blowpro

Sedu and Blow Pro Perfect Texture and Curls Set

884 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve perfect curls with the Sedu and Blow Pro Perfect Texture and Curls Set. This bundle includes all the items you need to create beautiful curls that last...
$205.98
$120.00
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 884 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Blow Beach Blow Texturizing Mist (9)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
Show All 884 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light & Powerful
    This blowdryer is amazing, it literally cuts drying time in half!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Annapolis, MD
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Dryer Is The Best Dryer Available
    I have always had issues styling my hair. I have very thick, wavy hair. It takes me about thirty minutes to dry it. I could never get my hair straight and silky like my colorist Nicole Bilzor does at her studio in Crofton, I actually will go to her for weekly blow drys. She recommended this dryer to me, and I am so happy she did. I can actually dry my hair in about ten minutes, now it doesn't look as good as when she does it, but I am pleased. 5 Stars!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blow Dryer!
    My hair looks so good!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Fast
    loved how fast this dryer works, my hair is super thick and wavy and i rarely blow it dry myself because it takes so long. this dryer is SO powerful. almost too powerful and the fact that it's heavy even though it's small makes it a little hard to maneuver. but even knowing that, i would still recommend getting it. it took me 20 mins to do my hair that usually takes an hour and it honestly looks like it was professionally done. can't complain.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Like This Hair Dryer
    I especially like this hair dryer because it is easier to use than most hair dryers since it is shorter in length than comperable dryers.
    The dryer is quiet on the low setting and dries very well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Fayetteville, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frizz Minimizer
    Brands of hairdryers really do make a difference. I have shoulder length thick, wavy hair I straighten through blowdrying. I use high end products but still have a considerable amount of frizzing as I move through the day. I invested in the Sedu 4000i after using years of using an inexpensive dryer and my frizz is greatly reduced.
    I always use the ionic setting. Even though I haven't found the actual drying time to be any less than what I previously experienced, I'm very happy with this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Austin, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I had super high expectations for this dryer based on all the rave reviews for it on Folica and other sites. I was expecting super sleek and shiny hair upon finish.

    What I got was a halo of frizz as if I didn't even give myself a proper blow out. I did however get this halo in record time! The dryer blows super fast and not too hot. I wish there was another speed option--medium--but there's just low and high, so no middle ground.

    The high pitch squeal it emits sounds like a cheap travel hair dryer from the 1980's...not something I shelled out $150 bucks for!

    Alas, I'm still searching for the right dryer. I'm currently using the BaByLiss Portofino, and it's ok, not great, but certainly less costly than this Sedu.

    Suggestions are welcome.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good (but Not Perfect)
    I wanted a dryer that dried my thick hair fast and gave it a shiny, smooth look. This dyer gets that job done but I wish it had a few changes.

    I am not a fan of the On/Off ion button at all because I will never know if the ionic feature breaks. It should just work all the time. I wish there was some kind of light indicating that it's on. I mean, I guess I will know when it break when my hair looks frizzy but that's dumb to me. Also, I wish there was a medium power feature. The low power is too low and the high power is kind of too loud.

    I do like how the dryer's sleek design and the small size.

    I also purchased a T3 featherweight luxe dryer and I ended up keeping the Sedu one. The T3 one was definitely more lightweight but I didn't see a difference in result and the Sedu dried my hair faster. The T3 is not as loud as the Sedu but it had this weird ticking sound in the background so it sounded like it wasn't going to last very long.

    Overall, it's a slightly above average dryer. I think you should buy this dryer if you get a promo code. Otherwise, I would keep searching for a more lightweight and less noisy dryer if you're willing to splurge. (Too bad returning items at Folica was easier because maybe I would've returned this one)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly The Same As Harry Josh $300 Dryer
    I ordered the famed Harry Josh $300.00 dryer. I liked it, like it very much. Worked well for my fine colored hair. Loved the cool shot button that really was cold air and not just room temp like all other dryers. I then found that HJ used to rave about this specific dryer PRIOR to coming out with his own. I decided to order and compare the two upon receipt. EVERYTHING is identical between the two save for the color of the dryer and the hefty price tag. Attachments,options, button locations, weight, dimensions, absolutely identical in every way. When you check the box for a manufacturer on the HJ dryer it indicates it is made for HF, but does not state the country like it does for the Sedu. The only con about this dryer (as well as the HJ of course) is it is difficult to hold the cold shot button down and keep it depressed as it is on the top front of the handle versus the back. Other than that it is not heavy, performs well and I love the option of turning the ion option off so that my roots don't get frizzy. A definite re-buy in several years.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hir Dryer I Have Owned
    I have owned about three other cheap hair dryers (Revlon and Conair brands purchased at Walmart) before I purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro 4000i hair dryer. I paid $159.99 with free shipping and handling for this Sedu dryer on Folica.com back in October 2012, and I have to say that I LOVE this hair dryer. I have had it for almost two years now, and I have not had any problems at all with it.

    My hair is very thick, wavy and super long (down to my butt) and I must say I can dry my hair much, much easier and faster than I was able to with the cheap dryers. It usually took me about an hour and a half to dry my hair with the cheap dryers, and my hair was always frizzy. With the Sedu dryer I am able to dry my hair in 45 minutes, and my hair looks amazingly soft and healthy. Even when I roll my hair up after I dry each section, I never take more than 45 minutes to dry all of my hair. I do not go to hair salons, except to have my ends cut once every 9-10 months, so I use my Sedu dryer at least once a week at home. It is lightweight and very easy to handle.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name