Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron 19mm Set

318 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 19mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently...
$194.98
$119.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 318 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
Show All 318 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable !!
    I have the most frustrating hair! If dried naturally, I have big wild curls. If I blow dry it, I can get it straight without a problem. The issue is when I want tamed beautiful curls...I have never found a curling iron that made my curls last more than an hour, even though I spent longer than that curling! My only result was hot rollers, but I have to let them set for quite a while (i.e. wear them while getting all dolled up and taking them out right before I walk out of the door.) Which means curling my hair everyday is too much of a hassle, especially if it doesn't last all day. I read the reviews and thought I would give this a try. I have really long hair (to my lower back) and I can give my hair good, ALL DAY lasting curl, in about 5-10 minutes with no hair spray!! Amazing! Even better, I can sleep with my hair in a pony, and the curl was still perfect in the morning! I have now recommended this to all of my friends. Thanks Sedu! Made my hair routine so much less frustrating, and so much more satisfying! If this iron lasts a while, then I think this is a bargain for the quality it provides! Definitely recommend this ladies! =)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    As Someone Who Could Never Curl Her Hair For Her Life, This Was Amazing!
    I have tried so many different ways to curl my hair and I've always been so frustrated because nothing works for me. Things that may seem simple enough, even I tend to just fail miserably at it. This was until I got my Sedu. I've been curling my hair everyday now, since the day I received it! I love it and it is so easy and simple. If I could curl my hair with it and make perfect curls, then anyone can. It is a little on the pricey side, but for me... it was so worth it. Get it! You won't regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Edmonton, AB
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loove It!
    First off I'll start by saying I have difficult hair. My hair is mid back length, very thick, and I have a lot of hair. When air dried it's a combination of wavy, curly, and tends to be difficult to manage.
    I have a Sedu hair straightener so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed with this product. I absolutely love it! I've always just curled my hair with the flat iron but since my hair is so much longer now it's become way to difficult so I took the plundge and wanted to try the clipless curling iron. It heats up instantly which is great and you can either make really big wavy curls or tight ones or anything inbetween depending on the amount of hair your curl at a time and how long you hold it around the iron. No matter which way I've curled my hair it's always come our great.
    One thing I do think is important to use, if your not used to the clipless curling iron use the protective glove that comes with it. I didn't the first time around and did burn myself a couple times, boy does it hurt, the glove really helps protect against that so until your a pro you should use it!
    Also with the package I bought I got the Sedu Anti-Frizz serum. It smells great and makes your hair silky smooth before you curl it and helps protect against the head, an incredible product would definately buy it again once the bottle I have is out.
    Overall 5 star rating for all the products I purchased, Love it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    In Loveee!!!! <3
    Goodbye traditional curling iron and helllooo sedu cliplesss!! I fell in love with this curling iron as soon as I opened it and even more after I used it. The design is very sleek and it is very lightweight. It came with a glove to prevent burns (which I recommend using because I burned my thumb without it) and a heat mat. It heats up very fast, less than a minute. It curls my hair perfectly and within seconds. Whenever I used my old revlon curling iron I used to wait at minimum 10 seconds for a piece of my hair to curl. Now, I wait at minimum 5 seconds and the curl actually holds! My hair type is thick and curly but I use this curling iron after I straighten my hair because I like the wavy curly effect. Honestly, I don't know what I would do without this!!! Also, I would recommend watching carlibybel's youtube curling videos to get the perfect curl.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Fine Straight Hair
    After reading so many reviews on curling irons for people with fine, thin, straight hair, I really thought this one would work best. Sadly, not for me. I love the look of the long vertical curls but no matter how I tried I could not get them to take on my hair. Even with product on my hair it still just slipped around the iron and wouldn't hold long enough to take a curl. I tried all the heat settings and nothing worked. Plus too awkward to use with the glove and too easy to burn your fingers without it.
    I have an old Vidal Salon curling iron that has a clamp on it and it works ok but I thought maybe something new would be better. Guess not. At least not on my stubborn hair. I will be returning this iron.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York City
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wand On The Market... Obsessed!!
    Saying i am obsessed is a understatement.. All of my girlfriends have jumped on the curling wand bandwagon which has turned out to be small blessing because I have gotten to use a bunch of different wands without actually having to buy them which can be quite expensive. While I have liked other wands not one of them compares to this one. The Sedu is by far the best...

