Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Clipless Curling Iron Set 25mm

310 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 25mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently...
$269.99
$119.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 310 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (310)
Show All 310 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Great!
    What I love most about the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron is how easy it is to use. Within minutes I have a full head of tousled waves that look effortless, and that last, even overnight. It heats us within seconds and requires no learning curve. Previously, in order to achieve a similar look, I used my GHD Classic 1" flat iron, but the look was always a little too curled, too over-styled looking, and I was never completely satisfied, not to mention the amount of time it took me. No more! I'm hooked on this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Curls But Be Careful
    I love this curling iron, great curls fast- easy to use. But when I started getting to comfortable with it I wasn't being as careful, didn't wear the glove (which is rather uncomfortable), and burned myself pretty severely. Twice on my hand, and once under my chin- bad enough that i'll have permanent scars.

    All I can say is don't loose the glove and be careful.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New Orleans
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word...
    AWESOME!! Love the iron. At first i was hesitant to buy the curling iron, not knowing how to use it without a clip. It got easy after a couple of time burning my fingers. But it was ALL worth it. The curls last 2 days and they were nice, sexy curls.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hand Burnt
    Hi,
    My Husband bought this for me and on my first usage I burnt my hand. The glove is too short, barely covers the palm and the curler is long enough to burn your wrist, so thats what happened with me. My wrist is burnt pretty badly, even after 5 days now :(
    If used with extra extra precaution then it's a good product coz curls are good.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Matawan, New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I've Found !
    This curling iron is amazing. I came on Folica.com to buy the Enzo Milano curling iron at first because i heard so many great things about it, but when i got on here i saw this one and read all the reviews and watched the tutorials online and so i decided to give it a try. Well let me tell you it is the BEST THING I'VE EVER USED ! my hair is naturally very curly and frizzy and im a bottle blonde which makes it worse. whenever curling my hair i blow dry it straight first and then curl it- because i have to skip the flat iron in between (or my hair wont curl) my curls always frizzed and get clamp marks easy. i used this iron after i blow dried my hair straight and i got absolutely no frizz, it made my curl soft and smooth even after 2 days. The curls held beautifully!! after sleeping on them they relaxed alot but still had a beautiful beachy wave. I've even used it after leaving my hair straight for 2 days (with the flat iron) and then curled it on the third day and threw it in a side pony because i didnt want to have to wash it and straighten it all over again and the curls were just as nice as when i use it on just blow dried hair. I would reccomend this curling iron for anyone ! Just watch out the first couple of times you used it, i burnt my finger and neck the first time but once you get the hang of it its a breeze.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Encino, CA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bad One
    Okay, expect burning your fingers along with not having nice curls as promised. I am not sure what was wrong with the one which had clips that they started with these clipless ones. The hair in the back of your head is also hard to curl with this product. It is not recommended.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    5 Star Rating
    To My Suprise
    I saw this curler on youtube, and i wanted to see if it was all that. To my suprise, it was! i had a 1 1/2 inch clamp curler before and the curls would fall out in an hour or so and my hair would look like a mess but not with this one. Your curls will last allday, you dont even have to use hair spray! You can curl your hair diffrent ways too so you always have options. i recomend you wear the glove because the curler gets pretty hot. FIVE STARS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Heats Fast
    It gets hot fast and has an auto shut off. The things I don't like about it is that YOU MUST WEAR THE GLOVE!!! Or you will burn yourself, you have to be very careful when you use it. Not only that when you are curling your thumb rests on the on/off button. I found myself shutting it off by accident a lot when I was using it. It gives your hair a different kind of curl more like a wave.. the ends are not as curly because you don't want ur fingers to get burned when your curling your hair. I don't think I will be buying a clipless iron again.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I can curl all of my long hair in 5 minutes. The curls last. I love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Kickstand!
    I've tried a few different clipless curling irons, and for the most party my hair has always curled pretty easily and stayed for a while. What is different and I like about this particular clipless is first, the heat settings. My hair type definitely does not need the hottest setting, and that option exists with this iron to turn down the heat setting whereas with other clipless irons, I'm stuck frying my hair. Second, the kickstand! It is so easy to set it down on my countertop and not worry about it destroying the top or finding some heat proof mat to set it on! The kickstand is great, and I haven't found that on any other clipless irons. Overall I think it is a great product and a notch above the others. Well worth the price!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo

    Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoo

    Fekkai Essential Shea Shampoogently removes oil and build-up from the hair while nourishing each strand for softness and strength against damage.

    New Price: $20.00
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Denman Hyflex Vent Brush Best of Folica

    Denman Hyflex Vent Brush

    Denman Hyflex Vent Brush is soft, flexible and heat-resistant for gentle styling.

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $8.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name