Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (284)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Heat Selector On/off Switch Broken. 2 Star Rating
    i do not expected the heat selector on/off switch broken so fast after my 2nd time used
    in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2010
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Very Good Curling Iron. 4 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 inch because I have extremely long thicker hair. I have honestly never curled my own hair, always had someone else do it for me because it was just too difficult for me and I could never get my curls to stay or my hair to even curl.

    This iron has taught me how to curl my hair better than some results I've got at a salon.
    It heats in 60 seconds, it doesn't pull my hair out. It's a great curling iron.

    I'll probably end up buying a bigger barrel later on. Thanks folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2010
    / Fairmont, WV
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Good Iron For The Price. 5 Star Rating
    I have semi-thick, shoulder length hair with layers in the back. I got the 5/8 barrel and I really love it. The curls came out just right and they stayed in all night. For the price, this is a great deal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2010
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gas Mask Required. 1 Star Rating
    I have slightly oil, medium amount of medium, long & straight hair (aka, kind of hard to curl with heat) I used to think this iron was typical--it was just like what my older sisters used growing up. A metal iron that stinks, sticks, and you have to use a lot of quality product just to make your hair stay. I never used it on a consistent basis because I never got consistent results! I have tried all sorts of different techniques & product combinations over the 4 years I've owned it. Which, kudos for it lasting so long--but I should have gotten a different iron a long time ago. My absolute pet peeve is the horrid smell of my hair after I use this tool--it lasts all day and then some!!

    My life changed when I bought a ceramic Enzo Milano 1" clipless curling iron. Almost fool proof, takes 10-15 minutes, no product required, and curl stays wearable for 2 days! And best of all--NO SMELL.

    Please take advantage of technology and save your hair, time, and frustration by going a different route....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Great Hot Iron - Except For The Ever Faulty Springs 2 Star Rating
    I love all my Hot Tools curling irons except for the fact that the springs go bad every few months it seems. I just don't get why this must be what I have to put up with. I have had dozens of curling irons over the years and this is the first brand that has spring design problems. My husband is tired of replacing them and I am tired of addressing this issue continuously. So...off to find me a new brand of curling irons. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    the 2 inch barrel curling iron is better than any straightener i've owned.
    it leaves my hair silky and soft without that fried look a straightener gives. this also provides just enough bounce to give light body without any wave.

    this is my second hot tools curling iron, and i'd never switch brands. easy to use, heats up fast and has constant heat.

    this works just as well as any of the titanium/ceramic versions for less money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Curling Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    I love hot tools curling irons!!! They heat up all the way and it only takes a few seconds to heat up. I have the 1 and 1/4 one and it gives u gorgeous kim kardashian curls in only 30 minutes! Definetly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hot Tools Are Hot 5 Star Rating
    I love Hot Tool curling Irons, this is my 3rd one, My First one lasted 10 years, and now I have 2 different sizes. They curl beautifully and are of great quality

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2010
  • It Does Curl 4 Star Rating
    I've only used this 1' curler once it did an ok job, but nothing to brag on, but for the price it's good enough for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Not Impressed. 3 Star Rating
    My sister is a prof stylist and noticed one day she had the cutest style...she said she used this iron in 2". I got it for myself, tried it twice, and like some other reviews have to say I wasn't impressed with the look. I have bra strap length, long layers, medium weight hair, and a good amount of it. It has body or wave, esp. when I use product and diffuse it. I used a weightless mousse and diffused it so it had some nice wave, then tried to "curl" it with this iron. When I was done, I had the Farrah Fawcett look from the 70's. This iron took my wavy hair and made it: straight, with some mild volume or feathery curl which fell completely within hours. It also took me 25 minutes to do my whole head, I took small pieces of hair (1"), held it in a spiral on the iron for what seemed like a minute, and still very little. This 2" iron may give you volume, especially if your hair already has volume and you use product or your hair has open cuticles from coloring. It WILL NOT give you nice wavy curls in my opinion. In hindsight, my sister's hair looked cute b/c the iron made long, loose curls that looked feathery (my sis has thick, color treated, very wavy/loose curly hair). Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name