30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron 19mm Set

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 19mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 323 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
Show All 323 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Swansboro NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beachy Waves And Tight Curls
    This iron is amazing. the curls are a little more tight than i would like. I got the 19mm. My hair doesnt keep curls at all not even salons could make them stay for a couple of hours but they stay all day with this iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Satisfied
    I have been looking at this product for months trying to decide if i wanted it. I finally gave in and bought it and i must say i'm pretty pleased.I got the 25mm becuase I wanted more of a wavy look than curls. This clipless curler gives you a type curl you can only get with a clipless. It looks completely different than curls you would get from a regular curling iron. It is a little hard to use at first but with a couple tries you get used to it. You have to use the glove because it gets really hot. It's takes some practice to get your ends curled but once you do it a few times its pretty easy. I have really really baby fine hair that never holds curl. I was expecting it to hold curl for a little longer than it does based on previous reviews. By the end of the day my curls are really loose. But they still look pretty. I get several complements when I use this on my hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    This is my first clipless curling iron and it's AMAZING! My hair is thick, frizzy, and wavy and this curling iron made it shiny and curling. It curls super fast and you can tell that its not bad for your hair (you cant smell burning hair after 4 seconds). I have recommended this to my friends who all love it too! This is a must have!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    By far my favorite curling iron. Literally takes 60 seconds to heat up. My favorite part is that it gives my hair body, which I do not have : (
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy.this.now
    Point Blank this is amazing. Best curls i've ever had and many different ways to curl. GREAT buyâ?¥
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Dallas Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Clipless Iron/investment!
    This has to be the best investment ive ever made in hair tools. I have alwasy been skeptical about making big purchases but SEDU clipless iron has changed my perspective! I tried 2 different cheapy brands before this only bc i wasnt willing to invest and let me tell you all, it burned my hair and the curls looked frizzy!!!! so after much research and found folica and everyone else reviews i decided to try it again for the last time.
    So went out to ULTA and made the purchase along with their beach wave sea salt spray that i adore bc it smells so goooood and leaves your hair shiny,smooth and soft.
    Anywho it does take time and patience to achieve the look you want and get use to curling your hair. But overall this iron leaves your hair sofft not frizzy the heat system can adjust to your hair type. i have medium.long hair length and it curled my hair and held the curl!!! im in love !! cant say enough!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lasting Curls!
    I have waist length hair that has an odd wave to it in the front but despite all previous efforts with curlers, hot rollers, normal clip curling iron etc my hair has refused to hold a curl for more than an hour. It would always fall limply within 2 hours.
    I've used this curling iron twice this week and it only took me 20 minutes to curl my hair with it and on the day of, I had curls all day which faded to nice waves and body all through the second day. I washed it and put in CHI and then after curling it sprayed my hair with hairspray. I have gotten compliments all week!
    What I do NOT like about this set is the "heat proof" glove. HAH! I do have big hands (long fingers) and this glove is too small, so that my skin is very visible through the weave of this glove. So I'm going to have to order another heat proof glove which I think I shouldn't have to considering that this is a pricey investment.
    For those of you wondering which size to order I recommend the 19mm because if you grab more hair in your hand to twirl around the barrel the curls will be loose. If you use smaller sections, they will be tighter.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lahhhv Dis Thing
    I got my Sedu about two weeks ago and this thing is my new best friend, not even kidding. I have pretty dry, coarse, wavy hair which falls to right below my boobs. In the past I would spend at least an hour straightening it to make it look halfway decent or, more often than not, I would just throw some product in it, let it dry naturally and pray for the best. Now I just let my hair air-dry overnight and spend about 15-20 min of qt with my Sedu in the morning and I get consistently awesome results. Lately my hair's been looking a lot less like Gene Shallot's and a lot more like Kim Kardashian's.

    Pros:
    -Heats up really fast (like 30 seconds or something) and has three different heat settings.
    -Clipless (no weird kinks at the bottom of your hair)
    -Super long cord
    -Makes hair soft and shiny (although this could also have something to do with the heat protectant i use (Tigi S Factor))
    -Just amazing overall so buy it.

    Cons:
    -It gets HOT and the protective glove they provide is annoying and gets in the way, so I've burnt my fingers a couple of times. Nothing too bad though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Thing!
    I love, love, love it! I finally have a hairstyle!!! My hair looks fabulous after using it for 3 good days, which is plenty. It gives my hair this extra-volumen I always missed. Takes some practise not to burn your fingers, but after couple of times using, you´ll figure it out. I couldn´t imagine my life without it anymore!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I used to always curl my hair with my hair straightner but my hair grew a lot and I have no more short curls so it wasnt so useful anymore. This curler is amazing!! The curls come out so perfect and its easy to use. Definitely needs some getting used to and you will get few burns but its worth the money!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name