Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron 19mm Set

310 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 19mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently...
$194.98
$119.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 310 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (310)
Show All 310 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Officially A Sedu Snob!
    I am a black woman and my hair is 2C very coarse and wavy. (think Chili from TLC) I had been using a HOTnCOLD curling iron for years! Never thought to replace it. Sometimes I'd get kinks from the crease of the clip, sometimes the curl wouldn't hold, sometimes the curls would come out wonky. But I thought this was normal, because that's what curling irons do! A few months ago my hair dresser forgot his tools while styling my hair at my home, when he used my curling iron he wrapped my hair around the barrel. After noticing that I started researching a better curling iron and when I saw Sedu's I was sold! Their flat iron is so amazing I just knew the curling iron would be too! I watched 5 or 6 tutorials and read a bunch of reviews. I flat ironed my hair and got started. The first technique of twisting may hair around the curling iron wasn't exactly what I wanted, it gave me more of a S shape curl. So I used the technique of making sure my hair was flat on the barrel. The learning curve was there, but not long. Trying to figure out how to manipulate the hair evenly on the curling iron was difficult at first. You kinda have to feed the hair through your fingers as your warping around the barrel. But by the 3 curl I had it down. The curls from this technique were gorgeous. I ended up with absolutely beautiful prom like curs. By day 3 all I had to do was finger comb and I ended up with loose flowy curls. I was so afraid of burning my neck or shoulders that I put on a turtle neck, which was a total over kill. If you take your time and pay attention you won't get burned. The only down side is the auto shut off. My hair is waist length, so it takes a better part of a hour to curl my entire head. It was frustrating to wrap my hair around the barrel, only to realize it's not on! Good thing it heats up fast! This curling iron is one of the best tools I've ever purchased. This picture was my very first time using the iron.
    Before Photo
    43 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed
    My sisters gave me this as a present and I love it. It's so easy to use and takes no time at all. I can do my hair in less than 5 minutes and have it look amazing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I have yet to use this on my hair, but I did try it on my friend or has very thin curly hair. Her hair normally does not hold curling iron curls well. But I used the wand on her, she slept with the curls and the next day her curls looked as good as the first day. Her bottom layers fell a bit, but you'd expect that to happen. She received so many compliments on how beautiful her hair looked. SEDU delivers! It leaves your hair so shiny. I held the iron in for about 5 seconds, and the result of the curl was awesome! I absolutely recommend to anyone considering to buy it. Normally $100 or more is out of my range, but you might as well pay the price for good quality!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair!
    I was excited when I got this in the mail and even though I straightened my hair the same day I wanted to see how good it would be at doing its job. I don't know about anyone else but when I straighten my hair with a flat iron and then curl it, it usually doesn't stick. But I'm happy to say with the 38 mm I was able to not only get some cute loose curls from it but it lasted all day free from the help of hairspray! I would recommend the 38 mm to anyone with long hair. Buy this with confidence!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    38mm Is Absolutely Fantastic!
    The 38MM Sedu Clipless Curling Iron is unlike any curling iron I've used before. The large size creates beautiful waves throughout hair. I have long hair and this iron added soft waves that flipped out the ends of my hair. You can not achieve this look with smaller irons. I highly recommend. Also the product comes with a heat proof glove that protects you from burning your hair. After you try it no other iron will compare. You will NOT be disappointed.
    Before Photo
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect And Versatile!
    I have to admit I had my doubts when I first tried it out. My hair is thin, long, and wavy. I followed people's suggestions saying to twist the hair before wrapping it around the barrel but my curls fell out sooner than I expected (of course, I have to take into consideration that I live in a very warm, humid place). After a few tries I started wrapping the hair around the barrel flat and it was SO MUCH BETTER. My hair literally lasted overnight and it looked/felt smooth and soft. Depending on how you wrap the hair around the barrel you can get fluffy roller-like curls or natural bohemian waves! I'm REALLY happy I gave this curling wand a try! Definitely worth it (:
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wave My Magic Wand!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 year ago, I got exactly what I expected. I get professional quality without the salon. I love the quality of this product! It heats up quick, holds my curls for days. It came with a wonderful heat pouch that I take with me when I travel. Only thing I did not like is that when I ordered they were out of the bigger size and since i have thick hair I would have benefited from that. But regardless, I made it work and I now have beautiful beach waves :)
    23 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Fabulous Curls
    If you want to have quick and fabulous curls, this is the product for you. I got the 38MM which i found it great but it gave me bigger curls than what i wanted...the 38MM is definetely for big waves and it looks beautiful, hoewever I wanted tighter curls so I switched to the 25MM and I am waiting for it to get to my house. The iron does not leave any creases whatsoever which is awesome because with the other iron i had (conair curling iron) you would see every crease possible. Also, the iron heats up from corner to corner and the glove is awesome because you can feel the heat but not get burnt at all. Overall the tempeture adjuster I found it to be very handy because I have fine hair and i care about the temperature (I dont want my hair to get burnt!). I have the solia flat iron, and its also great to do curls but I find it that the tips can come out to be straight sometimes when you are in a rush, it takes practice and longer time to do curls with the flat Solia iron, thats why I recommend this product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Excited!
    I thought my hair was UN-CURLABLE! I've pretty much written my hair off to being either just my natural curl (which is not very cute) or straight straight with my flat iron.....SO FRUSTRATING!!! So, I finally ordered this product after wanting it for months. Just received it in the mail today and immediately opened it and tried it out. All I can say is AMAZING!!!!!!! My hair is THE WORST to curl. It's naturally pretty curly/wavy and very thick and a LOT of it and even though its curly on its own, when I want to curl it I have never ever-not even one time in my life- been able to achieve desirable results. As soon as I start curling one side and finally get to the other side, the first side is straight again even after an entire can of hairspray! And I certainly never thought of even having a flat iron in the same room before I curled so I could only blow dry before curling. When I tried it tonight, my hair had been washed 2 days ago and flat ironed several times since then, so I didn't expect it to curl at all..... Oh man was I wrong!!! Not only did it curl perfectly, and is STILL CURLED, but it only took me about 25 mins which is also AMAZING when with a traditional curling iron it took me at LEAST and hour!! I just can't even describe how excited I am about this product and I know there must be others like me who had pretty much given up on getting those loose pretty curls that everyone loves. Not anymore!!! You won't regret this one! I never do reviews on products but I was so excited about this one I felt like everyone needs to know how amazing it is!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Denver
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It!
    This clip-less curling iron is fabulous! It heats up quickly, has three ranges for varying hair thickness, and comes with a heat-resistant glove to give you the protection you need from the barrel. The 38MM iron delivers a wavy, beach-like style that lasts all day. The curls are loose and look very natural. I considered the 25MM size, but am happy that I decided to go with the 38 instead. I don't like very tight curls. I would highly recommend ordering from Folica - they offer the best value at $119 which includes the heat-resistant glove as well as a soft, protective case for the iron.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo

    Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo

    Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoogently removes oil and build-up from the hair while nourishing each strand for softness and strength against damage.

    New Price: $20.00
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Babydoll

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Babydoll

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo Best of Folica

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo instantly absorbs natural oils and prolongs style without water!

    New Price: $20.00
Server Name