Sedu

Sedu Clipess Curling Iron Bundle -25mm

612 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curler in 25mm barrel size, Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment, Folica Cran...
$124.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 612 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
  • Sedu Clipess Curling Iron Bundle -25mm (1)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 612 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent, But Not A Miracle Worker
    This is a pretty good curling iron, excepting the learning curve, but it still doesn't beat my $11 Conair Hot Sticks iron. The Sedu is made for thinner hair than I have -- it takes an hour to curl my whole head, because smaller sections look much better. If you don't have my hair type -- coarse, thick, frizzy/wiry Asian hair that doesn't like to curl nicely -- you will like this iron.

    Lasting power is pretty good -- I get a couple days of curls looking decent (My scalp is really dry so I don't wash every day). With the Conair, curls last three days. Hot rollers last the longest, provided I prep my hair well.

    This iron is much easier to use than a clip iron, as you don't have to work to keep a dent out of your curls, but it's really overpriced and takes forever. I'm keeping it for now but it doesn't really fit my hair or my lifestyle.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Highland Park Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Easey To Use
    Well our first buy was the sedu Pro Flat Iron which I bought for my wife and has been using since we received it We liked it so much because it is very easy to use and the result was excellent We decided to buy the sedu curling iron and we have loved using it since then both the irons are best in the market with the option of variable heat control As I help my wife with styling her hair We find the result is excellent Very easy to use
    Syed/Rubina Illinois
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    I was hesitant on ordering, but trusted the reviews and I am glad I did! I have very dry, processed hair and was surprised how well just a few drops added shine and helped tame the frizz. It smells nice and doesn't weigh my hair down at all.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It...both Times
    I bought the Sedu clip less curing iron for the SECOND time recently. I bought it 1.5 years ago and recently left it behind when I was traveling and was unable to locate it. I figured I would just use my Hot Tools curling iron so I would not have to buy another one (it is $100, which is a lot for a hair tool). But the curls were not the same and didn't last half as long as with the Sedu. The Sedu is SO easy to use and the curls last longer (due to the higher heat settings and I have thick hair). I am glad I spent the extra money again and will be very careful not to loose it again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Extensions + Curls= Love
    I love this curling wand. I do not know how to use a curling iron whatsoever so I bought a wand so i can have loose waves. I have the 25mm wand and it works wonders! I have never used it on my on my natural hair. I always wear extensions and this wand obviously loves them! My curls last literally 3-4 days. I never use hair/holding spray, only heat protector and dont have any problems!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wear The Glove, Long Sleeves, And Use On Lower Heat Setting.
    I wore the glove that comes with this product and still managed to burn myself with the wand. I have two pretty awful burns on my arm. Definitely wear the glove and long sleeves and use only on a lower heat setting (low or medium). The wand curls hair quickly and makes really pretty, natural looking curls. I have really thick hair and it worked well for me. Just watch out for the heat!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Had It For 2 Years Now
    My original review 2 and some change years ago was pretty good. Works, leaves hair 'wavy' not curly.. but now my hair is completely damaged. FRiED! Discolored.. Even with using a heat protector.. I used to have nice hair but thanks to this 'waver' I don't.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!!
    I can not say enough good things about this product!!!! It is AMAZING!!! It takes a very little amount less than a dime size for my shoulder length hair. My hair has NEVER been soft or shiny and this product does both! It even helps tame down that static in my fine hair. I will deffinately be buying this again!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Cockeysville, Md
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Anti Frizz Argan Oil
    I been using this product for 2 years and is the best anti frizz treatment ever tried, I just use a little bit when my hair is damp and after I blow dry my hair the result is shiny, soft, manageable and the greatest thing it last for 3 days, since I been using Sedu my hair looks healthy, not splits ends because this treatment really protect the ends. Thanks Folica for introduced this product.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mehh
    For the amount of money this thing costs I was expecting amazing results, not so much. The curling wand gets very hot and can not be safely used with out the glove. But that poses another problem, when using the glove you can't feel where the end of your hair is, so many times you end up with straight uncurled ends or it slips through your hand and you have to re-roll your hair on your wand. The final results, at least for me, were loose, loose curls. More like a wave. And did I mention this thing gets hot? Wear a turtle neck and keep far away from the face, because one slip and your in for a big ouchie..
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name