Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Building Volumizing Package

507 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Building Volumizing Package allows usage of a Dual Voltage Travel Dryer that can be used along with the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron and Sea S...
$252.98
$120.00
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 507 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (320)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (161)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (26)
Show All 507 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Go-to Product.
    Ok, it's simple: You shake it up, spray it on. I rough comb with my fingers and then go.
    It smells like summer and quite frankly I love summer. Goes well with a tan.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 2 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Mine Only Lasted A Year
    Very frustrated -- this could have been a good product -- good size, good drying power -- but, like others here, I was drying my hair and heard a loud "SNAP" sound followed by a high-pitched whine and the smell of something burning, and it is totally broken. Very disappointing for spending so much money on a hair dryer -- my old Conair travel hair dryer lasted for 10 years.....
    Won't be buying this brand again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Greenville, SC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Love Iron, Hate Cord, Love Folica
    My 2 daughters and I all have this iron (actually 3 of them). We have had to return all 3 at different times because the cord shorts out. Luckily it has been within the 2 year warranty that Folica offers and they replaced them very quickly after we paid the $9.95 for a warranty return. On my last return transaction the very helpful customer service person told me that the problem is caused because we wrap the cord around the handle when the iron is not in use (after it is cool of course) and that the cords are very sensitive about this. I think this is a design flaw. If you do not want to leave your tools out on your counter all day you have to do something with the cord to store them. So I figure we get about 2 years of use out of each $119 curling wand....does not see like a very cost effective tool. Sedu should redesign the spinning cord so that it can be stored without causing problems. That being said, before it shorts out it is excellent and Folica is great for their in warranty returns.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work Out For Me
    I purchased this travel hair dryer for a recent trip. The dryer is extremely loud, does not dry very well and it stopped working after 3 days. I definitely do not recommend this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Atlanta
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mine Also 'exploded' While Drying My Hair
    I've had this dryer for about a year and use it almost weekly (I travel for work a lot). It worked great (much better than any hotel dryer!) until my last trip where in the middle of drying my hair I heard a loud "POP" followed by a whistling noise and a burning smell. Going through the warranty process right now to get a replacement.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Great!
    I really like this curling wand but I do have a few problems with it.

    Ladies, for those of you who are on a tight budget...I'm SURE you could find a significantly cheaper curling wand that will give you the same exact results as this one.

    That being said, I purchased this as a gift for my sister and tried it out and it was pretty nice. It gives you nice beachy waves, if thats what you're looking for.

    Secondly, I don't know if it's just my hair but after a few hours my hair became VERY VERY frizzy, and it usually doesn't do this so that was surprising!

    But overall, I did get many compliments so if you have the budget and you want a brand name curling wand, this is the one for you!
    Enjoy :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    38mm - Curls Beautifully, But Doesn't Last
    I'm really sad to report that for my hair, this curling wand just doesn't do it. I was really looking forward to having bigger curls/beach waves, which is exactly what it does... for about 2 hours. I've tried this for two days now and had the same result, even when I spray the section of hair prior to curling AND use small sections (< 0.5") of hair. The pictures I've shared are taken about 3 hours after curling using hair spray before curling and then again after. This is my standard procedure when using a curling wand and worked great with my old (cheap/Conair) curling wand and when my stylist did my hair using another 38mm wand. So, I'm not sure why, but either this brand or this brand + size just don't work on my hair while others work great (curls form easily and last all day - even through the night). I'm going to exchange the 38mm for a 25mm to see if it works better, but I don't have much faith right now. And I really wanted it to work!

    The photos show that the curl is still there, but it's at about 20% of what it was this morning. They just don't hold. BTW - there is no before and after... they're both just "after" photos! And my hair is slightly wavy, so I even think some of what is still there is natural.
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Really Wanted To Like... :(
    I had to send this back after trying it 2 times. I was really really excited about it but it did not work for me AT ALL. My hair didn't curl well and it took so much longer than it does normally with a clip curling iron....like 3 times as long and it looked terrible. I actually brushed it out after because I was embarrassed. Disappointed and not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Washington
    2 Star Rating
    Thankfully This Was A Gift With One Of My Purchases.
    I was using this dryer as my regular dryer for a couple months... one day, one hair got sucked into it and it basically died after that. Really disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I've been using my new SEDU 19mm clipless iron for about 2 weeks now. I love it! It heats up quick and cools down just as quick. It's easy to use and creates the perfect spiral curl to help my natural hair blend in with my human hair weave when I wear it curly. I also have the 25mm no problems with that one either. The iron is made well and as long as you can learn how not to burn yourself, you will be in good shape!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name