Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Cool!
    I got the 1" and 1.5" curler... they are pretty good... they heat up real quick. the hair gets curled real well... I like the product. its easy to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My teenage girls love these curling irons. They get as hot as the Chi products, but for a much better price. Curls stay in all day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Damaged My Hair Like Crazy!!!
    All I had every wanted was the hot tool 1 inch curling iron. I finally got it for my birthday. The first time I used it it gave my hair a burnt smell. And it completely fried my ends even though it was only on 320 degrees! My hair is like medium thick. I now sit on my couch 5 days later using a deep conditioner, trying to get the burnt smell out and trying to save my ends. Not pleased.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I wanted to upgrade from my Revlon curling iron and it was the best decision. I cut my curling time in half and my curls actually stay! I got the 1 1/4 inch barrel and it's great because you can do smaller or larger/looser curls based on how long you have the curling iron in your hair for. Great purchase, highly recommended!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than I Expected
    This thing gets HOT. I read about this product on a hair blog that I follow. I had my doubts--my hair is really fine and has never taken well to irons. I bought the 1 1/4" roller and as long as I load my slippery hair up with product, the iron does the rest of the work. It heats up fast and stays hot. Doesn't kink, easy to use. Has a really long flexible chord as well, so you don't have to fight with it. Highly recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Good For The Hair-styling Challenged
    I am a complete beginner when it comes to styling my hair. I had bought the Sedu Clipless iron, which was beautiful, but way too hard for me to use. This one is idiot-proof. The clip clamps my hair really well, it heats up super fast and I love how adjustable the heat settings are. I barely used any hair spray and the curls stayed for a few days, I didn't find myself re-curling the same sections of hair over and over, like I would with my old curling iron. I am a big fan and will probably be wearing my hair curly a lot more now because I can't wait to use it again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Incredible
    I got this curling iron last year for Christmas, and it still works like new. I don't even need to straighten it first to get bouncy curls. It heats up quickly. All you really need to do is curl your hair for about 8 seconds, and the curls come out better than expected.
    I went to my high school homecoming after curling my hair with this iron (and some light hairspray). At the end of the night, after dancing and a lot of walking around, the curls were STILL intact.
    My hair's not thick, so it may be different for others, but this curling iron is PERFECT for me.
    Before Photo
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect Voluminous Bouncy Curls Every Time!
    I bought the 1.25 inch size curling iron and I love it. I have long, thick, wavy, somewhat ethnic hair that I blow-dry and straighten almost everyday. This curling iron heats up fast and is easy to use. It gives me nice, voluminous, curls that last all day. I LOVE IT! However, my only gripe is that the heat and power switch are placed on the handle in a way that I have to be aware of where my hand is most of the time and I have to maneuver around the switches while curling my hair. It is very easy to accidentally turn it off or change the heat setting, which is kind of hazardous! Someone could accidentally burn their hair off or something. Other than the switch placements, this curling iron produces the perfect curls :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hottest Tools!!!!!!!!
    I am so pleased with not only the wonderful Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Irons, the shipping was so thorough!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curler
    I bought the 3/4" curler and when I took it out the box I thought for sure it was too small. I was wrong, the barrel size was perfect. It curls so nicely and doesn't pull my hair like other curlers I've used in the past. Great buy!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name