Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
Order now
Ships 07/26/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favourite Styler Ever!
    I absolutely love the look of 3 barrelling my hair and all my friends always want to borrow my curling iron. But i agree with some people, if it comes out frizzy, it's because you don't know how to use it. Mine comes out great every time, either with or without my extensions!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product Great Service From Folica
    love this hot tool product great price and fast delivery
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Those Who Didn't Like It, Weren't Using It Right! This Tool Is Awesome!
    somebody stole mine out of the back of my car! so I am buying another one! as I read the reviews I notice that most of the people that didn't like it are ones that didn't know how to use it! This is a WAVER, not a crimper! You have to weave your hair between the barrels! i saw many complaints about frizzy poodles, electrocuted looks....ummm....that is because they were putting the sections of hair in between! so go to YouTube and figure out how to use it and I promise you that you will not be disappointed!! i really like this tool, I have long hair in different lengths and it always comes out great!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Waver
    I've had this for about 10 years and it still works like I bought it yesterday. The longer you leave it on your hair and whether you use a heat styler with it or not determines how tight the waves would be. The waves look the most natural when you leave the iron on your hair for a short time.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy! Creates Frizz
    I am a hairdresser and I bought this iron thinking it would make cute crimpy hair. I was mistaken...it made my hair look like a big ball of frizz!! I dont recommend this for anyone!
    15 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    bought it. dont like it. not really my style doesnt heat up as well niether made my hair frizzy
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hair By Dk
    I am a stylist, and I found that this waver is pretty good. I still like my marcells better though.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Beach Sexy Hair!
    I've had mine for a couple months now and I love it! It gives sexy waves and a tousled look. It's so effortless too. I have super long hair (past the middle of my back) and it only takes me about 10-15 minutes.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Windsor Ontario Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i really like this waver works great on my hair (;
    Before Photo
    32 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    I Love The Look!
    I really love the way my hair turns out. I get a lot of compliments...especially from my husband ;) The only problem is that it takes such a looong time to do!...well for me that is. I have long hair and unless I have about 1 1/2 to spare on my hair then I use it ( which isnt as often as I would like) and yes the first time I tried it was extremely difficult..I looked like bride of frankenstein but with practice I managed to get the hang of it. I would also turn the iron over to make it easier. Oh yea and I DO have to use hair products before and after or else I get frizzy clown hair.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name