Steal Of The Day PINK50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have every size possible of these curling irons. They are so dependable and they get very hot, which I like.My hair is short/medium layered, so I can go VERY curly (with the smallest iron), or soft curly, or big and full, or even straight (I have figured out how to use the iron to flatten out a curl). I LOVE these tools and couldnt exist without them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, UT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1" Barrel Curling Iron Curls My Hair
    I purchased the 1" barrel curling iron and so far I am please. It is ergonomically well-designed and gets very hot. I have fine, straight hair that does not hold curl, but with this iron I had curly hair through a dance performance and even the next morning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    It Gets Hot
    Wow, finally an iron that actually works. I have the 1" barrel iron, and it makes really gorgeous full curls. This thing gets SO HOT though, so watch out! Ive already burned my forhead and my ear (Im a curling iron newbie) and MAN did it leave a mark. My hair is really fine so I only had it on setting 2-3 (it goes up to 10!!!) so I can only imagine how that sucker would burn you if you had it on a higher setting.Bottom line--great iron, heats up in less than 10 seconds, and I just love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Walnut Creek, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Asian Hair!!
    I have straight, thin, silky asian hair, which is typically difficult to keep curled. The high heat setting allows me to curl my hair quickly and it stays all day. I can even sleep and wake the next day and not do a thing. I bought (3) 2" curling irons 5 years ago for $100.00 each for myself, sister, and daughter. Ive just bought the 5/8" and 1", and now Im going to buy one for my girlfriend as a gift. For the price, I suggest getting them in different sizes! Make sure to get extra springs for the curling iron, and it will last years!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Small Curling Iron
    It heats up very quickly and is easy to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Topeka KS
    5 Star Rating
    Grrrrreat Curling Iron
    I purchased this curling iron because I just cut my hair and I needed small curling iron because I have different layers. This iron is great and Ive ordered 2 more sizes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Goldsboro, NC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizzies!
    I have very fine,short hair and it normally wont stay in a curling iron. The springs on this one actually kept my hair from spilling out. Plus my hair came out shiney...not frizzy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Rocks
    It does get VERY hot!!!! I use it for my daughters hair and it works great. The size is perfect for her concidering her hair is only about 3 inches long !!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron
    Very pleased with the 3/8 inch curling iron. Extra springs are the added bonus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Frontenac, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron
    About six months ago I moved into a new home. The water in the area is very soft and my hair instantly was totally unmanagable. I spent a fortune on shampoos, gels, mouse,and hair sprays to no avail. My hairdresser recommended I get a very hot 3/8 inch curling iron. I couldnt find one locally, so my search of the internet led me to folica.com.where I found the Hot Tools 3/8 inch curling iron. I look like a new woman since I have been using it. In fact, I ordered two more just recently to have on hand because I never want to be without one.Sandra
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name