20OffSedu
Sarah Potempa

Sarah Potempa Beachwaver

19 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sarah Potempa designed the Beachwaver to make it simple to get glamorous waves. By selecting left or right, clamping your hair and pressing 'go", the beachwave...
$199.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sarah Potempa Beachwaver (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go-to Styling Tool
    I have had the Beachwaver for over a year and use it at least twice a week. I have long hair that doesn't hold a curl well and is a pain to style. I own a lot of different tools, and this is the quickest and easiest one to use. I get a lot of compliments and it makes my dry, highlighted hair look amazing without damaging it. It's versatile, too, as you can change your look depending on how much hair you put in each section, and whether you part it in the center or on the side. I hope it lasts for a few more years, but if it doesn't, I will not hesitate to buy another.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last
    I loved it until it shorted out after five months, limited use, and company warranty does not replace.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Miamisburg, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great For Awhile, Then...
    It was great for a while and then just up and died. A lot for a product that dies after just a year. I am really dissatisfied, to say the least and would love to replace it, but I cannot justify it again. This was my favorite, but cannot recommend it to anyone. it shorts out and cannot be used because it will not stay turned on. Too bad the product is not warranted at that price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    When this tool worked it was 5 star worthy amazing. My Beachwaver, however, stopped working around 6-7 months. Another user also mentioned this happening to her. The Beachwaver would work for a few minutes then completely shut off and within a month stopped working all together. For $200 I expect this product to last for years. I have to question the quality of this product considering I used this tool once a week at most.

    While I am unhappy that my Beachwaver broke, I do plan to buy another.  No other curling iron has ever allowed me to have a sexy wavy haired look that lasts and that is saying a lot since I have baby fine hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curler Ever!!!
    This curler makes it so easy to achieve that super sexy wave look. I have never been great with curling irons and was so jealous of that effortless look, but now I can create it myself.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Only Lasted 6months
    I liked the curls produced but now the start button does not work. the iron turns off after 5sec. I am very disappointed. The orig co would not allow me to register the iron because I bought it thru a discounted site so I am out the $200. Disappointed the iron did not last longer-- would not suggest you buy this item.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love,love,love
    I love this curling iron... it is very easy to use... I section my hair into 4 parts - 2 left side, and 2 right... and go for it... the results are beautiful... my hair is very, very straight... I got so many compliments... I would totally, and already have, recommend this product to all my friends...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Ultimate Curling Iron!
    If you're contemplating purchasing the Beachwaver by Sarah Potempa, do it! My only regret is not ordering one sooner!! This amazing device makes gorgeous, red carpet or model hair attainable for those of us who don't have access to a team of stylists. The best part? It is easy to use and takes very little time to do.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Madison, NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Curling Iron I Can Use!
    I've used almost EVERY curling iron, waver, hot rollers and even my straightener to create loose natural curls in my long hair. Nothing ever worked....at least for me. I know its just as much about the technique as it is about the tool itself, and I could NEVER get the flow right. I saw this on QVC and was immediately hooked!!! (I'm a HUGE advocate for QVC and their products because of their quality and amazing customer service) So i knew for them to offer this it MUST be good. So even though the price was a little steep, I ordered it. And couldnt believe I was ordering ANOTHER curling device AGAIN! Well, i'm happy to say that after i'd say 15 years of being unsatisfied with curling tools, my search has ended! This is SERIOUSLY AS EASY to use as it looks! the idea of switching from "left to right" is GENIUS!!! I've never gotten more compliments on my hair before as much as I do with this. As with any tool, practice "using" this will take some time to get used to the flow... but if you're a novice with hair tools like me, you NEED THIS! (For longer lasting and firmer curls, I spray each bundle of hair first with Tresemme hair spray (anti humidity)...and I finish off my curls with some "headrush" by Bedhead....and a style that took about 35 min looks like its been set for hours! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Yet!
    I bought this for my future daughter-in-law. Never sure she likes the gifts I buy her, but I have to say she couldn't stop thanking me for this one! She loves it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name