Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

274 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 274 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (274)
Show All 274 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Products
    I searched high and low for a mini barrel curling iron but could not find one from Maine to Massachusetts. I found one online and was very thrilled. I ordered the curling iron, a 3/8 barrel, and got it delivered in two days. Great service, no doubt. When I saw the curling iron I was surprised how beautiful it was and the cord was longer than any you find in the store. It is a great curling iron and I know it will last a long time. Thank you so much. Hellen
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Hair Gets Volume!
    I borrowed this curling iron from my best friend and LOVED it! It heats up really hot and curls my hair into beautiful, loose curls. However, the curls hold it's volume all day with the Dallas humidity. A friend suggested getting a 1 1/4" curling iron. I have Asian texture, mid-back length hair. I never thought I would find a curling iron that would give my hair volume!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great! Pick The Right Barrel Size!
    Ok well I just got this curler and I loveee it! when i was going to buy this I read all of the reveiws. LITERALLY! i was scared cause a lot of people were saying good and bad things so it was a risk to buy this product but honestly I lovee it! I ordered the 1 inch and after I read more reveiws after ordering it I felt like I should of bought the 3/4 inch instead becuase if the barrel size is to big and your hair isnt think enough it won't curl so I was veryy worried. Once I tried it out all my worries dissappered! I could get tight curls or loose ones soo it worked either way! Im very happy with this product just hope it doesnt dissapoint in a month or two :ooo Thanks folica and Hot Tools!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sad But True
    I have medium-thick hair that falls a bit above the bottom of my rib cage. I wanted big cascading curls ala Kim Kardashian and I read that I needed a 2 inch curling iron so I purchased this. I originally turned it up to about half the full heat because I have never needed a lot of heat to straighten my naturally wavy hair so I didn't think I needed much heat to curl it. The curls just would not hold, even when I held the hair on the iron for 100 seconds (yes, I counted). I turned the heat all the way up and still didn't hold. I guessed that I probably just needed to spray hairspray on the hair while it was on the iron. Nope, still didn't work! I just don't think it gets hot enough...
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dakota Dunes, SD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use, An Awesome Price, And I Love The Results!
    I have been looking for a long time for a really good large barrel curling iron to help to straighten/slightly curl my super fine, naturally curly and frizzy mid length hair. This tool does the trick, and I am very happy with the results. WOW--a great price, too!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptionally Pleased With Hot Tools Curling Irons
    I fell in love with my 2 new Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Irons the first time I used them. I had no idea that my previous irons were "so bad.! Due to medical problems, I have suffered hair loss, and naturally my hair is also fine! The lowest setting works perfectly for my needs, and I am able to get the look I like every time. I highly recommend this product for fine or any other hair type. Thanks, Folica, for a pleasant ordering and shipping experience. Carole
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy
    This product was awful! I pulled it out of the box and heated it up to test it out. Used it to do one curl to test it out. It worked so I turned it off and left because I was late for an appointment. The next time I tried to turn it on it wouldn't heat up. So essentially all I ever got out of this thing was 1 curl. Not worth the money.
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Hard To Curl Hair In A Snap!
    I have very thick wavy, frizzy hair that doesn't hold curl at all. I bought the 3/4 and 5/8 size and they are amazing! I do theater and these are great to have on hand. The fast heat up and easy heat controls make getting ready before the show so simple and fast. And touch ups are so easy. For school I would only curl my hair for special occasions and I would have to get up at least 20 minutes earlier than I normally do. With these curling irons it takes me 20 minutes max to curl my whole head! These are great and I would reccomend the to anyone. I definetley want to buy more in different sizes!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I'm really upset with this product, not only did the stuff on the iron chip out of nowhere but the button doesn't stay on the setting I put it on and it doesn't curl my hair, I mean yes it curls it but in 5 minutes the curl falls, I've tried everything.. even spraying each curl with a gallon of hairspray.. but to no avail. I have easy to curl hair... it's naturally wavy/curly.. so I don't understand.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works!
    I'm not a curling iron expert, but this does the job for my fine yet thick hair.
    Yes, I would recommend it. Good luck in your quest to find the perfect curling iron! I think you'd be making a good choice if you chose this one.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name