Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

273 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 273 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (273)
Show All 273 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    1 Inch Curling Iron
    I loved, loved, loved this curling iron. The only reason I stopped using it was b/c of the whole "buy ceramic." I still have it in a drawer just in case they decide the whole ceramic thing is a farce. Im black with a relaxer. I would let my hair airdry and then use the curling iron to straighten my hair (like a flat iron) and curl the ends at the same time. The only problem is that they didnt seem to last long. I would go through one a year (it was a year of EVERY day use though.) and it would end of breaking. One b/c i dropped it one too many times, and the other the on/off switch got stuck. (probably dropped that one too :-)I was excited to hear they were finally coming out with a Ceramics curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ft.wayne Indiana
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Brush
    I like your product very much. The only problem I have is I need A longer brush on the curling Iron. I have tremmors and I cant keep my hair in the shorter brushes. The 3/4 in. brushes arent long enough for me. Also the end where the handle and the brushes come together there is too big a space between where the metal is exposed and you burn the top of your ears with the iron. I also burned the side of my cheek with it. They gave me a few extra brushes to replace the ones that go bad but I had to use them when I recieved it because some of the brushes were not made wright and wouldnt stay in. I havent had it very long and now three of the brushes are loose and I had to take one out. I now have a bare space in the curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    None Better
    I bought the 5/8" and LOVE it! This is my second one, the first lasted over 2 years. GREAT product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools
    I bought the 1 1/4 inch curling iron about 2 years ago and it just broke. So I am just buying a replacement because I love it so much. It gets really hot and actually curls my hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    1 1/2" Curling Iron Love It!
    I bought this iron right at a year ago but paid almost double for it in a salon. I love it I have extremely thick wavy and not to mention frizzy hair which is about halfway down my back. This makes it smooth, shiny, and voluptious I usually curl my hair in about 2 inch sections all over my head (usually takes 45 minutes on the 12 setting) but I get complimented EVERY day on how great my hair looks. People stop me all the time just to ask where i get my hair done. Though my one regret is that is does fry the ends of your hair (i curl mine everyday) but that can be fixed with regular trims :). Well worth it if you ask me.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs, CO
    5 Star Rating
    3/8" Spring Curling Iron
    Folica is the only company I could find that carried this small curling iron. It works absolutely wonderful. And on top of that, it really looks great. Service was very fast...top notch. Thank you Folica!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Spring Curling Iron 3/8 - 2 Inch
    Im experiencing "average" satisfaction with this product. The cord on the iron is too bulky. Also, Im not able to pull the iron smoothly through my hair to make a curl (I contacted Folica customer service and they didnt have an answer. I was told to call a local beauty supply or salon to find out what to do). As well, the iron doesnt get very hot (Ive had it on low and extra hot with no noticeable difference - - though it could be the outlet in my home).I would have returned the product, but have thrown out the box and didnt want to pay the additional postage.Given more use, I hope the iron performs better. On a positive note - - Folica was the only vendor who carried the curling iron with a cool tip at the end of the barrel for easier handling and the size I wanted. I wasnt able to find this product at my local beauty supply stores.Also, order time to when I received the product was excellent.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Spring Curling Irons
    I LOVE MINE!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Won't Ever Use Anything Else Ever Again!
    I starting buying Hot Tools, and specifically this type of iron about 8 years ago. Not until the other day has my iron broke. Now Ill just have to buy another one. I have the triple barrel, the straightener, the half inch, and the two inch. They honestly curl like no other - and Ive gone through my fair share. If youre concerned about the springs, make sure to keep all your warranty information saved...enjoy!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bedford, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I got this curling iron and I love it - it has done wonders on my hair. I took it down to my moms and she loves it too - so I am ordering her one now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name