Save 30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron 19mm Set

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 19mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently...
$119.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 321 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (321)
Show All 321 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Lowell, MA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Impressed: Super Curly, Unburnt, Long-lasting Curls! :d
    I had been eyeing this curling iron for the longest time but just couldnt bring myself to buy it because I'm a "broke college student" and I just couldn't justify spending over $100 on a styling tool that (I thought) I could just purchase in a drugstore and get basically the same results.

    MAN WAS I WRONG!

    I decided to take a leap of faith and purchase the 19 mm curler (I like doing Goldy Locks-type ringlets because my hair stays really curly at the end of the day when they've loosened out a bit, instead of just being wavy) when I saw that Folica was having a sale on it.

    This was honestly one of the best decisions I've made this year! I was overwhelmed by how great the results were from using this curling iron!

    First of all, the tool is really light, it almost feels like a toy (which scared me at first), so even if I spend a lot of time on my hair my arms won't get tired (I have a lot of hair but using this curler helps me to finish styling my hair in 30 mins or less). Secondly, although the iron was able to give me amazing curls that lasted the ENTIRE DAY (even tho I had already straightened my hair a day earlier!!!), I couldnt see, hear or smell my hair burning! I was absolutely amazed! I used it on medium heat and wrapped my hair around the barrel for around 5~8 seconds, and that was enough to leave me with zero-damage, lasting curls, even in the most humid conditions!! (went to Harvard Square for the day and the humidity was unbearable).

    I should have just gone ahead and bought this curling iron in the first place, since I ended up spending more than it regularly costs on Folica.com because I bought a useless drugstore curler initially :( facepalm. It is SO worth the price, and ordering from lovely Folica.com allows you free shipping, special discounts and a heat proof pouch (I received it about 3 days after placing my order, I love Folica!!). I would absolutely recommend this tool to anyone who has difficulty with obtaining long-lasting curls or anyone with damaged hair that can't handle harsh treatment (mine is chemically straightened, hasn't been trimmed in a year, so you can imagine what its been through!)

    You should definitely give this curling iron a try :). I haven't had any problems in terms of burning myself; I honestly can't understand why so many people have such difficulty with it (I just curl my hair infront of my bathroom mirror, so I have full visibility, maybe that helps?). I suppose it does take some getting used to, but once u get the hang of it, you'll probably never go back to your old ways of curling your hair! :)

    PS. If I had to give one negative about the package, it would be that the iron doesn't come in multiple colors (I like pretty styling tools). Or, that stupid little dwarven glove. Seriously, my hands are tiny, and when I put it on I look like I have webbed-hands, were they designing it for kids-usage? Or for your lawn-gnome's hands maybe? Anyways, since I have zero need to use it, I guess this doesn't count as a negative :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever !!!
    This is my first clipless iron, i purchased the 25 mm one. i really love this curling iron! i have thick long hair, and it took 15 mins to curl. I always get compliments for my hair, my hair looks shiny, the curl lasted the entire day, and for the next day it become a gorgeous waves look. First time i wore the glove coz worried to burn myself, but its a bit difficult to hold my hair with the glove. So i never wear the glove again, it's easier and i feel like a pro now! I'm happy for this purchase and it's highly recommended ^_^ .. buy this curling iron and you'll never regret it =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Takes 15 minutes and my hair looks flawless!! Wonderful product!! wouldn't switch to any other styling wand.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It ! ! !
    Packaging is gorgeous ! Cord is long enough to walk around ! It works beautifully too. My hair lasted curly for a very long time. I love this curling iron ! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Dallas, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love,love,love~~
    It is amazing it leaves my hair smooth and shiny! so worth the price !!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Don't Know How I Lived Without It!
    I have very thick, naturally curly hair..so to impress me with a product..it has to be great! I have straightened and curled my hair for years trying to get the Victoria's Secret runway show hair and though I have achieved the knockoff version with other curling irons ( I have probably gone through about 20 in my life), this is the real deal professional. I have only had it for two weeks but the very first morning I used and everyone at work was complimenting my hair. There are so many different types of ways you can use it to make your hair look different. It gets very hot so you need to be careful not to burn yourself because it kills! (I achieved my second burn this morning). No one said beauty didn't have its costs though and this is nothing in comparison to the amazing look its going to give you!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    San Jose
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Lightsaber
    AMAZING. just dont burn yourself.
    Before Photo
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Orangeburg, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flawless Curls! I'm Totally Sold On The Sedu Brand!!!
    This was my first time with a clipless curling iron and I fell in love!!! I have colored fine (but a lot of it) long hair that has a slight wave to it (Straightens pretty easily with a round brush and blowdryer), but always has a hard time holding curls. I needed a new dryer and someone had recommended the Sedu 4000i Ionic Dryer. After one use I was amazed at the shine, sleekness and how healthy my hair looked. I decided to go ahead and buy the matching clipless curling iron. I was used to using a Bedhead Ceramic Barrel Iron with the Clip. Normally I would get those awful creases from the clips and my ends would get fried. I was AMAZED! I had long wavy curls as seen on magazine covers!!! I couldn't get over how fast the iron got hot but my hair still seemed shiny and healthy. Best part ... no more creases and my ends were wraped around last which caused less damage to them. I was also shocked at how fast it curled my hair. I only needed to keep the hair on the iron for about 3 seconds and these curls/waves are amazing and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! There is a little drawback that I need to keep practicing with it and you have to be really careful if you decide to forego the glove (def use it the first few times if you are not used to a clipless ... i have a few burnt finger tips to prove it) Best Curling Iron out there for sure!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Queens, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    This iron is AMAZING. I purchased the 19mm (3/4 inch) one and I LOVE how this iron curls! In my opinion, I think that the 19mm clipless iron is more versatile than the 25mm (1Inch) because you can take a thicker section of hair, wrap it around the 19mm iron, and still achieve the same results as the 25mm one. You can also create much tighter curls by gathering a smaller section of hair. This iron takes some time getting used to, because I burned myself a few times, but the results are definitely worth it!! This is definitely worth investing in!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have long hair and never could get any product or tool to make my hair curl right, this does it first try and there are so many different style of curls and looks you can get from this thing! its super amazing and I LOVE it! I always read reviews before I buy, so if your like me, do it! It may be pricey, but is SOO worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name