Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

274 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 274 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (274)
Show All 274 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Ever
    I have the very finest of baby fine hair and not much of it and I have tryed every culing iron imaginable and this is the very best. Someone else wrote about having problems with the spring. You can buy the springs separate in beauty stores, and they are easy to replace.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Grayslake IL
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron - 3/8" Barrel
    Shopping for item was easy, product received in record time and is better than advertised. Solid feel to unit, warms up very quickly, stays hot thru entire curl operation. Particularly like variable heating temperature. Very impressed with product line. Good value for money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    fast shipping, i got the 3/8 inches....does a wonderful job!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I have med. lenght hair, I own both the 1" and 1 and 1/4". The 1" gives a little more curl which I mainly use and the other for when I want a straighter look...just the ends bumped. Hot tools makes the best irons. They stay hot, give professional results and last forever. In my opinion, the marcels are better but please dont waist your money unless you know how to use it. Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seminole, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For The Price
    The title says it all. The iron gets hot enough so that it doesnt take too long to curl my hair. I have medium/coarse hair. The curl w/ the 1 1/4 inch is a good size for updated styles.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Napa, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I am very satisfied with my 3/8th curling iron. I had shopped at the usual stores (ie:WalMart, K-Mart, Longs Drugs, etc) for this size iron without success. I was delighted to find this product on line and in a professional grade. I will recommend this product whole heartedly. Thank you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I would recommend this curling iron for any one. i love it! no matter what hair type you have, it will work for you. I have had this curling iron for almost 2 years now and the quality is amazing, it works just like it did the very first day! Ive been using it VERY much these years and also on different types of hair including mine and it works great! One thing i also realized is that it can also help straighten your hair if you use it in the motion you would use a straightner! I cannot live without my curling iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Highland Mills, NY
    3 Star Rating
    It Works Great However...
    I also have a problem with the spring, as another reviewer has mentioned. Ive burned myself a few times. My husband has tried to fix it, but it just keeps moving off track. Otherwise, the quality of it and the extreme heat, make this a must-have for my resistant hair. Any suggestions?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally, An Answer To A Too-short Cut!
    Yes, this is an excellent curling iron! Stays hot. Hair grips quite easily. I recently had a hair cut and the hairdresser went a little crazy and cut my hair so short. I got the 3/8" size and instead and putting just a bit of curl into my very straight (and short!) hair has made a tremendous difference in the way it looks while it grows out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wynnewood, Pa. (Phila. Suburb)
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Always Been Pleased With Hot Tools Products.
    I was extremely pleased with your web site, the promptness of your replies, the tracking of the product and also the UPS e-mail. I did not comment on the product itself because I have used Hot Tools in the past and have been very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name