Take up to 30% off

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Magic Wand 5 Star Rating
    I love this hair curler! At first I wasn't sure what to expect but the first time I tried it I was hooked!!<3 It leaves my hair soft, my curls bouncy & voluminous. This curler never lets me down;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    / Dallas,tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    This has been a good curling iron replacement for my old cheap brand. The price was very reasonable and the results are great. Less frizz and healthier looking hair. Plus, I only have to use it at low heat while still getting great results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Curling Iron Stopped Working After A Year 2 Star Rating
    I've had curling irons that lasted for years, but not this one. After just over a year, it started working intermittently. It's something to do with the swivel cord. If I move it in a certain position, it works. Very disappointed. I think I'm going to go back to my old brand. It's hard to get ready for work not knowing if your curling iron is going to work or not and with stick straight fine hair, trust me, a curling iron is a neccessity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2012
    / Defiance, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Value 4 Star Rating
    This is a geat curling iron for the price. I have long thick hair and I was able to curl my whole head very quick. If you need an everday curling iron this is the one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2012
    / Vancouver
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pretty Good Though I Don't Know If Its Off Until I Put My Hand On It 4 Star Rating
    Great curling iron but the light doesn't work so i dont no if it's off or on!!! :( But other then that it curls ver well:) works really well with Sedu argan oil anti frizz serum!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2012
    / Mill Valley
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Comfy And Convenient 4 Star Rating
    This curling iron has temp setting and a fairly long rubber tip. Unlike my others, I havent been burning myself. Nice smallish curls. I might soon be buying the larger size. This is great on my short, thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Curling Irons, Great Price! 5 Star Rating
    These curling irons are absolutely wonderful. I have the 1 inch and the 1 1/2 inch barrels and this allows me to create any style I am going for. The adjustable heat setting is great and that it goes so high because I have very long thick hard to style hair. The 1 inch is great to create either beautifully structured curls or loose waves depending on how you are using the iron, and the 1 1/2 inch is wonderful for some extra volume and body, it creates just the right amount of movement for a casual look. I would suggest these irons to anyone, the come in so many different sizes, are very affordable, and with adjustable heat settings they are great for all hair types. Plus, they don't leave hair frizzy or fried. Be sure to never wrap the cord around the barrel and to always clean it after use and it will last you so much longer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2012
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Anyone Have Problems With The Swivel Cord? 3 Star Rating
    I love these curling irons but the last 2 I have purchased have lasted less then 1 year due to problems with the cord. Has anyone else expirienced this problem?? I keep buying them because I love the curling iron itself. I would say the first time was a fluke but for it to happen twice in a row??? I have been a longterm customer of over 10 years so I wouldn't keep using it if it wasn't a good curling iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2012
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • 1 1/2 Curling Iron 1 Star Rating
    Warning! This curler did not work AT ALL with my hair. My hair is thin, and flat. And this curler would not hold a single curl or curl at all! Very disappointed...cheaper curlers at the same size delivered the same results. If you have difficult to curl hair, I do not recommend this. :S A stylist used the 1" on my hair and it was awesome. But I wanted bigger curls! I'm attempting the 1 1/4 in next! Wish me luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product For A Great Price! 4 Star Rating
    I haven't really compared this product to others, but it works! I have extremely thick, unpredictable hair, that has a mind of it own. I bought it because I really liked the deep waver by Hot Tools that I bought and I thought that was quality so I hoped that this would be quality as well. It is! I was nervous to purchase it as it doesn't contain ceramic or tourmaline (that seems to be the only thing that works on my hair) but it did reach a high heat, and it is a great price, so I gave it a try. I really love it. I love the size (1 1/4" as it gives your hair that relaxed curl look. Surprisingly, I slept on it and it still looked great the next day! It does sometimes pull hair a little more than say a ceramic or tourmaline would, however: for the price it is up there with those kinds, and gets the results that they have given me in the past. I would say worth it and go ahead and GET it. If it works for my hair, you have an awesome chance of it working for yours!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name