Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Building Volumizing Package

497 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Building Volumizing Package allows usage of a Dual Voltage Travel Dryer that can be used along with the Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron and Sea S...
$252.98
$110.00
Save 56% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 497 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (315)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (22)
Show All 497 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Alaska
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Died After A Few Uses
    I purchased this dryer approximately 8-9 months ago (I can't find my original purchase information, but I know it has been less than a year). I was pleased with the overall performance of the dryer and like how compact it is.

    I have only traveled with it a few times and I only use this dryer when traveling. On a recent trip the fan completely stopped working and the dryer made a high pitched, hissing noise. It's pretty much dead and unusable, so I'm sad I can't find my original purchase information, since I'm sure I'm still in the warranty period. Based on other reviews, this appears to be a poorly made product. I've had much better life and overall use from cheap $20 hairdryers, and I may just go back to that for my travel needs.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Worked Great Until It Didn't.
    This blow dryer is small, travels well, and dries your hair very quickly. I had the dryer for about 6 months and it completely fell apart into pieces. One screw became lose and that was the only thing holding it together. I'm now doing a warranty return.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy
    I just got this yesterday and, though I haven't been able to play with it much, I did a curl with it this morning AND IT STAYED CURLED! I even pulled on it and ran my fingers through it and it didn't come out. I have very long hard to curl hair...I have never found a tool that would actually curl my hair and I am so happy and excited to have found this. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this iron! I would definitely recommend it if you have long, fine, hard to curl hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This curling iron is awesome!
    It heats up SO FAST and works GREAT! I love that it's clipless -- you don't get those weird, hard edges you sometimes get with a clip.
    It's a little expensive, but I would definitely say it's worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Are Wonderful!
    I got this curling iron last year for a great deal from Folica.com. I use this at least twice a week and put it on the low setting and it still gives me GREAT curls which stay! Definitely would recommend to any friend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    ALabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Got Use To It But Now Its Perfect!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I bought this iron after doing crazy amounts of research. I figured if I was going to pay over $100 on a hair tool I needed to read up on them. I had never used a clipless curling iron, and now, I am not sure I will ever use anything else. The curl is more of a wave, and with summer right around the corner it gives the perfect "beachy look" that every girl is going for. I have very straight hair, and just recently added highlights. Usually, curling irons dry out my highlighted hair and give my look more of a "I spent hours in front of the mirror trying to make this happen and it still looks like a disaster" rather than a "I woke up like this" look. Sedu's clipless iron gives me a natural wave look that lasts all day. I could go on and on about this iron, but you really need to try it for yourself. Its worth the money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke In 6 Mo.
    I loved (past tense) this dryer while it lasted. I did like how it never overheated, the size was perfect, dried quickly. Downfall, it scared the crap out of me while I was drying my hair when it literally exploded. Im talking about sparks, smoke and made a fire cracker noise. I have had dryers that just stopped working after a couple years. This one lasted about 6 months. I will choose a Chi or a Bliss over this one anytime.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    38mm Beach Waves And Body
    I like this size of curling iron for creating beach waves look or to give body to sleek straight hair.
    This size curling iron is not good for curls.
    I trust this brand I have owned both a blow drier and flat iron for 6 years and have not had any problems. I feel that they have protected my hair all these years.
    The curling iron has an auto timer which turns off if left on for too long which is good because I have previously forgotten to turn off my flat iron. However the timer turns off quicker than the time it takes to do my hair so I did three or four curls with it off and cooling before i realized that it was off. That was annoying to I turned the auto feature off.
    This size curling iron is good if you have curly hair and want to smooth out without making it straight.
    Overall I recommend this curling iron any size and the 38mm size in particular if you want a beach wavy look
    Before Photo
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work In Italy
    This did not work in Italy. I tried it at several premier hotels. It does turn on at home but that is not the reason I bought it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo New

    Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo

    Sedu Daily Moisturizing Shampoo hydrates, cleanses and protects color.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray New

    Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray

    Protects hair from drying & styling effects, while moisturizing, leaving it looking healthy, soft & shiny. Free of sulfates, phthalates & synthetic Color. Helps prevent breakage while reducing static & fly-aways!

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name