Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Set

323 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curler in 25mm barrel size, Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment, Folica Cran...
$166.98
$99.00
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 323 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (316)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Set (7)
Show All 323 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yes, It Works!!
    My sister got the 25mm curling iron for me and I can't stop using it. My co-worker (who has naturally straight hair) wanted to give it a try because she had never tried a clipless iron (neither had i), so I brought it to work for her to try on some down time. Long story short, she fell in love and ordered one THAT day. Her hair curls differently than mine because it is so straight naturally - she gets more of voluminous waves, which are beautiful. Mine gives me tight ringlets if i want them, or loose curls (i opt for these). The only thing i would warn about is that if you don't use the heat resistant glove, you may burn yourself a few times until you get used to it. If you're worried about that, just use the glove!! Check out some youtube video reviews from non-biased people if you still have any questions. If you're reading reviews and wondering if it works.....yes....it does EXACTLY what it says it will do. It gets extremely hot (so use heat protectant on your hair) and it leaves beautiful results!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    South
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It But..... Ouch!
    I bought this curling iron after reading each and every review on this site. I have very long, thick, straight, color treated hair. It has never held a curl more than 20 minutes in my life! When I got it I tried it on my daughter. The process was smooth but the curling iron was HOT and I found that the mesh-like glove that was included did very little in terms of allowing me to hold the hair onto the wand. So I went online and purchased a second glove. The second glove used over the 1st glove worked very well and allowed me to hold the hair on the wand without feeling like I was burning my hand off. I went back and forth about the size, and ended up ordering the smaller one. I really like how the curls looked and thought that it didnâ??t take very long to curl my whole head and I have to say that it held the curl all day and the next as well. I was so excited as this has never happened before! The only issue I had was that I burned myself THREE times. And these are not just your average burns, these are really bad. That was the 1st time I had ever used a clipless curling iron, and I am sure that with more use I could work out this issue. So I am going to give it another go wearing both gloves, long sleeves, pants, and a scarf, and try not to inflict any more 3rd degree burns on myself, lol.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron!
    I have thick long wavy hair and this curling iron gives you those celebrity curls every girl is dying for. Easy to use, fast, and long lasting curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me.....
    The clipless curling iron was very nice - sleek and smooth and nice to hold - and I suppose if I had more patience, I might have learned how to manage it. But 30 years of handing a regular curling iron meant old habits were hard to break! That and the fact that I was ever so conscious of the reviews I had read about needing to be very careful as it is very hot and some have gotten burned. The curls I got did not hold and were kinda weak. But again, it may have been my "operator incompetence." The downward position of the wand and the wrapping of the hair around it were hard for me to manage well. It seems like a nice product, just not for me.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Need A Lot Of Practice - You Need Patience To Use This!!
    The only reason this is getting 3 stars is because I have absolutely no idea how to use it! LOL - I was born and raised on easy-breezy hot rollers my entire life (originally from Houston which is the city of pageant girls and our beloved hot rollers!) - so, I've never used a curling iron, or known how to. That being said, after burning myself quite a few times (and yes, I did use the heat proof glove), I did get the hang of this (sort of) and the results were quite pretty. I have been seeking a different look than the "pageant curls" I've had for the last 20 something years. I love the fact this allows for the more "modern look" of beachy, sexy hair - something less "formal". I'll have to keep practicing, but I'm definitely glad I got this :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Keller, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Curling Iron I Ever Used
    Usually I don't really write reviews. After reading all the reviews and watching a video I went ahead and bought this. Big Mistake. I got it and was all excited and started curling my hair like I had seen in the review video. Well it is hard to even manipulate your hair if you are using a glove (notice she doesn't use it either in the video) but when I didn't use the glove I burned my hand three times and they hurt too..not these little burns either.. painful ones. So take getting burned out of the equation. My hair looked horrible once I finished. You have to wrap your hair around the iron but the end piece never gets curled so you have a curl and the end of the piece of hair that is about half an inch long that is straight and it looks stupid. I will stick to regular curling irons or rollers they curl the whole piece of hair not a portion of it. Sending back today.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better For Long Hair
    I decided to give this a try since it got such great reviews despite it being clipless....I believe that I got some sort of hang of it for the time I had it but didn't get decent results. This does nothing that my sedu flat iron doesn't. I returned it within a week to get my money back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    South Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!
    For years I have been trying to get the "beachy" look. No product has proven to work as well as this curling iron. Based on prior reviews I ordered the 19mm because I can get a soft tight curl or waves depending on how tightly I wrap my hair around the barrel. I do recommend using the Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray for finishing if you desire a more beachy look rather than soft romantic curls, but no product is required for a long lasting curl with this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States - California
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!!
    I have been using the Solia Flat Iron to curl my hair, and while it does an AMAZING job.. It wasn't giving me the look I was trying to achieve. I want more of the beachy, just woke up and this is how my hair looks everyday type look, and this does it perfectly, and it heats up in seconds.. it is a little tricky to use at first, but you just have to practice and pay attention to what you're doing.. I used this for the first time WITHOUT the Glove and didn't burn my arm/hand once, so if you're careful this product is amazing easily to use :D it's a must have in my opinion.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works On Super Fine Hair!!!
    I have really fine, thin, straight hair. I have permed my hair before, used curling irons, and curlers. This is the first thing that I have used which actually holds my hair in a perfect curl without any other hair products and lasts all day. I was shocked. It is such a simple concept, and it works! It takes me anywhere from 10-30 min and my hair looks great. I can make my hair super curly or just wavy, depending on how much hair I put in each curl. I bought the 19 mm. and I love it! I've had it for a couple of weeks and each time I do my hair someone who doesn't know me comments on how cute it is. I went to the mall to try out the different sizes to see which one worked best with my hair. I don't think that the curls are too tight with the smaller one and if they are you can just add more hair and it will be on the wavier side.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name