Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hot Tools 1 1/4 Curling Iron
    I have owned several curling irons in past that have worked very well, since allot of salons and hair dressers use hot tools I asked my hair dresser if he could buy me one. I have very fine and color treated hair, was extremely disappointed did not curl hair well at all.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Complete Waste Of Money
    What a waste of money! I had high hopes for beautiful big curls and I am so disappointed. It hardly curled at all and with what little did my hair fell completely flat immediately. I wish I ha kept all the packaging so I could return it. I might as well throw it in the garbage, its utterly useless. The really shocker is that my hair has always curled very easily! I have naturally curly hair that I first flat iron to smooth out and I have never had trouble curling it before. I tested it on my friend's hair as well, in case it was just my hair, and her hair went completely straight immediately too.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Curling Iron!
    I have just started to curl my hair so at first I bought a really cheap curling iron thinking it will work well. I was wrong. The curls didn't hold and I was very disappointed. I went in to get my hair cut and colored and my hair stylist was curling it with this iron. I was very amazed at the fact my curls held two days--even after sleeping on them. So I decided to purchase this curling iron and I am glad I did! I get the same hold as I do when I get my hair done by a professional. The shipping on this item was also very fast, I ordered on a Monday and it was here by Friday. I am very happy with this purchase!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    2 Star Rating
    Awful Handle
    I am returning this. I didn't even use it, but the handle is awful. It is not natural to have to lift the handle up and would make it extremely uncomfortable to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Fan
    i tried this iron and it did absolutely nothing in the way of adding curl. it also burned me, but i think that was more my fault.... but anyway, i will be returning this iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It"
    Hot Tools are great curling irons! My hairdresser uses them also. I love the long, swivel cord and the wide temperature range. I would recomend this brand to everyone and anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    If You're Looking For A New Curling Iron, Get This!!! It's A Must Have!!!
    This curling iron is perfect!! Curls my hair within 15 minutes!! It also heats up really fast!! I TOTALLY recommend this for anyone looking for a new curling iron!! It's a must have!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron
    Ive had this curling iron for 5 years the 1in, still works and makes the best curls cute spirals, waves, flips anything
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryville, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    This is the best curling iron I have ever used! Does not damage hair the way some others do.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lititz, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This is the best curling iron I've ever used. I like it so much that I got two! One with a 1" barrel and one with a 1 1/4 " barrel, depending on the size of the curl I want at the time. They get hot quickly and have multiple heat settings that you can use according to your hair type. The clip on the iron really holds your hair in place, while you're curling your hair, so there's no hair slipping out of the clip. It really delivers on the curls, giving me longer lasting curls as compared to some other curling irons. My hair is fine and thin, so this gives me more volume, which I really need. I just make sure that I use a heat protector on my hair first, to keep from damaging it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name