Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Building Volumizing Package

504 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Building Volumizing Package allows usage of a Dual Voltage Travel Dryer that can be used along with the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron and Sea S...
$252.98
$120.00
Save 53% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 504 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (319)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (25)
Show All 504 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This curling iron is awesome!
    It heats up SO FAST and works GREAT! I love that it's clipless -- you don't get those weird, hard edges you sometimes get with a clip.
    It's a little expensive, but I would definitely say it's worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Are Wonderful!
    I got this curling iron last year for a great deal from Folica.com. I use this at least twice a week and put it on the low setting and it still gives me GREAT curls which stay! Definitely would recommend to any friend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    ALabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Got Use To It But Now Its Perfect!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I bought this iron after doing crazy amounts of research. I figured if I was going to pay over $100 on a hair tool I needed to read up on them. I had never used a clipless curling iron, and now, I am not sure I will ever use anything else. The curl is more of a wave, and with summer right around the corner it gives the perfect "beachy look" that every girl is going for. I have very straight hair, and just recently added highlights. Usually, curling irons dry out my highlighted hair and give my look more of a "I spent hours in front of the mirror trying to make this happen and it still looks like a disaster" rather than a "I woke up like this" look. Sedu's clipless iron gives me a natural wave look that lasts all day. I could go on and on about this iron, but you really need to try it for yourself. Its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke In 6 Mo.
    I loved (past tense) this dryer while it lasted. I did like how it never overheated, the size was perfect, dried quickly. Downfall, it scared the crap out of me while I was drying my hair when it literally exploded. Im talking about sparks, smoke and made a fire cracker noise. I have had dryers that just stopped working after a couple years. This one lasted about 6 months. I will choose a Chi or a Bliss over this one anytime.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    38mm Beach Waves And Body
    I like this size of curling iron for creating beach waves look or to give body to sleek straight hair.
    This size curling iron is not good for curls.
    I trust this brand I have owned both a blow drier and flat iron for 6 years and have not had any problems. I feel that they have protected my hair all these years.
    The curling iron has an auto timer which turns off if left on for too long which is good because I have previously forgotten to turn off my flat iron. However the timer turns off quicker than the time it takes to do my hair so I did three or four curls with it off and cooling before i realized that it was off. That was annoying to I turned the auto feature off.
    This size curling iron is good if you have curly hair and want to smooth out without making it straight.
    Overall I recommend this curling iron any size and the 38mm size in particular if you want a beach wavy look
    Before Photo
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work In Italy
    This did not work in Italy. I tried it at several premier hotels. It does turn on at home but that is not the reason I bought it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron But Beware Of Burns!
    This clipless curling iron works wonderfully! I have very fine hair and this iron works great. I got a ton of compliments on my hair. I use a thermal heat spray first before curling. I think S Factor flat iron shine defender is the best. It makes hair super silky. Once your curl is made before you release it from your hand let it cool a bit first, this will help the curl set (even lightly fan it with a postcard/paper to speed up process of cooling). Also when you are done before you lightly finger through the curls lightly spray it with hair spray. I like S Factor for this as well but Redken number 18 does nicely. You just don't want to use a hair spray that will make your hair feel stiff. Remember you want silky beachy waves not a crows nest. Finally, the glove included works great except it is not long enough. On my second attempt I got a third degree burn right past where the glove stopped on my wrist. I have ordered another glove that goes further up my arm to prevent further burns. But it only took a flash for it to happen so be careful!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Plan On Using It Long
    First, I will say that as I'm pushing 4-0, I can remember the times when a dryer would last from junior high, through high school, through college, and past your first and second born children. After my good 'ole standby spewed it's last whiff of air, I have since purchased 2 hairdryers in a span of 3 years. Granted, the latest one, this Sedu travel dryer, lasted longer than the initial blow job that some people have reported. However, mine didn't last much longer (so don't be too jealous, people). I got about 4 months of use out of it.

    So, if you want to spend $240/yr on hair dryers...go ahead...get it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Normally My Hair Refuses To Stay Curly
    I had one of those curling wands that has different barrels that you can choose from. A little spring inside it just burned and I could not use it again. I have two little dark spots(scars) from using it. I would normally have it on the highest setting because my hair never stays curly for long.
    After a very extensive research I decided to try this item. It is well worth it's price. My hair stays curly for a longer time. It heats in seconds.
    The only thing I would prefer is a longer barrel because I have very long hair. But if I take smaller sections it works really well! I am very please with this purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name