the Sedu, I no longer had that problem. I first bought the 25mm and immediately fell in love with it. It lasted me 2 & 1/2 years and I curled my hair almost every day. I was so sad when it started not working but it lived a good life. I just bought the 38mm since my hair has grown too long to twist around the smaller one and it works just as good as the first sedu curling wand I bought. I love this curling wand so much that I would never even think about switching brands!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like Magic!!
    I did not expect to love this curling wand like I do! It is amazing and my favorite styling tool I own! Well worth the money! Amazing!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After Using It Once In Less Than Two Weeks!
    I was so excited to get this curling iron after reading all the reviews. When I got it, immediately I had problems with it!
    First it wouldn't turn on. After unplugging it twice and plugging it back in, finally, it started up correctly. It curled my sisters hair, which is more course and thicker than my hair, beautifully! She had just gone to the salon to get her hair cut and colored and didn't want to pay the extra fee for them to blow dry her hair so we decided to go home and try out my new iron instead. All in all, the first day we used it had some hiccups, but the end result was great!
    But then today, when we attempted to curl my hair....nothing. It wouldn't turn on at all we tried unplugging it and plugging it back in, we went to different outlets, and still got the same thing...nothing.
    I'm hoping this was a fluke and to just exchange it because most of the reviews are so great and I have other products by Sedu (the pink straightening iron, the 1" travel curling iron, and the blow dryer which are absolutely amazing), but this iron so far is frustrating. Hopefully the next one will work out better. If it does, I'll post a new review.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name