Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

273 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 273 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (273)
Show All 273 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Fan
    i tried this iron and it did absolutely nothing in the way of adding curl. it also burned me, but i think that was more my fault.... but anyway, i will be returning this iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It"
    Hot Tools are great curling irons! My hairdresser uses them also. I love the long, swivel cord and the wide temperature range. I would recomend this brand to everyone and anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    If You're Looking For A New Curling Iron, Get This!!! It's A Must Have!!!
    This curling iron is perfect!! Curls my hair within 15 minutes!! It also heats up really fast!! I TOTALLY recommend this for anyone looking for a new curling iron!! It's a must have!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron
    Ive had this curling iron for 5 years the 1in, still works and makes the best curls cute spirals, waves, flips anything
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryville, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    This is the best curling iron I have ever used! Does not damage hair the way some others do.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lititz, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This is the best curling iron I've ever used. I like it so much that I got two! One with a 1" barrel and one with a 1 1/4 " barrel, depending on the size of the curl I want at the time. They get hot quickly and have multiple heat settings that you can use according to your hair type. The clip on the iron really holds your hair in place, while you're curling your hair, so there's no hair slipping out of the clip. It really delivers on the curls, giving me longer lasting curls as compared to some other curling irons. My hair is fine and thin, so this gives me more volume, which I really need. I just make sure that I use a heat protector on my hair first, to keep from damaging it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "powerful Spring Clamp" Broken
    I actually liked the curling iron until (hot tools calls) the "powerful spring clamp" lost it's power. The clamp has become disabled - I can see the problem, and had actually fixed it - but the little wheel in the clamp - under the thumb handle continues to move off it's spot - making the iron useless.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SOuth Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn"t Even Curl My Hair!!!
    So I have one good point about this......I won it at a local hair salon raffle give a way a couple of Octobers ago for their breast cancer awareness month giveaway. So I was so excited when I won because the basket had tons of treats, including a big barrel HOt tools curling iron. I have used hot tools hair straighteners before and assumed that the curling iron would work decently well as the straightern I had did. UH NO!!!! I have dry brittle hair and the coating on the gold barrel just would not curl my hair, no matter how much hair spray or anything I used. It obviously uses the moisture from your hair to curl it, which in my opinion isnt so great. I used it on my friends virgin hair (normal hair, but a slight bit course) and while it did curl, it was minimal. I was very dissappointed and gave it away.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This is my third curling iron from hot tools and I am very happy with it! Heats up fast and gives nice curls or waves depending on the size you have. It works fast and cuts the styling time in half, I recommand this curling iron....
    
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Barrel Was Too Wide
    While the spring curling iron was easy to use, heated up extremely fast, and had a long, strong, cord, I picked the wrong barrel size. The 1 1/2 inch barrell gave my naturally wavy and thick hair lots of body initially, but it actually made it straighter once I got out of the house. In fact, a couple folks said they liked the new style. However, I was just looking to replace my conair curling iron, and keep my styling the same.

    I had to return the iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name