Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 38mm Clipless Curling Iron Set

611 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 38mm Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling iron with a 38mm barrel. The Sedu Revolution Clipless achieves...
$170.00
$124.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 611 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 611 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny
    I really love this product. Just a small amount after I washed my hair and it had body and brillant shine. It smells great too. Well worth every dime!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Believer!
    As a new member of the Folica Merchandising Team I've recently immersed myself into the world of hair care products and appliances! One of the perks of my newly obtained position is the opportunity to try the very latest product innovations to hit the market! Sedu's Anti-Frizz Polishing Serum was one of those new products. Hesitant at first as I am not typically one who likes hair serum's. Largely due to the fact that my hair is naturally thin and past experience tells me that serum's just weigh my hair down. This was NOT the case with Sedu's Anti-Frizz Polishing Serum!

    I was thrilled to find that it was light and didn't weigh my hair down at all! The serum absorbed quickly into my hair and didn't leave a greasy residue all over my hands. A pet peeve of mine!! After blow drying I noticed that the serum left my hair looking shiny and healthy. The ends no longer looked dry and damaged. Sedu's Anti-Frizz Polishing Serum has made its way into my daily hair styling routine.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    It felt super smooth! Not greasy at all to the hair. and no frizz whatsoever.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Louisville.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Up To Par?
    The serum I usually use for my hair is Biosilk Silk Therapy, because I couldn't find something that is up to par with this product. Sedu Anti-Frizz Serum has really good texture but it dries the ends of my hair very quickly, the smell is kind of like melted carmax. Other than that the smell last all day & blocks out other orders (I work at a japanese restaurant & my hair didn't smell like fried rice when I got home!) It tames all my fly-aways, I think the reason why it doesn't work well with my hair is cause it's very thick & semi-coarse! But overall I think it's an alright product, I'm still going to stay loyal to my biosilk ;]
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Call Off The Search!
    I work in the marketing department here at Folica.com and I've always searched for that one product that just did everything and left my hair looking amazing. My hair is naturally curly so this is perfect for my major issue - frizz!! I use it before blow drying and then again once my style is complete to tame down those whispies in front. The smell is great, not overwhelming or fruity just clean and fresh. My hair is pretty thin and this doesn't weigh it down like other serums. When I leave my hair curly I'll rub an extra little bit through the ends to smooth them out. I recommend this product to everyone... absolutely love it!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fly Aways Go Away!
    This product is truly amazing. When I opened the package to see what I got I have to say I thought it would not work as it claimed to. It said it would dry non greasy and I was like yeah right so many serums/treatments claim to do that but it never happens however I put the product in my hair and I looked at my hands they were dry. So what I do is with towel dried hair I apply a pea sized amount to my hand (little goes a huge way with this product) rub it between my hand then apply focusing on the ends and whatever is remaining apply to the top part of my hair. Then you can blow-dry with a brush which gives you the silkiest shiniest looking hair I do this many times a week now but the product is at its last use unfortunately. I enjoyed this product it does what it claims and I love it! Definatly recommend it cause it's everygirls dreams for flyaway free hair that is shiny and luxurious!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Frizzy Haired Girl's Best Friend
    I recently received a sample size of the Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment to test and review. My hair type is on the dry side with lots of wave and frizz mixed in. The polishing treatment tamed my halo of frizz with the smallest amount. I notice that with a serum you only need a slight amount to be effective. I suggest to start with small amounts and build up slowly starting when your hair is damp to smooth out then at the end to polish off the look. If it is overdone the hair could look greasy, like with any other serum. When put in correctly it will give your hair a beautiful healthy shine. Your whole look will become softened and the texture will be smooth through your fingers. It is so easy to use and it smells great in the hair (not chemically). I'm very pleased with this product and I think it will repair your hair and improve the look!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oily Haired Girl Loves It!
    I am one who is not a fan of serum's or anything that goes in your hair that is not shampoo or conditioner. I have very soft, oily hair and nothing works! Sedu Polishing Treatment came along and did miracles. I LOVE IT! I only got a sample size, but from my results, a regular size bottle and the price is totally worth it! It took away my frizz, made my hair soft and smooth, and on top of that my ends looked healthier. I put it on my hair when it was damp and let it dry. I tried it on my dry hair but it is far to heavy for MY hair. Overall I love the products and my hair loved it as well!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Straight Hair Fly-aways!
    THE CLAIMS:
    Absorb instantly for a lightweight feel
    Eliminate frizz
    Increase shine and smoothness
    Heat protection
    Healthier looking hair

    MY HAIR:
    Similar to any review I would do for skincare, I can only speak for girls of similar hair type. My hair is very straight, quite limp and fine. I always have to fight to keep a curl or any volume. The main reason I wanted to try this serum is to help control fly-aways and give my hair a silky, soft shine.

    THE PRODUCT:
    The product I received was a small sample size with about 2-3 uses however someone with a hair texture similar to mine would get many more out of it because I only use a tiny drop for my entire head. I have used it about 7 times and still have a couple uses left...I take a drop about the size of a dime (it's more viscous than you may think for a serum) and rub it in between my palms then use my two hands and run them over my hair. I avoid the top 1/3 of my head because my flat, straight hair tends to look oily if I use any type of moisturizing, shine treatments on my roots.

    The product also has a lovely smell- not too strong but lightly fragranced that lingers for a little while. It leaves behind gorgeous, smooth hair and really helps flatten down fly-aways. I found that it lasted a few hours, but not throughout an entire day without touch-ups. cannot comment on how it makes frizz more manageable for frizzy, curly hair but I would definitely suggest it to try.

    As for heat protection, I wouldn't consider this my primary heat protectant as I find I use so little to just smooth down fly-aways and add some shine, I don't feel like it could possibly protect my hair as well as a true heat protectant spray. It's not a fault of the product, I just wouldn't use the amount necessary to actually provide protection.

    PROS:
    -Adds smoothness and shine
    -Lightweight (as long as not put on roots)
    -Nice scent
    -Makes hair soft to the touch

    CONS:
    -Doesn't last all day (requires touch-ups)
    -Can make roots of straight hair look oily

    FINAL SAY:
    I think this treatment works great as a shine/finishing serum to tame fly-aways although I cannot comment on its abilities to manage frizz for curly haired ladies. I really love the scent and how healthy it leaves my hair looking, as long as I don't over-do it! :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Favorite Product!
    Normally when I first try out products I am a bit skeptical. When it came to the Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment I was shocked! Not only did the product worked the way I wanted it to, but it smelled fantastic too. I've used the product over the course of almost 3 weeks now and I can honestly say that there has been a positive change in my hair. I've noticed less frizz and a healthier, shiner "glow" to my hair. I love that the Polishing Treatment not only gives my hair such a healthy look but it also protects my hair from heat. I find the best way to use this product is to apply to damp hair and then continue to blow dry until your hair is dry. Often times I find the consistency of products similar to this are very oily and generally leave my hair with a greasy finish. I'm happy to say that this product does not leave my hair greasy by any means! Overall, I give this product two thumbs up. Sedu once again delivers a great product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GK Hair Balancing Shampoo

    GK Hair Balancing Shampoo

    GK Hair Balancing Shampoo gently soothes and balances the scalp and hair of normal to oily hair types.

    New Price: $20.00 - $42.00
  • Ecogenics 3 in 1 Skin Cleanser 6.6oz Natural and Organic

    Ecogenics 3 in 1 Skin Cleanser 6.6oz

    Ecogenics 3 in 1 Skin Cleanser cleanses, tones, and removes makeup.

    New Price: $30.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name