Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Building Volumizing Package

504 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Building Volumizing Package allows usage of a Dual Voltage Travel Dryer that can be used along with the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron and Sea S...
$252.98
$120.00
Save 53% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 504 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (319)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (25)
Show All 504 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Day Waves & Curls!
    This product is super lightweight, so my arm doesn't get tired curling my entire head of hair. I have super straight, long, thick hair & I can curl my entire head in 20 minutes. The curls/waves last all day with little hairspray. I've used it about 4 times so far & every time I've received so many compliments!
    I was previously using a flat iron, but didn't like how it was causing some frizz. These curls are frizz-free and soft!
    I would recommend this product any day!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    3 Star Rating
    Update To Previous Review: Folica Customer Service Comes Through!
    OK, this is just a postscript to my disappointed one-star review for the dryer that died within 30 seconds of arrival. I called Folica and the super-awesome customer service rep was instantly sympathetic and said they'd replace it right away, no fees, no problems. So though I'm sad the dryer didn't work, Folica really stepped up. Thanks guys.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Another First-use Burnout--and Replacement Will Cost $10
    Like another reviewer below, this little guy self-destructed and died on the first use. I turned it on to receive the finest thirty seconds of home blow drying of my life--and then ZAP, it launched into a high-pitched whine and started smoking.

    The extremely annoying thing is that I have to pay EXTRA to replace this faulty product.

    Sedu's policy: send the broken dryer to them, at your own cost, and then pay an additional $9.95 for the replacement shipping and handling.

    Folica's: the same.

    Why the hell should the customer pay ten dollars MORE for a dryer that didn't work? This makes me hesitant to purchase from Folica again. I bought here instead of from a random Amzn reseller because I thought the company's good name would matter more. Even if Sedu is too sneaky to stand behind their products, I thought Folica would. Bummer all around
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice Results
    I got this about 2 weeks ago in the mail and have been using it every time I get ready ever since! Very easy and quick to do your whole head (takes me 15 minutes), also even after I sleep on the I have very nice tousled, effortless looking waves! I have fine hair and use the low setting for about 10 to 15 seconds on each piece and comes out perfect every time!! Also this has nothing to do with the curler, but folica has by far the best customer service I have ever experienced, I got a flat iron from here that I DROPPED and broke and they still sent me a brand new one a few days later no questions asked!! I will no longer be buying any hair appliances from anywhere else but folica.com!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Wand!
    My hair has never been able to hold a curl but after buying the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron I can have a head full of curls everyday! It only takes me about 10-15 minutes to style my hair and it holds the whole day. Highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    I absolutely love this curling iron! I initially bought the 19mm, but returned it for the 25mm due to the length and volume of my hair. I am a newbie at doing anything but straightening my hair and was pleasantly surprised when my hair looked awesome with this curling iron on my first try! It is very easy to use, heats to the perfect temperature to really hold (I have long, thick, relatively straight hair) and fast! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for nice, beachy curls!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    Today I went to turn on my full size BaByliss Pro hair dryer that I have had for 5 years, and it was dead... after trying to figure out what I was going to do with my hair on a -6 degree day with no blow dryer I remember the last order I placed with Folica i got this Sedu Revolution Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer. Granted it was a little loud, but loved it, worked better then my BaByliss Dryer. Less Frizz and my hair seems softer. I will be buying the full size one after the holidays for myself.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned Out On First Use
    I have been looking for a good travel dryer. I have a full size Sedu and it works great so I thought I would try the travel version.The first time I used I was almost finished drying my hair and liking the dryer until it suddenly started makng a high pitched noise and smoke started coming out of the back. Now I am out the cost of return shipping and no hair dryer. Very disappointed, especially for the price.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This, Love Sedu
    Sedu nails it again.

    I LOVE the curls this creates. SO much better than a clip curling iron, these turn out so much flirtier and natural than the horrible ringlets a clip curling iron creates.

    As far as the product goes - heats up super fast, gets super hot, seriously awesome. The only thing that feels perhaps a bit cheap is the little kickstand... but it hasn't broken so far so no big worries there.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Dryer For Travel
    Although this small, light dryer doesn't match the performance of its older siblings, it does a better job than what you usually end up with in random hotel rooms (especially when some hotel rooms—horrors—don't even have hair dryers in them!). The cord is much shorter than the full-sized Sedu dryers, which makes it less unwieldy for travel. I was a bit disappointed that my Sedu diffuser didn't fit its barrel at all. It comes with a concentrator, though, and that works ok, although if I were trying to blow-dry my wavyish hair straight I would probably have found that frustrating.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name