Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Set

322 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curler in 25mm barrel size, Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment, Folica Cran...
$166.98
$99.00
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 322 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (315)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Set (7)
Show All 322 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Vancouver, BC Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long-lasting Curls!
    My hair is:
    Thick, fairly coarse, naturally straight-ish, and typically doesn't hold a curl for very long.

    Experience:
    This is my first time trying a clipless curling iron, and I'm very impressed! I used the 19mm (3/4") barrel, and was worried it would result in curls that are too tight. But with this tool, it is easy to create many different styles by the technique you use and the amount of time you leave the tool in your hair. My curls usually tend to come undone and lost "oomph" as time goes by, but this tool has helped me create lasting curls that definitely surprised me!

    How I used the tool in the photo:
    1. Apply heat protectant
    2. Section hair
    3. Curl hair according to instruction pamphlet (I curled all my hair away from my face, but you can alternate directions for a different look!)
    4. Light hairspray to lock in curls
    5. Run a small amount of wax product through the curls with your fingers to loosen and separate the curls

    Pros:
    - Fairly easy to use
    - Very quick to heat up
    - Low, Medium, and High settings with coloured (I'm from Canada!) indicator lights
    - Long 9 foot cord
    - Flip-out stand for putting on your counter between sections, but will also stand without flipping out the extra leg
    - Lack of spring-clip makes it more travel-friendly / space-efficient
    - Results in lasting curls with minimal frizz
    - Versatile; can create tight curls or loose waves
    - Sturdy and resilient -- I accidentally dropped the iron while hot about 3 ft onto tile floor. Still worked fine :)
    - 2 year warranty

    Cons:
    - Takes some practice to learn how to use the tool, but it's pretty easy! This photo is only my first time with a clipless iron!
    - More risk of skin burns from the nature of how the tool is used (compared to spring clip curling irons). The heat protectant glove is not invincible -- you will still feel the heat! Be sure to use the glove and curl carefully!
    - Pricey, but consider it an investment if you're having a hard time finding a tool that creates lasting tools

    Other notes:
    - I don't really consider the heat protectant glove a "bonus", since I can't imagine being able to use this tool without one. When making your purchase decision, I would suggest you consider the glove as a standard accessory with the kit, as opposed to an extra "bonus" feature.

    My results were:
    Long-lasting curls without much frizz!

    I would recommend for...
    This iron is definitely an investment, so I would only recommend buying this tool if:
    - Other curling irons aren't very effective for you / don't create curls that last long enough with your hair type
    - Other curling irons don't get the job done fast enough for your liking
    - You're unhappy with the results of other curling irons you've tried
    - You want a curling tool that doesn't take up as much space in your travel bag

    Final thoughts:
    I would recommend this tool for people who have hard-to-curl hair, or hair that doesn't hold a curl for long. I was surprised at how well this tool worked for me!
    Before Photo
    40 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Long-lasting Curls!
    When I first received the curling iron, I wasn't sure what to expect. I'd never tried a clipless curling iron before, but never used the clamp on any of my curling irons anyway. I have the 1" and I have to say-it's my new holy grail curling iron!! The iron comes with a low, medium, and high heat setting so you can switch it up depending on how loose or tight you want your curls to be. My hair is pretty thick, so with the high heat setting I can achieve gorgeous long lasting curls! When I want more beachy waves, I will use the medium setting. The only downfall is that you are likely to burn your hand if you are not using the heat resistant glove that is included. I admit I've been lazy a few times and didn't use the glove, but I do now! Overall, if you want beachy waves to glossy curls-this is honestly the best curling iron out there for you! I love, love, LOVE it and completely recommend it to anyone in search for a great curling iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big Sexy Victoria Secret Curls! A Must Buy!!!
    I used to use my regular curling iron and just turned it upside down and didn't use the clamp but it was hard to do. With the Sedu Clipless it makes it so easy to curl my hair and literally takes only 5 minutes to curl my whole head. It gets hot enough to curl my hair and not too hot to damage it. It also comes with a glove to protect your hands from the heat. What I like most about it is that it gives me big sexy Victoria Secret curls!

    I got the 1 inch Sedu Clipless - perfect for everyday sexy curls!

