Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Curl & Moisture Set

341 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Try our new Sedu Daily Moisturizing Collection! Sedu premium shampoo, conditioner, and thermal primer join the team for the ultimate hair health and hydration! ...
$272.99
$160.99
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 341 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo (8)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner (8)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (319)
Show All 341 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Great!
    I really like this curling wand but I do have a few problems with it.

    Ladies, for those of you who are on a tight budget...I'm SURE you could find a significantly cheaper curling wand that will give you the same exact results as this one.

    That being said, I purchased this as a gift for my sister and tried it out and it was pretty nice. It gives you nice beachy waves, if thats what you're looking for.

    Secondly, I don't know if it's just my hair but after a few hours my hair became VERY VERY frizzy, and it usually doesn't do this so that was surprising!

    But overall, I did get many compliments so if you have the budget and you want a brand name curling wand, this is the one for you!
    Enjoy :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    38mm - Curls Beautifully, But Doesn't Last
    I'm really sad to report that for my hair, this curling wand just doesn't do it. I was really looking forward to having bigger curls/beach waves, which is exactly what it does... for about 2 hours. I've tried this for two days now and had the same result, even when I spray the section of hair prior to curling AND use small sections (< 0.5") of hair. The pictures I've shared are taken about 3 hours after curling using hair spray before curling and then again after. This is my standard procedure when using a curling wand and worked great with my old (cheap/Conair) curling wand and when my stylist did my hair using another 38mm wand. So, I'm not sure why, but either this brand or this brand + size just don't work on my hair while others work great (curls form easily and last all day - even through the night). I'm going to exchange the 38mm for a 25mm to see if it works better, but I don't have much faith right now. And I really wanted it to work!

    The photos show that the curl is still there, but it's at about 20% of what it was this morning. They just don't hold. BTW - there is no before and after... they're both just "after" photos! And my hair is slightly wavy, so I even think some of what is still there is natural.
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Really Wanted To Like... :(
    I had to send this back after trying it 2 times. I was really really excited about it but it did not work for me AT ALL. My hair didn't curl well and it took so much longer than it does normally with a clip curling iron....like 3 times as long and it looked terrible. I actually brushed it out after because I was embarrassed. Disappointed and not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I've been using my new SEDU 19mm clipless iron for about 2 weeks now. I love it! It heats up quick and cools down just as quick. It's easy to use and creates the perfect spiral curl to help my natural hair blend in with my human hair weave when I wear it curly. I also have the 25mm no problems with that one either. The iron is made well and as long as you can learn how not to burn yourself, you will be in good shape!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy
    I just got this yesterday and, though I haven't been able to play with it much, I did a curl with it this morning AND IT STAYED CURLED! I even pulled on it and ran my fingers through it and it didn't come out. I have very long hard to curl hair...I have never found a tool that would actually curl my hair and I am so happy and excited to have found this. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this iron! I would definitely recommend it if you have long, fine, hard to curl hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This curling iron is awesome!
    It heats up SO FAST and works GREAT! I love that it's clipless -- you don't get those weird, hard edges you sometimes get with a clip.
    It's a little expensive, but I would definitely say it's worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Nice To Use, Feels Great.
    The moisturizing conditioner has a thick texture that stays on your hair and helps it act while you continue showering.
    The smell is neutral which is nice. I don’t like leaving the bathroom with a mix of smells all around me!
    It rinses easily and makes it effortless to style my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    The moisturizing shampoo has a pleasant smell, one that is not too strong which could be the case with very flowery or sweet smelling ones.
    A small amount is enough for an efficient wash and you don’t have to wash a second time.
    It lathers great and rinses very easily.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Are Wonderful!
    I got this curling iron last year for a great deal from Folica.com. I use this at least twice a week and put it on the low setting and it still gives me GREAT curls which stay! Definitely would recommend to any friend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    ALabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Got Use To It But Now Its Perfect!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name