25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.

  • Model#: 1175G   /  
  • SKU: A8410   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Extra hot 60 watts.
  • Heat pre-set to perfect temperature.
  • Comfort-grip Marcel handle.
  • On/Off, High/Low heat switch.
  • Professional, super-deep precision aligned barrels.
  • 24K gold-plated barrels for faster heat up, better heat retention.
  • 1 Year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Number of Barrels: 3

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Impressed 2 Star Rating
    I was not impressed with it at all. I have straight, fine hair and wanted to add a little wave. All it did was make my hair look like I had been in humidity for too long!! It made it frizzy looking and hardly wavy! Not impressed at all!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2006
  • Love It 4 Star Rating
    Ive had my waver for about two years now and I love it. I have long thick straight hair and every once in a while when I get bored with it and start craving waves and curls this waver does the trick. It does take a while to do though, but like I said, I have long thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2006
    / Indy
  • Mixed Feelings 3 Star Rating
    I have a lot of straight hair. If I try to do it myself, it takes forever and I can only do it "well" by taking small sections at a time... If I have my friend do it, it looks great and takes less time!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2006
    / Las Vegas, NV
  • Wavy Curler That Saved Me A++ 5 Star Rating
    This curler has done great for me i can wear my hair wavy/curly and wild just like my boyfriend likes it! I recommend this product to anyone! I have mixed hair so it gets hot enough for my texture of hair! I am a fan of all hot tools products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2006
    / Los Angeles Ca
  • Not As Good As I Hoped 2 Star Rating
    this curling iron made my hair very puffy and the only way not to make it puffy is by adding tons of hair spray and gel. i didnt like this iron because its like a crimper and that type of look is outdated.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2006
    / California
  • Works Wonderfully 5 Star Rating
    I still can not believe how great this curled my hair, yet not one time did my hair end up dried out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2006
    / Colorado
  • Eh... 2 Star Rating
    I did not like this product. I have thick hair...so maybe thats the problem. Anyways, I tried using this a couple times, and each time, it left my hair all frizzy and very very dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2006
    / Ca
  • Wooooooo Baby! 4 Star Rating
    This iron does what it says! Its easy to use and it gives you a FULL head of curls/waves fast. I was just playing with it when it first came and I only did the top layer of my hair and woahhhhhhhh it looked like I had a perm! It brought back memories of when spiral perms were the bomb. LOL I have long thick hair and this really held the curl! Most irons never work on my hair unless Im using them to smooth out waves but this one DEFIFINITELY worked. I bought a different 3 barrel waver a couple years ago at a department store and I tried it once and gave it away. It just did not get hot or make any impression in my hair. It was silly to have it sitting around taking up that much space in my bathroom when it didnt even work. Blah. I think I need to play with this iron a little more to figure out what style works best for me but like the other reviewers said, you wont be sorry if this is a look you are going for. You just need to experiment with it a little I think.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2005
    / Dallas, Texas
  • Perfect! 4 Star Rating
    I dont know how much money and how many years I spent getting perms and other treatments to try and make my hair do what this iron makes it do in 10 minutes. Gives my stick-straight hair a nice wavy look. Has two settings, which is unusual for a hot iron--low for damaged hair, hot for the healthy stuff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2005
    / Oakland, CA
  • Triple Barrel Curling Very Hard To Use On Curly Hair 3 Star Rating
    i bought this from Harris scarfes and it is a triple barrel curling iron i tried it myself and found it very hard to use. If you have curly hair dont buy this one your hair will look like a mssive wig.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2005
    / Australia, SA
Server Name