20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$33.00 - $45.00

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (284)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Big Disappointment 2 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 1/2in iron because of its great reviews but was quickly disappointed. It didnt heat up as fast as I would have liked nor did the curls last. It did not do a good job of culring my hair in the first place and I found myself having to redo the same piece several times to get a curl. When they would hold it was only for about 30 minutes and then they fell flat. Complete waste of my money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2012
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Waste Of Money! Curl Didn't Stay Curly Very Long W/ 1 Inch Curler 1 Star Rating
    My hair went flat almost immediately. I also kept burning my fingers tips it gets very hot not worth it for such poor results. save your money for an more expensive ceramic tourmaline iron the goes up to 450F.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Heats up fast. Love the handle. Great curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2012
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • I Love This Curling Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is the second iron i've purchased, the first one was a smaller barrel. It heats up really fast and gives my hair the curl I need.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2012
    / Sacramento, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I've had one for years and I love it my hair doesn't curl but with this curling iron it not only curls but last ALL day. Love it. I'm looking for a larger size at the moment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hot Tools Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    All my life, I've had hair that refused to hold a curl. This curling iron does produce curls that will last forever! It's easy to use and heats up quickly. The 1" barrel is perfect for my shoulder length hair. I just can't say enough good things about this iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2012
  • Even Works On My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This is my second Hot Tools curling iron to purchase. I really like the long non-tangle cord, and the large variety of hear settings these irons have. I have very fine, straight hair, but even I can get surls in my hair using this iron. My hairdresser even uses this brand of curling iron. I highly recommend this brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • No Curl From 1 1/2" Curling Iron! 2 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 1/2" curling iron hoping to get a nice loose wave/curl to my hair but it did nothing. My hair usually curls easily but I guess I bought too wide of an iron. I will return it and get a narrower one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Surprisingly Great! 5 Star Rating
    I always thought a curling iron was, well a curling iron. I recently bought a less expensive 1.25 inch iron at a local beauty store. I had two problems with it. First of all, felt like it did not slide nicely on my hair when placing it. Secondly, the heat setting dial was located in a place that caused it to keep changing while I was curling my hair. Annoying, to say the least. So, I decided to do a Google search for "best curling iron". InStyle's website reccomended this iron. I usually am somewhat, mmm, pessimistic about magazine's "best of" lists. How often do you try something on one of those lists and wonder how it made it on there? In any case, I thought the price was reasonable, and Folica had a great sale promo to add to temptation. I could not be happier with this iron! The first time I used it, I thought maybe it was a fluke. But no, it has delivered every time! It slides easily on the hair. The tip is longer, so no burnt fingers. The cord does not tangle at all. The dials stay where you set them. But, best of all, my hair has never looked smoother nor has curl lasted as long. I seriously considered throwing out all of my other curling irons and replacing them with Hot Tools. Seriously. If you need a curling iron and are looking at this one, just buy it. Believe me, you will be happy you did!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2012
    / MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fantastic....more Than Expected 5 Star Rating
    I EXPECTED TO GET SOME WHAT GREAT CURLS BUT THEY WERE FANTASTIC..AFTER WORKING A 12HR SHIFT AND SLEEPING ON THEM THEY ARE STILL DONE. MY DAUGHTER HAIR IS REALLY STRAIGHT AND CURL DONT STAY BUT SHE CAME BACK FROM SCHOOL WITH CURLS.. I LOVE IT...I HAD MANY CURLING IRON BUT NOTHING THIS GREAT....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
Server Name