25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Curly Hair Help 4 Star Rating
    I bought the 2". It's alot bigger then my original iron I use every day. I don't dislike it I just need to get use to the size. It gave me amazing results. I slept on it all night and was able to just jump out of bed run my fingers through my hair to take my daughter to school. I can see myself using this regularly or in combo with my 1 1/2".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • 3/8" Hot Tolls Curling Iron 3 Star Rating
    This iron does not get hot enough. I put it on the highest temperature and it just does not get hot enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Dfsafkfl;dkfla;la 4 Star Rating
    can i post

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
    / Can I Haz
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Stopped Working After One Or Two Times 1 Star Rating
    I got this and used it like once, and it worked good that one time. i may have used it one more time after that. but when i wanted to use it a third time, it didn't work! it would light up, but never blink. the couple times i have used it, it would blink and be ready to use and work well after about 5 minutes. each time i have tried using it later on, i would wait about half an hour for it to blink but it never did! and so i tried using it anyway, but it did not curl my hair. i am very disappointed in this. especially because i used my aunts curling iron that is this exact one but a different size, and it worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2011
  • Great Curls, Great Price! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this curling iron for about a month now and I am in LOVE. I have very long, straight, thin hair and it never could hold a curl until I used this product. I purchased the 1 1/4" barrel and I get the most beautiful, wavy curls. I was recently walking in 45mph winds on my way to my college graduation with the wind whipping through my hair. I got inside terrified of what my hair would look like, but it was still pretty curly! (see "after" picture). If I would've curled my hair with my old iron (Conair), my hair would of been as straight as an arrow. The before picture is NYE 2010. In the beginning of the night, I had awesome big curls, an hour later, they were pretty much gone.

    As for complaints, I don't have any. My hair doesn't smell after, and nothing has broken yet. I love the fact I was provided extra springs in case the original breaks. Great iron for a great price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is a great curling iron and it's everything I expected it to be!! Don't know what I would do without it - this is the 2nd one of these I've owned and I wouldn't buy anything else after getting these!!! Thanks and keep making this great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Impressed 4 Star Rating
    this is a great iron! It heats up super fast and has multiple options for temperature. The curls last for sooo long. I have the 1 1/4 size and my old one that was that size just gave me waves but this gives be gorgeous, big, soft, flawy, glamorous curls! It's really easy to use and you can create so many very versatile styles with it! As far as the bad comments go...gunk builds up on it VERY easily and it is difficult to got off, i put mousse in my hair before curling, and afterwards, there was residue on the iron! That didn't happen with past irons for me. Also, if you are not careful, the clamp will leave pretty bad kinks in your hair this is because the clamp is so tight which i actually like because I have very thin hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Heat Selector On/off Switch Broken. 2 Star Rating
    i do not expected the heat selector on/off switch broken so fast after my 2nd time used
    in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2010
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Very Good Curling Iron. 4 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 inch because I have extremely long thicker hair. I have honestly never curled my own hair, always had someone else do it for me because it was just too difficult for me and I could never get my curls to stay or my hair to even curl.

    This iron has taught me how to curl my hair better than some results I've got at a salon.
    It heats in 60 seconds, it doesn't pull my hair out. It's a great curling iron.

    I'll probably end up buying a bigger barrel later on. Thanks folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2010
    / Fairmont, WV
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Good Iron For The Price. 5 Star Rating
    I have semi-thick, shoulder length hair with layers in the back. I got the 5/8 barrel and I really love it. The curls came out just right and they stayed in all night. For the price, this is a great deal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2010
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name