Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    When i first started using it I didnt think it was going to work just by the looks of the first strand but after wards it started coming out more and the waves stayed in so long, I did them yesterday and they are still in my hair and Ive also gotten many compliments. This product is awesome. Thank you so much.-Jamie
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Gilroy, Ca
    2 Star Rating
    Curly Hair
    Dont use this iron if you have naturally curly hair. If you can usually straighten or do fun things with your curly/stright hair be careful with this one because this iron will make your hair a huge puff ball after 5 min.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Fast Shiipping Great Product
    The product was great..Thanks for shipping so qickly my daughter loves it..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    What Can I Say
    I have thick hair, so the waver took forever to wave my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Waves Look Good!
    I brought this item about 3 years ago and I love it! I can wave my hair on a Sunday and it will last all the way until next Sunday! I get a lot of compliments on how full my hair is and asked if Im wearing a hair weave! I would recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn. NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Worked Good Fo...
    This product worked good for me, and I liked the results. This is mainly because Im going to school for cosmotology and Im in my second year, so Im used to dealing with marcel curling irons and not touching the tip, because thats the only type of curling iron there to use and you have to learn(for those of you wanting to be a hair stylist). It actually is a lot easier to use than those other curling irons and is a lot less strain on your wrist and well, curling irons, at least I know they curl better, so this waves better, because it wraps ALL of your around it, so you get a better curl/wave. Its what stars stylists and professional hair dressers use. Its good, you should get it, all you have to do is teach yourself how to use it, if you dont know how, but other than that, its a good investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee Wi
    4 Star Rating
    Works Perfectly But Its Expensive
    the bad thing about this waver is that its hard to use. most people are accostumed to curling thier hair with rod that had a plastic tip to protect your fingers. You just have to get used to not having a tip. the other bad part is that they are heavy and once they get hot, you can get very badly burned. Its a good product, but why spend that much money on painful burns. Walmart sells one exactly the same, for less than half the price. These are much easier to use because they are lighter in weight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    3 Star Rating
    Good For A Night Out
    I bought it for easy curls, but it still leaves your hair with the cripped look. Works great, easy to use and heats up FAST. Just wish they would make a bigger barrel!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • WA
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    THIS IS THE BEST! WHEN I GO OUT TO PARTY I JUST TURN IT ON, CURL MY HAIR, AND IT LASTS THREW THE NIGHT. I HAVE NEVER USED ANYTHING BETTER THEN THIS. IF YOU DONT HAVE IT YOU NEED TO BUY IT RIGHT AWAY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    W0w
    this thing works wonders on my short, stubborn hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name