20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.

  • Model#: 1175G   /  
  • SKU: A8410   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Extra hot 60 watts.
  • Heat pre-set to perfect temperature.
  • Comfort-grip Marcel handle.
  • On/Off, High/Low heat switch.
  • Professional, super-deep precision aligned barrels.
  • 24K gold-plated barrels for faster heat up, better heat retention.
  • 1 Year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Number of Barrels: 3

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Average Product But Fun 3 Star Rating
    The Hot Tools triple barrel curling iron is fun and you can do so many fun things with it to style your hair different ways. The curling iron is somewhat difficult to use as far as opening and closing the iron while trying to hold on to your hair. Overall, a good buy... fun to use if going to a party or club.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2005
    / Denver, CO
  • The Best Thing Ever 4 Star Rating
    This waver is amazing..I have long thin hair and it makes perfect waves...just like the celebrities..its expensive but well worth it..I love it..its hard to handle sometimes but you can get by..or if someone else does it it may be easier but i think this is perfect and the only tool out there to make prettty waves!! doo ittt!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2005
    / NS
  • Ok.. 3 Star Rating
    It works ok, but you have to hold it down for a long time, like each section hold and count to 15 or else itll look like crimps from the 80s. let it heat up for a while...the second side always looks prettier than the first if u dont

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2005
    / Ca
  • I Got Burned - Literally! 1 Star Rating
    This waver is the worst. It is bulky and hard to use, and it didnt wave my hair, just made it a frizzy mess. Plus it burned my neck and left a scar for a week. Ive returned it to Folica for a refund, which I promptly received.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2005
    / Massachusetts
  • Disappointed :( 2 Star Rating
    I have long, fine hair and this doesnt do anything for me. It doesnt give me a full "wave" on one side of the head, and the other side ends up looking more like crimped. The handle is hard to hold onto when youre waving your hair, and I tend to burn myself on it Youve really got to let this heat up before you use it, too or youre gonna do half your head before you realize its not working so good. I have one from WalMart that works better. Im happy for those of you that this product works well for. Have a blessed day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2005
    / Dowagiac, Michigan
  • Col!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    this waver is so mag really trust me ibearly bougth it yesterday so i tried it for going to a date.well i have my hair really straight and all wavers i had bougt cost like 100-200 dlls this one cheep.it was raining and i got all wet but it dint messup my hair.it stay perfectly the same.i was amaze by the results so trust me by it youll be happy as me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2004
    / TX
  • Beauitful Mermade Curls! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this curler about 6 months ago. It still works really well, and curls really well. I got so many complements on my hair when I curled it with this. I have medium length, fine hair. I use it about once every couple weeks. The only thing that I didnt like about it was the handle tip broke off a couple weeks ago, and it doesnt heat up super fast. It takes about 10 minutes to get good and hot. But, glue that piece back on, and wake up 10 minutes earlier, because this is a great product for a great buy!~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
  • Works Like A Charm For Me! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best styling tool Ive ever bought and I have MANY. Mine heats up quickly and gives me perfect waves everytime. Im Arican American and have naturally curly hair - so maybe thats why it works well for me as I dont have to do my entire head, just the top-layer, so I never had a problem with it not working on my thick hair. It gives my hair an entirely different look. When you have curly hair, you only options are usually curly or straight - Now I can also choose to go wavy!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2004
    / NC
  • Hot Tools Professional 3-gold Barrel Waver 2 Star Rating
    If you have thin hair, then this waver will work great for you..but if you have a lot of hair or thicker hair, it wont work well during the last half of time you need to style your hair. The price isnt bad, but it seems to do an "uncomplete" job on my hair. It gets hot, but it takes a while, and it seems to always burn me somehow, since its a bit heavy & theres no place to put your fingers on the end of this appliance to make it easier to style your hair. Overall, its not that great & doesnt seem to get the job done if you have thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2004
    / Nevada
  • Not The Best Actually Kind Of Bad 2 Star Rating
    I really wouldnt recommend this. The handle is really messed up, it doesnt get hot very fast, and it doesnt crimp either very well. i really wouldnt get this. I got it at an ulta it cost 40.00 bucks and my friend has an WAAYYY better one and works awesome!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2004
Server Name