Valentine's Day Sale

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Cord Length: 8 Foot
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Really Smells 1 Star Rating
    I bought this iron and I found that it smells like something buring SOOOO BAD after and during use for a long time. Curls are okay... but I do not agree with the reviews on this site.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
  • 3/4 Inch 5 Star Rating
    i have long straight dyed brown hair and its straight. this curling iron is cheap and heats up fast

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2009
    / Mars
  • Works Great! 5 Star Rating
    excellent product. curls hair efficiently and heats up fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2009
    / Mars
  • Doesnt Kill My Hair...n Makes Me Look Sexxxyyy!!! 5 Star Rating
    Hey ladies....this is the iron to buy...buy it in any size n m sure this will give what uuu want!! I had never used any curling iron as i have waivy silky black hair..but still u feel like having curly hair..i got this iron and curled on the new years eve. All my friends complemented me!! then i went for the office party n even fellow girls complimented not to miss the men drooling..i know i m beautiful..all the ladies are!! but it definitely cannot be withou the beautiful hair... ISNT IT????

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2009
    / Reston,VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love This 2 Inch!! 5 Star Rating
    Easy to use with great results. The long swivel cord is a fantastic feature and I love the look I get; great body with the softest curl. Great for longer hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2009
    / Mentor, Ohio
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    My hair is very frizzy and does not hold curls well. I have been using Caruso rollers for more than 15 years to get some wave and volume every time I style my hair after washing. I got this iron after my hairdresser used it on my hair. I liked it so much I had to have my own. (She didnt have Hot Tools). After reading how many people love this product I bough it and I love it! It is so easy to use and now even when I travel I do not have to take my Caruso set. My curly look last long and it looks so pretty and natural.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2009
    / California
  • Lovely 5 Star Rating
    I love this curling iron. It heats up very fast and make amazing curls. It hold the hair very strong

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2009
  • Excellent! Stays All Day! 5 Star Rating
    I asked my hair dresser which curling iron to buy and she said that hot tools gives you the best value for your money. I have a collection of cheap-o curling irons that never did the job- but this curling iron is the best! I had a photo shoot that went all day and my hair lasted more than 12 hours with little hair spray. Warning- this iron gets really really hot. I bleach my hair so it doesnt take much heat to curl it. From what I hear from friends, it is excellent for all hair types! I have long hair so I bought the 1" barrel and it looks great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2009
    / Los Angeles
  • Its Nice...but Sometimes Doesnt Heat Up Fast... 3 Star Rating
    I should begin with saying that Folica ROCKS!!!! they are great in shipping their products and they come in very good packaging!! about this product, the curls are very good but they dont stay that long...someone said they stay for 6 hours or something...they stay for about 2-3 hours for me...but as a 1st experience with curling irons ...this is a good product...one should definitely try it...make sure you buy the sprays from here only...muaah to all u beautiful girls out der....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2009
    / Reston,VA
  • 3/4 & 1 1/4 4 Star Rating
    i absolutely loove the 3/4" iron; it keeps my hair curled all day long. However the 1 1/4 iron didnt curl my hair as well as the 3/4 one because after a couple of minutes (30 min) the curls would fall flat. Yes i understand the curls will be looser with a bigger iron, but i didnt know that it would practically become straight. the 3/4 & the 1 inch are my favorite for my medium long hair. [the marcel and spring both do a good job but the spring is much easier to use on yourself and the marcel is better to use on someone else]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2008
    / San Jose, Ca
Server Name