Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Gold Barrel Waver
    Great iron! If you dont want your hair frizzy you have to use hair products and overlap the last curl so its more defined. When my hair is curled like this people love it!!:) Im very happy with it
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    66 out of 72 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • L.A.
    4 Star Rating
    Did Its Job!
    Just got my triple barrel and was so excited I decided to do my hair right away. I was happy with what I got. The tool is not that heavy and is easy to grip and manage at the back of your head. The only reason it did not get 5 stars was because it takes to long to heat up.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Love Love Hot Tools!
    I owned a Vidal Sassoon one just like it before & never got nice waves. I always got those ugly crimpy waves, so I threw it away. It just didnt heat up that well for my hard to curl hair, so I figured since Hot Tools curling irons are the best Ive ever owned, why not buy the Three Barrel Waver. I just tried it out for the first time after I straightened my wavy, frizzy hair. The waves looked sooo pretty & shiny, too. The waves also did not budge the entire night, through Hawaii humidity, some rain, high winds & the next morning, the waves were still there. Love it! PS. You can also do curls by wrapping your hair around the barrels using a figure 8. Creates such a pretty curl.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    5 Star Rating
    Owned For A Couple Years!
    Ive owned this waver for almost 3 years use it about every day and i think it works great takes about 15 min o do my hair and my hairs down past the middle of my back!, you have to wait for it to heat up of course and the only way itll be frizzy is if you brush through it too soon...Just a lil hint..:)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Key Word : Professional
    this is a professional waver, its not a crimper, that is totally different. With alot, well mostly all Professional thermal tools you wont get the spring handle, theyll always be marcel. This is designed to be used in professional settings, that is why SOME of you are having trouble getting perfect waves, you can also try flipping the waver and using it that way will produce a deeper wave and maybe be easier to control, if not Vidal Sassoon has a similar waver which doesnt get as hot but comes with a spring handle for the do it yourself stylist.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    3 Star Rating
    Tough To Hold, But Gets The Right Look
    It is pretty difficult to hold, but once you master the right technique, your hair looks fabulous.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ketchikan, Alaska
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver
    I have wanted a waver for a long time, but when I went to get one, I couldnt find any, so I was happy to find one :)The only thing I dont like about the waver is that the handle isnt springy...you have to manually lift it off your hair to continue down the piece youre waving. I have small hands so its kinda hard to do it. Once you get the hang of it its not bad.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Triple Barrel Iron
    Heats up quickly, easy to use, waves are gentle and not too overstated. Recommend this product as great value and quality for the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • ATL
    2 Star Rating
    Too Hot
    I have long healthy hair. I used this product on high and it burned my hair. I would not recommend this. Hair looks naturally wavy whe you braid it anywayz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Great Poduct
    I own almost every curling iron from hot tools because I think they are unbelievable and the curls actually hold for 2 days even if I brush through my hair, butI was very dissapointed in this weaver. It is a bit hard to hold and you have to hold it in one place for a very long time to get any sort of wave. For long hair like mine it takes wayto long to even bother. If you want deep waves this is deffinitly not the product. The results are similar as to if you braided your wet hair in a few brades and then undid them in the morning. It looks too 80s in my opinion. I use the 1.5 inch curling iron and get much better results for waves.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name