Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Curl From 1 1/2" Curling Iron!
    I bought the 1 1/2" curling iron hoping to get a nice loose wave/curl to my hair but it did nothing. My hair usually curls easily but I guess I bought too wide of an iron. I will return it and get a narrower one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Great!
    I always thought a curling iron was, well a curling iron. I recently bought a less expensive 1.25 inch iron at a local beauty store. I had two problems with it. First of all, felt like it did not slide nicely on my hair when placing it. Secondly, the heat setting dial was located in a place that caused it to keep changing while I was curling my hair. Annoying, to say the least. So, I decided to do a Google search for "best curling iron". InStyle's website reccomended this iron. I usually am somewhat, mmm, pessimistic about magazine's "best of" lists. How often do you try something on one of those lists and wonder how it made it on there? In any case, I thought the price was reasonable, and Folica had a great sale promo to add to temptation. I could not be happier with this iron! The first time I used it, I thought maybe it was a fluke. But no, it has delivered every time! It slides easily on the hair. The tip is longer, so no burnt fingers. The cord does not tangle at all. The dials stay where you set them. But, best of all, my hair has never looked smoother nor has curl lasted as long. I seriously considered throwing out all of my other curling irons and replacing them with Hot Tools. Seriously. If you need a curling iron and are looking at this one, just buy it. Believe me, you will be happy you did!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic....more Than Expected
    I EXPECTED TO GET SOME WHAT GREAT CURLS BUT THEY WERE FANTASTIC..AFTER WORKING A 12HR SHIFT AND SLEEPING ON THEM THEY ARE STILL DONE. MY DAUGHTER HAIR IS REALLY STRAIGHT AND CURL DONT STAY BUT SHE CAME BACK FROM SCHOOL WITH CURLS.. I LOVE IT...I HAD MANY CURLING IRON BUT NOTHING THIS GREAT....
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I've had this curling iron a few weeks now and absolutely love it. I originally got the 2" because I just wanted more volume and than curls. I just ordered the 1 1/4" curling iron to do a beachy wave style.

    I gets incredibly hot and holds the curl. I wanted to wait a few weeks to really be able to offer an honest review and I think the fact that I just order another one says it all.

    You will be very happy with this curling iron!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curling Iron!
    i got the 1 1/4 inch now all i need is the 1 inch !
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever...
    i really like this curling iron..good buy
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dallas,tx
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic Wand
    I love this hair curler! At first I wasn't sure what to expect but the first time I tried it I was hooked!!<3 It leaves my hair soft, my curls bouncy & voluminous. This curler never lets me down;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Curling Iron
    This has been a good curling iron replacement for my old cheap brand. The price was very reasonable and the results are great. Less frizz and healthier looking hair. Plus, I only have to use it at low heat while still getting great results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Defiance, Ohio
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Curling Iron Stopped Working After A Year
    I've had curling irons that lasted for years, but not this one. After just over a year, it started working intermittently. It's something to do with the swivel cord. If I move it in a certain position, it works. Very disappointed. I think I'm going to go back to my old brand. It's hard to get ready for work not knowing if your curling iron is going to work or not and with stick straight fine hair, trust me, a curling iron is a neccessity.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Value
    This is a geat curling iron for the price. I have long thick hair and I was able to curl my whole head very quick. If you need an everday curling iron this is the one!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name