Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Luv My Hot Tools!
    This is my second Hot Tools Clip Curling Iron and I luv it. I went with the larger barrel, 11/2" and I already owned a 1". Easy to use, light weight, adjustable temperature and makes great, long lasting curls. My extensions luv it as well. I only wish Hot Tools would make a version with interchangable heads so that you could opt for different size curls rather than having to have separate individual irons. I'm running out of valuable storage space for all my hair tools. Luv it and would highly recommend this brand/tool. Very affordable as well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    This is all I need in a curling iron. I got the 1 1/2" barrel and it creates big loose curls. The heat setting is a round dial by degrees so you know actually how hot it is and it heats up quickly. Sturdy, great quality. Glad I purchased this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Walnut Creek, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality Material On Spring Lever
    Wonderful curling iron as long as you keep the temperature to the right setting for your hair. Have had FOUR or FIVE of the black plastic coverings on the spring levers break on me. They either start to come apart in small pieces or as the last one did, just split in half after three uses. They can't be taped back together unfortunately so have to throw them away. Sent two back to Hot Tools for repair but they came back looking dirty and they also came apart almost immediately!!!!!!!!!! Hot Tools apparently relies on people like me who just have to go out and buy another one. Would be nice if they would improve the material to withstand at least normal use. Definitely think these curling iron levers should last for a year or more.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Hot Tools Curling Irons
    I'm very happy with my purchase it heats up fast just like I was expecting, great curling iron and price

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Burleson, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome! Only Brand I Use!
    This brand is the only brand I buy when it comes to curling irons. I have used a curling since I was old enough to use one. (Many years ago) no matter the size of the barrel it always delivers the perfect curl. The cost sometimes can be pricey but I promise it is worth every penny you spend. They stand behind everything they say about their products & every curling iron I have bought has lasted for years. I buy different sizes for myself & daughter depending on the type of curl we want in the end we always get the perfect curl. I love how you it has the different temperature levels. & you can control the heat level depending on the type of hair you have or the curl you want. I highly recommend this curling iron. You will have the perfect curls!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I just purchased the 1 & 1/4 professional spring curler, and the first time I used it, the thumb grip broke off! The first time!!! I find it hard to slide the curler down my hair to the bottom. I feel that it grips hair too tightly. And, my curls fell out within the first 2 hours. I've been curling my hair every day for the past 4 years, and I can definitely tell you that I hate this curling iron. I'll stick with my Conair curling iron. It's old but it works as if it were brand new! I'll be returning the hot tools product asap. I do not recommend this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It's True! Handle Turns To Sticky Mess After A Couple Of Years.
    This is a great curling iron...until you take it out of the cupboard one day and your hand sticks to the handle. I rarely use my irons - every few months and treat them gently. I didn't believe previous reviewers who said the same thing. The soft, black plastic/rubber handle turns sticky in a way that makes you need to throw it away - in a landfill. I use typical hair products available for sale in salons - so I don't know what particular ingredient may have contributed to its demise. Maybe it has a limited life-span regardless of product you use. This happened to 2 hot tools curling irons - one gold and one purple coated I'd bought at a similar time. They both were a sticky mess all of a sudden. No I have no iron and I'm never buying a hot tool iron again - until they change the material they use on their handles. If you want an iron to last you more than 3 years - look elsewhere. They are such simple devices they should last a lifetime for personal use.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    it's smooth, hits up quickly. and it wont demage my hair. great product for the prize. awssome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Great Great!!!
    I am a beginner using a curling iron, and I just wanted to try EVERYTHING! After very long research, I ended up buying this and the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron (I also tried my friend's Babybliss Spring Iron), and I have to say this one is the definite winner! So easy to use, such great curl I want loose curls so I bought the huge one, and now I am thinking of getting the second large one. I just know it's gonna be great! The only thing I am a little concerned with is that it is not made of ceramic, and I don't know if that's gonna damage my hair more than I'd like. Second thought, I think I'll buy the other size in ceramic from Hot Tool. Hopefully I can get the same results!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Northern Cali - Bay Area
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great!!! But Don't Last So Long :(
    I've owned several of these curling irons and they are great! The curls stay in all day and the irons are very easy to work with in your fingers. I adore mine. The only downfall I have found is that they don't work for that long. Longest I have gotten from one of these irons is just over a year... 1 1/2 years the most! Which stinks! But I they work so well when they are working that it's worth every penny to just buy a new one every year. I use my irons on a daily basis. The price is very fair! Love this iron! I recommend it to all ... just don't cry when it stops working afar a year or so, because I warned ya! .... But that year you will be the best hair year you've had, lol! Just buy one, the curls are worth it!!! Lastly ... to Hot Tools, please make your products last a bit longer! You have the best iron in the market, just make it even better! :)
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name