20OffSedu
Jose Eber

Jose Eber Pro Series Clipless Curling Iron

42 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Jose Eber is know in Beverly Hills as "hairdressers to the stars!
$250.00
$109.95
Save 56% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jose Eber Pro Series Clipless Curling Iron (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment For Hair
    I have super straight hair, I can spend two hours curling it and use an entire bottle of hair spray just for it to go flat an hour later. I use this curling iron and I can do all my long hair ( past my shoulders and very fine) in 20 min and use no stylin products and it last for two whole days!! Wonderful investment. My 9 and 12 year old daughters also love using it. Would recommend this to every woman.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Held A Curl!
    Not only is this super easy to use but my long thin hair which NEVER holds a curl without a bottle of hair spray looked fabulous all night with barely any spray! I bought this on a recommendation and I was skeptical. Took maybe 8 minutes to curl my hair (which I did mindlessly while waiting for my sisters to get ready) and it looked awesome! Can't wait to use it again!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Beware Long Term Damage!
    I have been using this curling iron for well over a year. I have long blonde hair (shoulder blade length) spiral curls. I fell in love with the results from the beginning. It was nice to have an option and I would get so many compliments when I styled it into smooth curls. I noticed after about 8 months that my hair just didn't look quite as thick and healthy and my natural curls had turned into a frizzed out mess when I diffused my hair. Eventually I realized that I had all these short pieces around my face but also on the back of my head. That section was the same length, now I have sections that are 8 inches shorter due to breakage. I have since thrown it out and use hot rollers and have no metal touching my hair at all. It's going to take a very long time for those pieces to grow back. Not impressed!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go To Curler!
    I tried both the 19mm and the 25mm and decided on keeping the 19mm. I initially thought that the 19mm curls were too tight but my hair has never been the best about holding curls. By the end of the day, I still have curl/wave with the 19mm. The 25mm gives softer/looser curls but by the end of the day, very little wave was left in my hair.

    This curler heats up fast and is very hot. Hard for me to use the glove to curl though because I have to keep changing hands but it definitely keeps you from burning your fingers. I didn't have to hold my hair long, maybe 5 seconds, for an amazing curl. I'm getting rid of all of my other old curling irons and this will be my go to for curling from now on!

    I have a lot of very fine hair that has some weird wave to it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    I really love this clipless curler. I have long medium thick fine straight hair and this lovely clipless curling iron Curls my hard to curl hair very well and last all day. Way better than the sedu revolution that I also purchased. Highly recommend this one!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Drama Free Curls/waves
    Jose Eber is the brand I go to when I think of curling/waving my hair. My first experience w/Jose Eber was from a mall kiosk where I got a 19mm about 3 yrs ago and it still works great. Curling my hair used to be a pain because of the time and frustration. With a clipless curler it is much easier and faster to curl my hair and get beautiful shiny results. It is amazing how I can twirl my hair on the clipless curler and hold for only a couple seconds and get curls that last all day WITHOUT using tons of styling product to hold it. It can be a little frustrating with the glove at first, but with practice I can curl my hair without it.

    Before I purchased the 25mm Jose Eber clipless curling iron I tried a different brand (Sedu Revolution - which I ended up returning) and noticed a huge difference. I ended up returning it because it took me a longer time to do my hair and the curls wouldn't last without a lot of hairspray and I would have to go over my hair several times which didn't make anything better because the curls still went limp afterwards. With Jose Eber my curls came out fresh and springy and I didn't even have to put hairspray in it. I would definitely recommend this curler to anyone who simply wants curls that last long and want to do their hair fast without drama!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Obsessed
    I love this curling iron! It is perfect. Not only is it light weight and an adorable color, but the results are fantastic! I have very straight hair, my hair does not hold a curl very well. With this curling iron, it curls my hair AND it actually stays all day AND NIGHT! I love it. Also- Folica.com shipped SO fast. I ordered it on a Thursday morning and I received it on Friday afternoon! AND it's a government holiday. I really love the product and the results. GREAT BUY!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BC, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This is such an amazing product! Love it, love it, love it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love The Initial Result! Sad About The Damage :(
    I am so torn with this because I have a love hate relationship with it
    LOVE
    -the results! amazing curls that last all night
    -the time, it takes minutes to do what used to take me an hour
    -the ease, literally anyone can use this
    -the color, I mean how awesome is a hot pink curling iron?
    -the swivel cord, means any angle is easy to get
    HATE
    -the fact that despite using tons of Kerestase heat protector and only holding it for 5 seconds I have noticed a marked changed in the ends of my hair :( many split ends and dryness that I am 100% positive come from using this iron
    -there is no adjustable temp, so I am unable to decrease the heat, thereby lessening potential damage

    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    :)
    wooooooooooow it is Amazing
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name