Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Set

317 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curler in 25mm barrel size, Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment, Folica Cran...
$166.98
$99.00
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 317 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (310)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Set (7)
Show All 317 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Quality Curling Iron Produces Great Results!
    This is the best curling iron I own. It produces loose waves/curls that are very natural looking (this is what I was looking for with my long hair, which is why I purchased the one with the largest barrel). My curls stay in place all day. The product looks and feels well made. I like the multiple temperature buttons, lights to let you know when it's ready to use, and the automatic 30-minute shut off safety feature. The barrel seemed consistently hot all along it. The package is impressively high quality, which is great if you are purchasing this item for a gift.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have really straight hair never holds curl. This curling iron produces immaculate long-lasting curls. I still had curl even after sleeping on it. Very satisfied and super impressed!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Officially A Sedu Snob!
    I am a black woman and my hair is 2C very coarse and wavy. (think Chili from TLC) I had been using a HOTnCOLD curling iron for years! Never thought to replace it. Sometimes I'd get kinks from the crease of the clip, sometimes the curl wouldn't hold, sometimes the curls would come out wonky. But I thought this was normal, because that's what curling irons do! A few months ago my hair dresser forgot his tools while styling my hair at my home, when he used my curling iron he wrapped my hair around the barrel. After noticing that I started researching a better curling iron and when I saw Sedu's I was sold! Their flat iron is so amazing I just knew the curling iron would be too! I watched 5 or 6 tutorials and read a bunch of reviews. I flat ironed my hair and got started. The first technique of twisting may hair around the curling iron wasn't exactly what I wanted, it gave me more of a S shape curl. So I used the technique of making sure my hair was flat on the barrel. The learning curve was there, but not long. Trying to figure out how to manipulate the hair evenly on the curling iron was difficult at first. You kinda have to feed the hair through your fingers as your warping around the barrel. But by the 3 curl I had it down. The curls from this technique were gorgeous. I ended up with absolutely beautiful prom like curs. By day 3 all I had to do was finger comb and I ended up with loose flowy curls. I was so afraid of burning my neck or shoulders that I put on a turtle neck, which was a total over kill. If you take your time and pay attention you won't get burned. The only down side is the auto shut off. My hair is waist length, so it takes a better part of a hour to curl my entire head. It was frustrating to wrap my hair around the barrel, only to realize it's not on! Good thing it heats up fast! This curling iron is one of the best tools I've ever purchased. This picture was my very first time using the iron.
    Before Photo
    43 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed
    My sisters gave me this as a present and I love it. It's so easy to use and takes no time at all. I can do my hair in less than 5 minutes and have it look amazing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I have yet to use this on my hair, but I did try it on my friend or has very thin curly hair. Her hair normally does not hold curling iron curls well. But I used the wand on her, she slept with the curls and the next day her curls looked as good as the first day. Her bottom layers fell a bit, but you'd expect that to happen. She received so many compliments on how beautiful her hair looked. SEDU delivers! It leaves your hair so shiny. I held the iron in for about 5 seconds, and the result of the curl was awesome! I absolutely recommend to anyone considering to buy it. Normally $100 or more is out of my range, but you might as well pay the price for good quality!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair!
    I was excited when I got this in the mail and even though I straightened my hair the same day I wanted to see how good it would be at doing its job. I don't know about anyone else but when I straighten my hair with a flat iron and then curl it, it usually doesn't stick. But I'm happy to say with the 38 mm I was able to not only get some cute loose curls from it but it lasted all day free from the help of hairspray! I would recommend the 38 mm to anyone with long hair. Buy this with confidence!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    38mm Is Absolutely Fantastic!
    The 38MM Sedu Clipless Curling Iron is unlike any curling iron I've used before. The large size creates beautiful waves throughout hair. I have long hair and this iron added soft waves that flipped out the ends of my hair. You can not achieve this look with smaller irons. I highly recommend. Also the product comes with a heat proof glove that protects you from burning your hair. After you try it no other iron will compare. You will NOT be disappointed.
    Before Photo
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect And Versatile!
    I have to admit I had my doubts when I first tried it out. My hair is thin, long, and wavy. I followed people's suggestions saying to twist the hair before wrapping it around the barrel but my curls fell out sooner than I expected (of course, I have to take into consideration that I live in a very warm, humid place). After a few tries I started wrapping the hair around the barrel flat and it was SO MUCH BETTER. My hair literally lasted overnight and it looked/felt smooth and soft. Depending on how you wrap the hair around the barrel you can get fluffy roller-like curls or natural bohemian waves! I'm REALLY happy I gave this curling wand a try! Definitely worth it (:
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wave My Magic Wand!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 year ago, I got exactly what I expected. I get professional quality without the salon. I love the quality of this product! It heats up quick, holds my curls for days. It came with a wonderful heat pouch that I take with me when I travel. Only thing I did not like is that when I ordered they were out of the bigger size and since i have thick hair I would have benefited from that. But regardless, I made it work and I now have beautiful beach waves :)
    23 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Fabulous Curls
    If you want to have quick and fabulous curls, this is the product for you. I got the 38MM which i found it great but it gave me bigger curls than what i wanted...the 38MM is definetely for big waves and it looks beautiful, hoewever I wanted tighter curls so I switched to the 25MM and I am waiting for it to get to my house. The iron does not leave any creases whatsoever which is awesome because with the other iron i had (conair curling iron) you would see every crease possible. Also, the iron heats up from corner to corner and the glove is awesome because you can feel the heat but not get burnt at all. Overall the tempeture adjuster I found it to be very handy because I have fine hair and i care about the temperature (I dont want my hair to get burnt!). I have the solia flat iron, and its also great to do curls but I find it that the tips can come out to be straight sometimes when you are in a rush, it takes practice and longer time to do curls with the flat Solia iron, thats why I recommend this product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name