25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • None Better 5 Star Rating
    I bought the 5/8" and LOVE it! This is my second one, the first lasted over 2 years. GREAT product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2005
    / Colorado
  • Hot Tools 4 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 1/4 inch curling iron about 2 years ago and it just broke. So I am just buying a replacement because I love it so much. It gets really hot and actually curls my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2005
  • 1 1/2" Curling Iron Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron right at a year ago but paid almost double for it in a salon. I love it I have extremely thick wavy and not to mention frizzy hair which is about halfway down my back. This makes it smooth, shiny, and voluptious I usually curl my hair in about 2 inch sections all over my head (usually takes 45 minutes on the 12 setting) but I get complimented EVERY day on how great my hair looks. People stop me all the time just to ask where i get my hair done. Though my one regret is that is does fry the ends of your hair (i curl mine everyday) but that can be fixed with regular trims :). Well worth it if you ask me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2005
    / Georgia
  • 3/8" Spring Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    Folica is the only company I could find that carried this small curling iron. It works absolutely wonderful. And on top of that, it really looks great. Service was very fast...top notch. Thank you Folica!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2005
    / Colorado Springs, CO
  • Hot Tools Spring Curling Iron 3/8 - 2 Inch 3 Star Rating
    Im experiencing "average" satisfaction with this product. The cord on the iron is too bulky. Also, Im not able to pull the iron smoothly through my hair to make a curl (I contacted Folica customer service and they didnt have an answer. I was told to call a local beauty supply or salon to find out what to do). As well, the iron doesnt get very hot (Ive had it on low and extra hot with no noticeable difference - - though it could be the outlet in my home).I would have returned the product, but have thrown out the box and didnt want to pay the additional postage.Given more use, I hope the iron performs better. On a positive note - - Folica was the only vendor who carried the curling iron with a cool tip at the end of the barrel for easier handling and the size I wanted. I wasnt able to find this product at my local beauty supply stores.Also, order time to when I received the product was excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2005
    / Portland, Oregon
  • Hot Tools Spring Curling Irons 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE MINE!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2005
    / Corpus Christi, Texas
  • I Won't Ever Use Anything Else Ever Again! 5 Star Rating
    I starting buying Hot Tools, and specifically this type of iron about 8 years ago. Not until the other day has my iron broke. Now Ill just have to buy another one. I have the triple barrel, the straightener, the half inch, and the two inch. They honestly curl like no other - and Ive gone through my fair share. If youre concerned about the springs, make sure to keep all your warranty information saved...enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2005
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron and I love it - it has done wonders on my hair. I took it down to my moms and she loves it too - so I am ordering her one now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2004
    / Bedford, TX
  • Hot Tools Are Not 1 Star Rating
    Ok, to anyone who wants to get this iron you should really think twice. A year ago I recieved one for christmas and I loved it...(for the first month or so) but after that it all went down hill from there. The second month the spring busted, so I thought no problem Ill replace it with the spare one they give you. Two weeks later the tiny piece by the spring comes unwelded, so I was pretty mad but I continued to use it by pushing the thumb grip up(Ive burned myself plenty of times that way), then the thumb grip broke. so Itried to get my moneys worth and still use it but now it will not heat up at all but maybe Its for the best because all it did was leave my hair fryed and damaged.Oh yeah even though the Iron comes with a 1yr warranty you have to have a proof of sale the box and the little pieces of paper that come in the package. and I did not mention you have to send it and pay for it to be sent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
    / California
  • Hot Tools Are Hot 5 Star Rating
    I will never use another brand of curling irons other than Hot Tools! The results I get from Hot Tool curling irons are so far beyond what you get at from a department store curling iron. There is just no comparison. I was so delighted to find them at folica.com and especially happy to find them at less than half of what I would pay for at a salon supply store. Thank You Hot Tools and Folica.com!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2004
    / Wisconsin
Server Name