    14 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Lasting Curl!
    I have very thick, heavy hair. With most irons the curls fall quickly. I used this and absolutly loved the look of the curls and how shiney my hair looked as well. My curls lasted well through the night and I even woke up the next day to see curl left in my hair! I defiantely recommend this iron if your in the market for a clip less curling iron that gives you lasting shiney curls!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Makes Curling Easy!
    I was so pleased with the Sedu Revolution Clipless curling Iron and the effortless curls it made. When I use a styling tool I look for something that will cut the time down, give great results, and heats up quickly. I'm pleased to say my standards were met with this styling iron and that it gave me the kind of versatile looks i wanted. If you have thicker hair like me this is the kind of curling iron you want that gets really hot and is going to tame frizz and style how you like it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Enzo!!!
    I am so incredibly impressed by the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron.
    Where do I begin?

    Presentation: The Sedu iron was presented in a sleek black box with the curling iron securely placed for shipment.

    I immediately noticed the polished barrel. I own a similar clipless hair curler, Enzo Milano and I have got to say this clipless curling iron beats my Enzo and I've had my Enzo for years!

    Pros:
    The Sedu Clipless Curling Iron immediately heats up within seconds!
    I love that there are different heat settings from low, medium to high.
    The polished barrels makes my curls look so shiny and polished!
    Curls are very long lasting with a great hair spray.
    The heat resistant glove works well at protecting burns and can also be used as an exfoliating body glove.
    The 9 foot swivel cord allows for the cord to never get tangled.
    There is a kickstand for the iron to cool down.

    Cons:
    Be VERY careful as this curling iron heats up immediately. It is an amazing tool that it heats up so fast, but when I first tested it out I wasn't expecting this tool to heat up within seconds that I nearly burnt my finger to test the heat. I recommend everyone to learn from my mistake and to NEVER touch the iron with you bare finger even seconds after turning on the iron.

    Overall I am ecstatic about the curling iron and will be creating various look from the bedheard, loose waves, half dos and updos! I am definitely putting up my Enzo for sale because I found a new favorite clipless curling iron! :)

    For additional reviews please visit my beauty YouTube channel. I plan to inevitably create hair styles soon:
    http://www.youtube.com/aprilathena7

    Blog: http://aprilathena7.blogspot.com/
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Clamp Less Irons
    When I first got this iron I couldn't wait to try it out! The idea of having a clamp less iron sounded like it would take no time at all to curl my hair. At first it was a little tricky to wrap my hair around the barrel because my hair is only shoulder length but after a few go's I got the hang of it. I found the curls to be on the wavy side after using this iron. it definitely gave me a different type of curl than what I'm use to which is good. However it took me a little longer to curl my hair this way than normally when using a standard iron. Although it heats up super fast which is a great time saver. Also the glove it came with was super handy when trying not to burn yourself. All in all, its a great iron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High End Vs. Drug Store
    While many of you may think this curling iron is on the more expensive side...I promise you, it is well worth it! After buying this, you will most likely NEVER want to use a curling iron with a clip ever again. The packaging itself impressed me, as well as the bonus heat protecting glove it came with.

    Having pin straight hair, it's often hard for normal curling irons to hold curl (if they even curl my hair at all). This lasts me all day...and even until the next day! Straightening my hair takes me normally 10 minutes, and curling it now only takes me 15 minutes! I cannot say enough positive things about this curling iron.

    I have tried out many brands and products. This is honestly the best curling iron I have ever tried. Plus it comes with a two year warranty, and in my experience with drugstore curling irons...a warranty is ALWAYS good! Generally, my irons start to become broken between 6 months-1 year.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Curls!!!!
    I got this product in the mail today and HAD to try it out today! I was soooooo pleased that the curlers got hot enough for me. I wear hair extensions and more heat is needed when curling hair extensions. I t work so well for me. It was super quick to curl my whole head! Clip-less is the only way to go for me, lol! I'm going to tell my subscribers about it on youtube. So I'll be back soon to upload that video so you ladies can see what I'm so excited about.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Nashville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Hard-to-curl Hair!
    This is the first time I've tried a 19mm clipless curling iron and I LOVE it! I have hard-to-curl hair and this product absolutely MASTERS a sultry curl that doesn't fall within a few hours.This product is easy to use and is very lightweight, unlike my normal curling irons with clamps. You can also control the heat settings on the iron from High to Low heat depending on the type of curl you want. Another thing I love about this curling iron is that it fully heats up in less that 30 seconds and doesn't take long to cool down.There was a heat proof glove included in the box that is very convenient and makes it easier to control the curling process. Also, both the hand grip and kickstand are made of a heat-resistant material that don't accidentally burn you! I love that! This is my second Sedu product and I am thoroughly impressed, especially with their 2 year warranties. I highly recommend this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    103 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name