Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

276 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 276 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (276)
Show All 276 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Iron, Defective Spring Design
    This iron heats quickly, curls great, but the return spring constantly breaks within 2-3 months of use. They put those 2 extra springs in with the package for a reason. Sick of replacing the springs so I'm no longer ordering any Hot Tools curling irons. You would think being aware of the problem, the design team at Hot Tools would come up with a solution, especially for the price of these irons.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3/8 Inch Is Great!
    I have short hair. The 3/8 inch iron worked great.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron, You Should Have Named It Speedy Folic. The Curls Stay In. In, In!
    I have been using curlers every day as my hair is so straight, but I finally decided to purchase a curling iron and after browsing different types of irons decided to give this one a try. Well, it was meant to be! Surprised to even when Get up in th morning, my hair is still curly! Wow what a difference! At one time, I was a cosmetologist, so I know this iron is the best I have ever used.

    If anyone is wondering if this iron is what they say about it they should try it and LOVE it.

    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Glen Ridge, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    2" Barrel Curling Iron Is A Rare Bird
    My fine, but wavy hair does not work with blow-drying. After even a professional blow dry, my hair falls flat and shapeless. It needs the intense heat of an iron. One inch barrel curlers give me too much prissy curls, but the 2" gives my layered shoulder length hair beautiful, sleek lines with lots of lift and body. The Hot Tools iron has a great range of heat settings and is lot easier to use than the "clipless" types. The clip does not leave an indentation on my locks. I like that the heat setting is on the cord away from your hands, but be careful, it gets really hot. A downside is that it will not turn off by itself and it's eassy to leave it on all day. Overall, I love it and have already bought another one.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron I've Ever Owned!
    I have long, thick, coarse hair that isn't straight or wavy. It's "fuzzy" and doesn't keep a style well even when blown dry with a metal core round brush. I always need to "finish" with an iron and found that I would go through the $15 Revlon curling irons from Target about once a year. I had to set them on the highest heat and I think I just wore them out with daily use.

    My daughter in law comes from a family of stylists and she suggested I try the Hot Tools brand. $40-50 for a curling iron? I thought it was crazy but she said try it... and I haven't regretted it since. I've had a 1 1/2" and a 2" barrel gold spring iron for over 6 years and have had no issues. They heat up quickly, stay hot, and when set to only 7, even my long coarse thick hair takes a curl and keeps that "loose and bouncy" look all day. To be honest I rarely use the 2" - I didn't realize how big it was and it tends to be a better straightener.. but the 1 1/2" makes perfect vertical tubes that I fluff apart when they are cooled and I get that "natural" bouncy curl look. I'm hooked on the brand and will try one of their blow dryers the next time I'm in the market for one : )
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I brought the 1 1/4" Hot Tools curling iron about a year ago and its my favorite. I wanted tighter curls so I decided to get the 1" also. My curls came out amazing and it lasted all day!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    They Don't Live Long
    I have short hair and these curling irons have always worked great.......until the plastic on the part that opens the iron always ends up breaking. Bad design. I have another brand that has the plastic completely encase that part of the iron and have never had a problem. The Hot Tools iron only has the plastic on one side. These irons only last me about a year before the handle breaks or the spring breaks. Not built to last. :-(
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible
    Kills your hair and doesn't even curl. I own the Sedu clipless curling iron and it is SOOO worth it. My sisters 20$ curling iron is even better than this piece. If your set on buying chi buy a smaller one this one does absolutely nothing.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wheel On Return Spring
    This is my second Hot Tools curling iron model 1119. I replaced the 1st unit because the return spring/wheel went bad. I am now throwing out the 2nd unit because the same return spring/wheel went bad on it. I would still be happy if I could buy a return spring/wheel replacement, but I can't find a supplier. I guess I need to try another curling iron line.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando,FL
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Hot Tools!
    With Hot Tools products I am NEVER disapointed!! My irons heat up within seconds and always give the best results & I have really thick hair! The Gold line is perfect because they offer a variety of sizes to acheive the different styles I constantly create!! I recommend every girl to own a Hot Tools product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name