    Pro:
    Packaging is sleek and sophisticated

    Heats up VERY quickly

    Hair only needs to be held for 10-15 sec per piece

    Curls stay all day and night.... Even in 95 degree NYC humid heat... Sometimes I can even get away with them the next day without touching them up. They do fall as the day/night progresses but in an even cohesive way that just makes them look softer and more natural

    Cons:
    Wish it came in different colors... the black barrel against my black hair leads me to burn my fingers more often. The wand i had b4 this one was pink so it was easy to see hair vs barrel plus who doesn't like the girly touch?

    Wish the barrel was a little longer ... My hair is long and I run out of room so I have to double up or over wrap the end pieces

    Wish the barrel was interchangeable even if the different size barrels were sold separately. My old wand was also a 5 in 1 .... Granted I only really used 3 of the 5 but I liked the option to change ... Different curl to fit my different moods... I like changing it up... The Sedu is expensive and I need both the 1 inch and 3/4 inch so it adds up .. If they had interchangeable barrels it might be a little more cost friendly

    Tips:
    Watch the tutorials on you tube

    The motion is awkward so it takes some getting used to. Practice makes perfect.

    Sectioning ur hair makes a huge difference and I tend to curl from the bottom up ... I section my hair in half (right and left) then I section each main section into 3 sections (bottom, middle top) - I then further break down each section into one inch pieces... I know it sounds like alot but I have alot if hair and I don't like having to go back and search for missed pieces ... The sectioning really helps things move along faster... Everyone is different though and I am anal about my hair being perfect.

    After I curl my hair I look like curly sue with tight banana curls. Don't panic even when everyone u live with looks at u like ur nuts. I let it sit while I put on my make up and dilly dally around the house... Right b4 I go out I flip my hair like a 80s metal band and run my fingers through from underneath... Perfection!!

    I can't fathom how anyone could give this wand a bad review .. The only thing that makes sense is that they def didn't watch the videos or are doing it wrong.

    Worth every penny... Absolute must have... You won't be sorry.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Quality Curling Iron Produces Great Results!
    This is the best curling iron I own. It produces loose waves/curls that are very natural looking (this is what I was looking for with my long hair, which is why I purchased the one with the largest barrel). My curls stay in place all day. The product looks and feels well made. I like the multiple temperature buttons, lights to let you know when it's ready to use, and the automatic 30-minute shut off safety feature. The barrel seemed consistently hot all along it. The package is impressively high quality, which is great if you are purchasing this item for a gift.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have really straight hair never holds curl. This curling iron produces immaculate long-lasting curls. I still had curl even after sleeping on it. Very satisfied and super impressed!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Officially A Sedu Snob!
    I am a black woman and my hair is 2C very coarse and wavy. (think Chili from TLC) I had been using a HOTnCOLD curling iron for years! Never thought to replace it. Sometimes I'd get kinks from the crease of the clip, sometimes the curl wouldn't hold, sometimes the curls would come out wonky. But I thought this was normal, because that's what curling irons do! A few months ago my hair dresser forgot his tools while styling my hair at my home, when he used my curling iron he wrapped my hair around the barrel. After noticing that I started researching a better curling iron and when I saw Sedu's I was sold! Their flat iron is so amazing I just knew the curling iron would be too! I watched 5 or 6 tutorials and read a bunch of reviews. I flat ironed my hair and got started. The first technique of twisting may hair around the curling iron wasn't exactly what I wanted, it gave me more of a S shape curl. So I used the technique of making sure my hair was flat on the barrel. The learning curve was there, but not long. Trying to figure out how to manipulate the hair evenly on the curling iron was difficult at first. You kinda have to feed the hair through your fingers as your warping around the barrel. But by the 3 curl I had it down. The curls from this technique were gorgeous. I ended up with absolutely beautiful prom like curs. By day 3 all I had to do was finger comb and I ended up with loose flowy curls. I was so afraid of burning my neck or shoulders that I put on a turtle neck, which was a total over kill. If you take your time and pay attention you won't get burned. The only down side is the auto shut off. My hair is waist length, so it takes a better part of a hour to curl my entire head. It was frustrating to wrap my hair around the barrel, only to realize it's not on! Good thing it heats up fast! This curling iron is one of the best tools I've ever purchased. This picture was my very first time using the iron.
    Before Photo
    46 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed
    My sisters gave me this as a present and I love it. It's so easy to use and takes no time at all. I can do my hair in less than 5 minutes and have it look amazing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo

    Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo

    Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoogently removes oil and build-up from the hair while nourishing each strand for softness and strength against damage.

    New Price: $20.00
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Babydoll

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Babydoll

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
  • blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo Best of Folica

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo instantly absorbs natural oils and prolongs style without water!

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
Server Name