Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu Clipess Curling Iron Bundle -25mm

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curler in 25mm barrel size, Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment, Folica Cran...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 621 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
  • Sedu Clipess Curling Iron Bundle -25mm (1)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Show All 621 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Curled my hair and lightly sprayed it on the afternoon of July 4th. Was outside all afternoon, evening. Slept on it and got up the next morning and tossed my head upside down and tossed my hair a little, and the curls were still there! I did nothing to it and walked out the door. I love this wand!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    4 Star Rating
    So Far Loving It!
    I have only used the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron a few times but I am definitely happy with it. I was hesitant because of the price, but I had purchased a cheap $30 one and had horrible results. So I decided to give the Sedu a try. I have naturally curly hair but I straighten it a lot and then use a curling iron to achieve those beach curls (as my natural curls are half wavy half ringlet and sometimes frizzy). I found that I could use this iron with my straight hair AND even my curly hair. It held the curls so well even after a day or two. And it def gave me the beachy waves I've been wanting. I definitely use a smoothing cream or serum, just because my hair naturally has fly-aways and can frizz. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I have only used it twice, so I am not sure how long it will last and I have not played around much with it, but I LOVE IT and do not regret spending a little more for a great product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Orlando
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    My hair is great.....until I go outside and then the heat and humidity make it frizzy. This product has definitely improved the appearance of my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Cleveland, OH
    2 Star Rating
    Location Of Temp Controls
    I LOVE my Sedu flat iron...so naturally I wanted to try the clipless curling iron. The biggest disappointment for me on the curling iron is the location of the temperature controls. The placement of them makes it such that your fingers hit them and change the temperature of the iron. It was so frustrating to me that I sadly returned this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, There Is Hope
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Greenville, SC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Love Iron, Hate Cord, Love Folica
    My 2 daughters and I all have this iron (actually 3 of them). We have had to return all 3 at different times because the cord shorts out. Luckily it has been within the 2 year warranty that Folica offers and they replaced them very quickly after we paid the $9.95 for a warranty return. On my last return transaction the very helpful customer service person told me that the problem is caused because we wrap the cord around the handle when the iron is not in use (after it is cool of course) and that the cords are very sensitive about this. I think this is a design flaw. If you do not want to leave your tools out on your counter all day you have to do something with the cord to store them. So I figure we get about 2 years of use out of each $119 curling wand....does not see like a very cost effective tool. Sedu should redesign the spinning cord so that it can be stored without causing problems. That being said, before it shorts out it is excellent and Folica is great for their in warranty returns.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair It Is!
    it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Great!
    I really like this curling wand but I do have a few problems with it.

    Ladies, for those of you who are on a tight budget...I'm SURE you could find a significantly cheaper curling wand that will give you the same exact results as this one.

    That being said, I purchased this as a gift for my sister and tried it out and it was pretty nice. It gives you nice beachy waves, if thats what you're looking for.

    Secondly, I don't know if it's just my hair but after a few hours my hair became VERY VERY frizzy, and it usually doesn't do this so that was surprising!

    But overall, I did get many compliments so if you have the budget and you want a brand name curling wand, this is the one for you!
    Enjoy :D
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    38mm - Curls Beautifully, But Doesn't Last
    I'm really sad to report that for my hair, this curling wand just doesn't do it. I was really looking forward to having bigger curls/beach waves, which is exactly what it does... for about 2 hours. I've tried this for two days now and had the same result, even when I spray the section of hair prior to curling AND use small sections (< 0.5") of hair. The pictures I've shared are taken about 3 hours after curling using hair spray before curling and then again after. This is my standard procedure when using a curling wand and worked great with my old (cheap/Conair) curling wand and when my stylist did my hair using another 38mm wand. So, I'm not sure why, but either this brand or this brand + size just don't work on my hair while others work great (curls form easily and last all day - even through the night). I'm going to exchange the 38mm for a 25mm to see if it works better, but I don't have much faith right now. And I really wanted it to work!

    The photos show that the curl is still there, but it's at about 20% of what it was this morning. They just don't hold. BTW - there is no before and after... they're both just "after" photos! And my hair is slightly wavy, so I even think some of what is still there is natural.
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name