Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Jose Eber

Jose Eber Pro Series Clipless Curling Iron

42 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Jose Eber is know in Beverly Hills as "hairdressers to the stars!
$250.00
$109.95
Save 56% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jose Eber Pro Series Clipless Curling Iron (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Buy Yet!
    For a long time, i had seen my friends using the clipless curling iron and wanted to try it out. I have thick, wavy hair, so I was thinking about purchasing the 25mm Jose Eber iron, but just couldn't spend all that money on it. Folica always has great giveaways, and one day, I grabbed at getting 25% off my entire purchase! It was the best purchase I have ever made! There are tutorials online that you can watch, and my hair came out beautiful! I've gotten tons of compliments every time I wear my hair that way. Can't believe what a good buy it was! I would definately encourage everyone to get one.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hong Kong
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aaahmazing. No Jokes
    This curling iron is amazing. I bought it with one of the 25 off $75 deal and it would have been really good value if I was living in the US there would be free shipping but shipping to Hong Kong was like 50 dollars which was really expensive but still worth it.

    The curling iron is really great smooth quick curls finished in about 5 to 15 minutes depending on the style, it heats up super quick and you just wrap a strand of hair for about 2 seconds and it will curl already.
    It gets real hot but just be careful, luckily it really doesn't burn your hair much.

    buy it if you want a clip less iron.
    41 out of 41 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Yucaipa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Hair Styler
    This curling iron is amazing got the best results. Plus!!! The curls stay perfect allllll day long!!!! Then when i wake up after sleeping on them they are still perfect!!!!! Love it!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My First Clipless Iron
    I have never owned a clipless curling iron before, but like the wavy curl this 1" iron produces in my long thick hair. It's very lightweight and I like the swivel cord, but it's unfortunate it doesn't have a kick stand. It comes with a glove, which is good, but you still have to be careful how close to the iron you hold your hand. I haven't beev curling my hair for long, but you quickly get a hang of it without using the glove. I will say though that I was able to achieve comparable results by using my classic HotTools pink titatinum so not sure I really needed to invest in this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    I got caught by one of the guys at the mall, and he did my hair and of course it looked fabulous. He sold it to me for $125, and said he usually sells it for $250 (BS!). I got home and tried it on my long hair, and it was very difficult. Once it was done, I slept in it...just to test his theory that the curls will hold for 24 hours without hair spray. I woke up and they looked horrible! Ive continually tried to curl my hair, and the glove sticks to the hair around your curl, making it difficult to curl JUST the part of hair youre wrapping around the iron. Not only that, but the glove is NOT heat proof. Its a basic, one dollar gardening glove. Very disappointed in this, and the worst part is...all sales are final! UGH!
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For An Amateur Like Me!
    I have NEVER had any luck trying to figure out curling irons with clips. I'm not one of those girls that is naturally an expert at applying makeup and doing hair. I tend to just always blow dry and straighten my naturally frizzy/wavy hair without much changeup. I've always wished I had more creativity and artistry with doing my hair... and now, thanks to this curling iron, I do! If I can master the art of using this curling iron - anyone can. It's so easy! I used the heat proof glove at the beginning, but now that I have more experience curling my hair, I don't need to use it as long as I am very careful how I hold my hair and the iron. It would be very easy to accidently burn yourself using this device, so you have to be careful. However, I've been using it for months and haven't burned myself yet... knock on wood.

    I got the largest barrel iron and it curls my long hair beautifully. I have thin, dry hair so the curls add a lot of body to my hair and look way better than just wearing it flat and straight. The usual compliment I get is strangers asking me if i just got my hair done at the salon. For an amateur like me, that's the ultimate compliment!

    The iron heats quickly, is easy to use, and the curls really LAST even after a night of sleep on them. I can't recommend this product enough! It has really changed the way that I do my hair. Also, it's relatively quick to use. I can style my hair just as quick as if I was straightening it with a flat iron. It takes about 7 minutes to do my hair once it is dry.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Jose Eber Clipless Curling Iron
    I purchased this for my daughter in college. She has very thick hair and it doesn't hold a curl. She uses it for long, wide, cork screw curls and it holds through the day and night. She loves it!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Seems Like A Pretty Neat Clipless Curler
    havent tried a clipless curler before.....this is a dual voltage which is good since i live in the Philippines....read the reviews and it does seem like one great curler....however no mention is made of the temp setting....this does have a constant tempt...but it doesnt mention the temp.....an anyone tell me what the temp is coz i have fine hair....thanks lots.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Lasting Curls!
    I bought the largest sized barrel and get the most perfect loose curls! I always receive compliments on my hair when I use this iron. I prefer this over curling my hair with a straightener because there is truly a difference in the curl. It's tricky to use at first without burning yourself so the included glove is a life saver.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovessss It.
    It's perfect. Deffinitely worth buying. :)
    Now I have to get one for my mother in law.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    632 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name