Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

276 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 276 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (276)
Show All 276 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comfy And Convenient
    This curling iron has temp setting and a fairly long rubber tip. Unlike my others, I havent been burning myself. Nice smallish curls. I might soon be buying the larger size. This is great on my short, thick hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Irons, Great Price!
    These curling irons are absolutely wonderful. I have the 1 inch and the 1 1/2 inch barrels and this allows me to create any style I am going for. The adjustable heat setting is great and that it goes so high because I have very long thick hard to style hair. The 1 inch is great to create either beautifully structured curls or loose waves depending on how you are using the iron, and the 1 1/2 inch is wonderful for some extra volume and body, it creates just the right amount of movement for a casual look. I would suggest these irons to anyone, the come in so many different sizes, are very affordable, and with adjustable heat settings they are great for all hair types. Plus, they don't leave hair frizzy or fried. Be sure to never wrap the cord around the barrel and to always clean it after use and it will last you so much longer!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Anyone Have Problems With The Swivel Cord?
    I love these curling irons but the last 2 I have purchased have lasted less then 1 year due to problems with the cord. Has anyone else expirienced this problem?? I keep buying them because I love the curling iron itself. I would say the first time was a fluke but for it to happen twice in a row??? I have been a longterm customer of over 10 years so I wouldn't keep using it if it wasn't a good curling iron!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    1 1/2 Curling Iron
    Warning! This curler did not work AT ALL with my hair. My hair is thin, and flat. And this curler would not hold a single curl or curl at all! Very disappointed...cheaper curlers at the same size delivered the same results. If you have difficult to curl hair, I do not recommend this. :S A stylist used the 1" on my hair and it was awesome. But I wanted bigger curls! I'm attempting the 1 1/4 in next! Wish me luck!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For A Great Price!
    I haven't really compared this product to others, but it works! I have extremely thick, unpredictable hair, that has a mind of it own. I bought it because I really liked the deep waver by Hot Tools that I bought and I thought that was quality so I hoped that this would be quality as well. It is! I was nervous to purchase it as it doesn't contain ceramic or tourmaline (that seems to be the only thing that works on my hair) but it did reach a high heat, and it is a great price, so I gave it a try. I really love it. I love the size (1 1/4" as it gives your hair that relaxed curl look. Surprisingly, I slept on it and it still looked great the next day! It does sometimes pull hair a little more than say a ceramic or tourmaline would, however: for the price it is up there with those kinds, and gets the results that they have given me in the past. I would say worth it and go ahead and GET it. If it works for my hair, you have an awesome chance of it working for yours!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Curler
    I like this hair curler,works great. The only problem I would say is the ends look crimped & dry. The hair needs to be washed out next morning or will look a mess.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I LOVE these curling irons! I bought the 1 inch a couple of months ago, and it works great! I love the multiple temperatures, and it's so effective. I plan on buying another soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesomeness!!!
    my hair is sooo hard to curl and to keep curled because it's thick and heavy! but this curling iron was perfect!! my hair looked amazing and it stayed without spraying like half a bottle of hair spray! and it took half the time as before!! i love it and i definitely recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curler
    Great value for a great price I use it constantly !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Cool!
    I got the 1" and 1.5" curler... they are pretty good... they heat up real quick. the hair gets curled real well... I like the product. its easy to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name