Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (284)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awful Handle 2 Star Rating
    I am returning this. I didn't even use it, but the handle is awful. It is not natural to have to lift the handle up and would make it extremely uncomfortable to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2013
    / Virginia
  • Not A Fan 1 Star Rating
    i tried this iron and it did absolutely nothing in the way of adding curl. it also burned me, but i think that was more my fault.... but anyway, i will be returning this iron

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Love It" 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools are great curling irons! My hairdresser uses them also. I love the long, swivel cord and the wide temperature range. I would recomend this brand to everyone and anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2013
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • If You're Looking For A New Curling Iron, Get This!!! It's A Must Have!!! 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is perfect!! Curls my hair within 15 minutes!! It also heats up really fast!! I TOTALLY recommend this for anyone looking for a new curling iron!! It's a must have!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2013
  • Best Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    Ive had this curling iron for 5 years the 1in, still works and makes the best curls cute spirals, waves, flips anything

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is the best curling iron I have ever used! Does not damage hair the way some others do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2012
    / Maryville, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best curling iron I've ever used. I like it so much that I got two! One with a 1" barrel and one with a 1 1/4 " barrel, depending on the size of the curl I want at the time. They get hot quickly and have multiple heat settings that you can use according to your hair type. The clip on the iron really holds your hair in place, while you're curling your hair, so there's no hair slipping out of the clip. It really delivers on the curls, giving me longer lasting curls as compared to some other curling irons. My hair is fine and thin, so this gives me more volume, which I really need. I just make sure that I use a heat protector on my hair first, to keep from damaging it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2012
    / Lititz, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • "powerful Spring Clamp" Broken 4 Star Rating
    I actually liked the curling iron until (hot tools calls) the "powerful spring clamp" lost it's power. The clamp has become disabled - I can see the problem, and had actually fixed it - but the little wheel in the clamp - under the thumb handle continues to move off it's spot - making the iron useless.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Doesn"t Even Curl My Hair!!! 1 Star Rating
    So I have one good point about this......I won it at a local hair salon raffle give a way a couple of Octobers ago for their breast cancer awareness month giveaway. So I was so excited when I won because the basket had tons of treats, including a big barrel HOt tools curling iron. I have used hot tools hair straighteners before and assumed that the curling iron would work decently well as the straightern I had did. UH NO!!!! I have dry brittle hair and the coating on the gold barrel just would not curl my hair, no matter how much hair spray or anything I used. It obviously uses the moisture from your hair to curl it, which in my opinion isnt so great. I used it on my friends virgin hair (normal hair, but a slight bit course) and while it did curl, it was minimal. I was very dissappointed and gave it away.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2012
    / SOuth Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    This is my third curling iron from hot tools and I am very happy with it! Heats up fast and gives nice curls or waves depending on the size you have. It works fast and cuts the styling time in half, I recommand this curling iron....
    

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name