Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 38mm Clipless Curling Iron Set

608 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 38mm Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling iron with a 38mm barrel. The Sedu Revolution Clipless achieves...
$170.00
$124.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 608 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (315)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 608 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Around!
    This curling iron is amazing for creating natural-looking beachy waves. I can do my whole head in about 10 minutes, and I have a TON of hair.
    It has a few great pros:
    Heats up in about 15 seconds max - a great plus on busy mornings.
    No ac adapter on the plug - it's a standard plug, so it's easy to fit with your blowdryer.
    Auto turnoff after 1 hour - no fear of burning the house down if you forget to unplug.
    Long cord
    Cons:
    None! This thing is amazing! I've had it for almost 2 years, using it 5-6 days a week and it is still perfect! I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not As Advertised
    Sedu anti frizz is adveritsed as being pure argon oil. It is not. It has "cones" in it and really just weighs the hair down and make it dirty looking. I have used the tiniest amount and still it is not worth it. I do not recommend it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Minnesota
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Liked The Idea Of A Good Hair Serum... But Sedu Is No Comparison To Sveda's Moroc Argan Oil
    So I was looking for a hair serum for my hair, I either do a blow dry or flat iron everyday, and I was using Sedu's product but I noticed hair fall in a major way after repeated use. I than was told try a product with less "artificial ingredients" there was a groupon special for Sveda's Moroc Argan Oil, I looked into the ingredients and not only does have more argan oil and jojobo oil, but ZERO "artificial" or unnatural stuff that makes it I guess more appealing. I have used the whole bottle and I just ordered another... My hair is no longer falling out and on top of that, better results in terms of shine, look and luster. My hair is rejuvenated in so many ways! Much better product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This!
    I don't have much experience with curling my hair period. However, even with my fine hair, this curling wand sure keeps a nice, long-lasting curl. It is taking time to get used to not burning my fingertips, as the glove is just too awkward to use.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Is Dreadful, Wish I Never Bought It
    Couldn't wait to get this shipment, because I have been in the market for a thicker curling wand. I have been using a Corioliss 3/4" for a few years (purchased in a mall), and love it. (Seriously, amazing how quickly it curls.... Which last ALL day long). Just got done trying out my Sedu 1 1/2", for the second time, and it didn't curl my hair. Not only did it get way too hot, but didn't even curl my hair. I even did a left side/right side experiment between my two wands, and it was embarrassing how bad the Sedu side looked. Wish I had never bought it and now feel stuck with an large sum of 'credit' at Folica and no clear direction. FYI: I have very long and very fine blonde hair (if that helps anyone).
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It!
    I had some reservations about purchasing this due to the price, but I am SO glad I did!

    If you're on the fence, get it! A little bit goes a long way. I use 3 pumps of this product and my hair (curly, dry, normal thickness, color-treated) is approx. 3 inches below my shoulders. It is very lightweight, smells great, and truly does seem to absorb into my hair instantly.

    I have tried many, many serums over the years that have just sat on top of the cuticle, making my hair feel greasy/oily. This product does not do that! It soaks into the hair, and makes it incredibly shiny, touchable, and frizz-free. I love that it's also a heat protectant, which means one less product I have to buy/use on my hair. I flat iron my hair once or twice per week, and this product, combined with a straightening balm, is all I need to turn my curly hair into stick-straight, silky smooth tresses.

    I'm in love.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair With Lots Of Body!
    When I first saw this curling iron I was very doubtful that it would do much for my pitch straight hair but was so tired of setting it. So I went ahead and ordered it and was amazed at how it made my hair look.The hair was not only shinier than it had ever been but it put body and wave in my hair that actually stayed in .LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent, But Not A Miracle Worker
    This is a pretty good curling iron, excepting the learning curve, but it still doesn't beat my $11 Conair Hot Sticks iron. The Sedu is made for thinner hair than I have -- it takes an hour to curl my whole head, because smaller sections look much better. If you don't have my hair type -- coarse, thick, frizzy/wiry Asian hair that doesn't like to curl nicely -- you will like this iron.

    Lasting power is pretty good -- I get a couple days of curls looking decent (My scalp is really dry so I don't wash every day). With the Conair, curls last three days. Hot rollers last the longest, provided I prep my hair well.

    This iron is much easier to use than a clip iron, as you don't have to work to keep a dent out of your curls, but it's really overpriced and takes forever. I'm keeping it for now but it doesn't really fit my hair or my lifestyle.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Highland Park Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Easey To Use
    Well our first buy was the sedu Pro Flat Iron which I bought for my wife and has been using since we received it We liked it so much because it is very easy to use and the result was excellent We decided to buy the sedu curling iron and we have loved using it since then both the irons are best in the market with the option of variable heat control As I help my wife with styling her hair We find the result is excellent Very easy to use
    Syed/Rubina Illinois
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    I was hesitant on ordering, but trusted the reviews and I am glad I did! I have very dry, processed hair and was surprised how well just a few drops added shine and helped tame the frizz. It smells nice and doesn't weigh my hair down at all.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GK Hair Balancing Shampoo

    GK Hair Balancing Shampoo

    GK Hair Balancing Shampoo gently soothes and balances the scalp and hair of normal to oily hair types.

    New Price: $20.00 - $42.00
  • Ecogenics 3 in 1 Skin Cleanser 6.6oz Natural and Organic

    Ecogenics 3 in 1 Skin Cleanser 6.6oz

    Ecogenics 3 in 1 Skin Cleanser cleanses, tones, and removes makeup.

    New Price: $30.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name