Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (275)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    This was my second Hot Tools curling iron. I've been using curling irons for over 40 years and I wouldn't use anything else. This iron doesn't damage my air like other curling irons do. I love it. I also like the John Frieda Full Repair sample you sent me. Thank you.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment
    I bought the 1 1/2in iron because of its great reviews but was quickly disappointed. It didnt heat up as fast as I would have liked nor did the curls last. It did not do a good job of culring my hair in the first place and I found myself having to redo the same piece several times to get a curl. When they would hold it was only for about 30 minutes and then they fell flat. Complete waste of my money!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money! Curl Didn't Stay Curly Very Long W/ 1 Inch Curler
    My hair went flat almost immediately. I also kept burning my fingers tips it gets very hot not worth it for such poor results. save your money for an more expensive ceramic tourmaline iron the goes up to 450F.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Heats up fast. Love the handle. Great curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron!!!
    This is the second iron i've purchased, the first one was a smaller barrel. It heats up really fast and gives my hair the curl I need.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've had one for years and I love it my hair doesn't curl but with this curling iron it not only curls but last ALL day. Love it. I'm looking for a larger size at the moment.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron
    All my life, I've had hair that refused to hold a curl. This curling iron does produce curls that will last forever! It's easy to use and heats up quickly. The 1" barrel is perfect for my shoulder length hair. I just can't say enough good things about this iron!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Works On My Hair!
    This is my second Hot Tools curling iron to purchase. I really like the long non-tangle cord, and the large variety of hear settings these irons have. I have very fine, straight hair, but even I can get surls in my hair using this iron. My hairdresser even uses this brand of curling iron. I highly recommend this brand.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Curl From 1 1/2" Curling Iron!
    I bought the 1 1/2" curling iron hoping to get a nice loose wave/curl to my hair but it did nothing. My hair usually curls easily but I guess I bought too wide of an iron. I will return it and get a narrower one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Great!
    I always thought a curling iron was, well a curling iron. I recently bought a less expensive 1.25 inch iron at a local beauty store. I had two problems with it. First of all, felt like it did not slide nicely on my hair when placing it. Secondly, the heat setting dial was located in a place that caused it to keep changing while I was curling my hair. Annoying, to say the least. So, I decided to do a Google search for "best curling iron". InStyle's website reccomended this iron. I usually am somewhat, mmm, pessimistic about magazine's "best of" lists. How often do you try something on one of those lists and wonder how it made it on there? In any case, I thought the price was reasonable, and Folica had a great sale promo to add to temptation. I could not be happier with this iron! The first time I used it, I thought maybe it was a fluke. But no, it has delivered every time! It slides easily on the hair. The tip is longer, so no burnt fingers. The cord does not tangle at all. The dials stay where you set them. But, best of all, my hair has never looked smoother nor has curl lasted as long. I seriously considered throwing out all of my other curling irons and replacing them with Hot Tools. Seriously. If you need a curling iron and are looking at this one, just buy it. Believe me, you will be happy you did!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name