Take up to 30% off

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's True! Handle Turns To Sticky Mess After A Couple Of Years. 1 Star Rating
    This is a great curling iron...until you take it out of the cupboard one day and your hand sticks to the handle. I rarely use my irons - every few months and treat them gently. I didn't believe previous reviewers who said the same thing. The soft, black plastic/rubber handle turns sticky in a way that makes you need to throw it away - in a landfill. I use typical hair products available for sale in salons - so I don't know what particular ingredient may have contributed to its demise. Maybe it has a limited life-span regardless of product you use. This happened to 2 hot tools curling irons - one gold and one purple coated I'd bought at a similar time. They both were a sticky mess all of a sudden. No I have no iron and I'm never buying a hot tool iron again - until they change the material they use on their handles. If you want an iron to last you more than 3 years - look elsewhere. They are such simple devices they should last a lifetime for personal use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great!!! 5 Star Rating
    it's smooth, hits up quickly. and it wont demage my hair. great product for the prize. awssome

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Great Great!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am a beginner using a curling iron, and I just wanted to try EVERYTHING! After very long research, I ended up buying this and the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron (I also tried my friend's Babybliss Spring Iron), and I have to say this one is the definite winner! So easy to use, such great curl I want loose curls so I bought the huge one, and now I am thinking of getting the second large one. I just know it's gonna be great! The only thing I am a little concerned with is that it is not made of ceramic, and I don't know if that's gonna damage my hair more than I'd like. Second thought, I think I'll buy the other size in ceramic from Hot Tool. Hopefully I can get the same results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2013
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great!!! But Don't Last So Long :( 3 Star Rating
    I've owned several of these curling irons and they are great! The curls stay in all day and the irons are very easy to work with in your fingers. I adore mine. The only downfall I have found is that they don't work for that long. Longest I have gotten from one of these irons is just over a year... 1 1/2 years the most! Which stinks! But I they work so well when they are working that it's worth every penny to just buy a new one every year. I use my irons on a daily basis. The price is very fair! Love this iron! I recommend it to all ... just don't cry when it stops working afar a year or so, because I warned ya! .... But that year you will be the best hair year you've had, lol! Just buy one, the curls are worth it!!! Lastly ... to Hot Tools, please make your products last a bit longer! You have the best iron in the market, just make it even better! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2013
    / Northern Cali - Bay Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Dries Out My Hair 3 Star Rating
    The curling iron does give my hair some body, but even though I put it on the lowest setting I feel that it dries out my hair somewhat. Maybe it still is too hot for me. My hair is very fine and thin.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Iron, Defective Spring Design 2 Star Rating
    This iron heats quickly, curls great, but the return spring constantly breaks within 2-3 months of use. They put those 2 extra springs in with the package for a reason. Sick of replacing the springs so I'm no longer ordering any Hot Tools curling irons. You would think being aware of the problem, the design team at Hot Tools would come up with a solution, especially for the price of these irons.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • 3/8 Inch Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I have short hair. The 3/8 inch iron worked great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Love This Iron, You Should Have Named It Speedy Folic. The Curls Stay In. In, In! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using curlers every day as my hair is so straight, but I finally decided to purchase a curling iron and after browsing different types of irons decided to give this one a try. Well, it was meant to be! Surprised to even when Get up in th morning, my hair is still curly! Wow what a difference! At one time, I was a cosmetologist, so I know this iron is the best I have ever used.

    If anyone is wondering if this iron is what they say about it they should try it and LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • 2" Barrel Curling Iron Is A Rare Bird 5 Star Rating
    My fine, but wavy hair does not work with blow-drying. After even a professional blow dry, my hair falls flat and shapeless. It needs the intense heat of an iron. One inch barrel curlers give me too much prissy curls, but the 2" gives my layered shoulder length hair beautiful, sleek lines with lots of lift and body. The Hot Tools iron has a great range of heat settings and is lot easier to use than the "clipless" types. The clip does not leave an indentation on my locks. I like that the heat setting is on the cord away from your hands, but be careful, it gets really hot. A downside is that it will not turn off by itself and it's eassy to leave it on all day. Overall, I love it and have already bought another one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2013
    / Glen Ridge, NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Curling Iron I've Ever Owned! 5 Star Rating
    I have long, thick, coarse hair that isn't straight or wavy. It's "fuzzy" and doesn't keep a style well even when blown dry with a metal core round brush. I always need to "finish" with an iron and found that I would go through the $15 Revlon curling irons from Target about once a year. I had to set them on the highest heat and I think I just wore them out with daily use.

    My daughter in law comes from a family of stylists and she suggested I try the Hot Tools brand. $40-50 for a curling iron? I thought it was crazy but she said try it... and I haven't regretted it since. I've had a 1 1/2" and a 2" barrel gold spring iron for over 6 years and have had no issues. They heat up quickly, stay hot, and when set to only 7, even my long coarse thick hair takes a curl and keeps that "loose and bouncy" look all day. To be honest I rarely use the 2" - I didn't realize how big it was and it tends to be a better straightener.. but the 1 1/2" makes perfect vertical tubes that I fluff apart when they are cooled and I get that "natural" bouncy curl look. I'm hooked on the brand and will try one of their blow dryers the next time I'm in the market for one : )

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name